Image of Rodos Sun Hotel

Rodos Sun Hotel

5 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

5 out of 5 from 16 reviews
Aegea Street, 85105, Greece

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ian Bowen
8 years 8 months ago
hotel is in a good location and far enough from bar/club street that you could walk there in 10 mins but not hear the noise at night.it is very clean and the staff are very good especially the owners ,nick and his father george.the bbq on monday nights is not to be missed as the food is excellent and the games of killer pool and card bingo were good fun.i would defo visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hotels4u/jet2

Recommended
Stephen Mullany
9 years 5 months ago
the rooms were basic but extremley clean I only ate breakfast which was more than adequate the location was brilliant not to near to the centre but near enough the staff were friendly and the laundry service was excellent I can,t comment on the entertainment as I was out in the evening I wood certainly visit again the father and son who run the apts are really great
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: olympia

Recommended
Troy Thomas
9 years 6 months ago
The apartments were basic but very clean and tidy. The beds and towels were changed often and the staff ensure all areas were clean. The family who run the hotel were lovely and very friendly making you feel welcome. The pool and bar area were very well set out with plenty of seats and sun loungers. They played good background music during the day but if you prefer the beach it is only a ten minute walk away.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First CHoice

Recommended
Lydia
9 years 7 months ago
I stayed at the rodos sun with my friend in july 2008, the room was basic with a small kitchenette and bathroom and the rooms get cleaned 3 times a week ( but you do have to provide your own toilet roll which we didnt realise!!) we were so pleased when we got to our room as it was very clean, we had a balcony over looking the pool with some lovely views. The pool is very clean, and plenty of sunbeds are provided at all times. There is a really good menu for snacks during the day. i recommend the BBq on a monday night (best meal we had all week!)



The hotel staff are all lovely especially Nick!! it is a nice family run hotel. The hotel is situated about 15 minutes walk from the main Bar Strip which is a nice walk in the evenings or during the day. There are plenty of restaurants to choose from away from the hotel for self catering visitors.

Without a doubt i would visit this hotel again, the only thing i would say is.. its not a very family friendly hotel i found its a more 18-25's resort, for groups who love to have a good time, even though it is situated out of the town centre, so can get a little rowdy at around midnight :)

All in all great hotel.. Loved it :)xxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
9 years 8 months ago
We arrived at the rodos sun to a very warm welcome after a long journey.
We were showed to our rooms which were large and airy.The apartment and pool were spotless the staff were allways cleaning and very freindly.T
he food around the pool and drinks around the pool were reasonably priced and the atmosphere around the pool and bar area was great.
Falaraki itself is a lovely place and very clean .the bustop for rhodes is just along the road.The appartment is up a quiet road about 10 minutes walk from club street which suited us fine. There are a few bars and restaraunts near by which are exellent and there are also a few supermarkets with plenty of choice.There were 9 of us aged 14 to 70 and we all had a brilliant time .Some of us went to the barbaque both mondays and it was great my son in law won the killerpool the first week and the second week nick the owners son took all the young ones to club street where they had a great time.Nick and his family were brilliant nothing was too much trouble george nicks dad even took my daughter and son in law in his car to get a pizza.nick and his family made our holiday and nick is very good fun we wouldnt hesitate to go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom direct

Recommended
Roger Death
9 years 9 months ago
We stayed at this excellent family run hotel the second week of May and can honestly say it is one of the best family run Greek Hotels we have stayed at. The staff were always helpfull and did anything to please us. The hotel was clean and we had regular changes of bedlinen. There was always a fantastic atmosphere at the reception/bar area and the pool area was spotless and well kept.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and give if full marks.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lionel Welch
9 years 9 months ago
Although the Rodos Sun is self catering there is an excellent range of snacks and meals available in the bar, at very reasonable prices. The rooms were thorughly cleaned twice weekly by friendly staff. The rooms are large and airy, with air conditioming if needed, and all rooms overlook the clean, large pool or beautifully kept gardens.
Unfortunately, my wife broke her foot the day we arrived, but the owner, George was able to lend her a pair of crutches, as well as moving us into a ground floor apartment. Nick, his son, was brilliant behind the bar, and the barbeque on the monday before we left was excellent, well prepared, with games in which everyone could join afterwards. The other guests were great company and great fun to be on holiday with.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
J & B
9 years 9 months ago
This is a small family run place, very clean, very friendly. The rooms are spacious but basic, no kettle, no frying pan, no hairdryer and no TV, not that we missed the TV! There is air con which will be necessary later in the seaon. Large clean pool, lots of sun beds (these are hard with no mattresses). Had a barbecue night on the Monday which was great fun and we all enjoyed it. George and his son Nick the owners were very friendly and helpful and looked after everyone. The rooms are cleaned twice a week, there are snacks at the bar throughout the day. It is far enough away from any rowdiness, but not so far away that it is a trek to anywhere. The bus for Rhodes town or Lindos goes along a nearby road and therefore easy to get to. The thing that stood out for me was the amazingly clean place all week. Would we go again - yes definitely.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lisa
10 years 5 months ago
The Rhodos Sun is a fab place to stay in. I loved it straight away until the day I left. I was so sad to leave, I even cried. The rooms were clean and spacious, it was nice relaxing by the pool and the staff are really friendly, especially Nick, who took us on a couple of great nights out (bbq night), my fella James won 118 euros on the BINGO!! We met some brilliant people whilst we were there, that was partly the reason I cried when I had to leave. I miss them all!! The scousers, the cockneys, especially Hayley and mark!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lisa
10 years 5 months ago
The Rhodos Sun is a fab place to stay in. I loved it straight away until the day I left. I was so sad to leave, I even cried. The rooms were clean and spacious, it was nice relaxing by the pool and the staff are really friendly, especially Nick, who took us on a couple of great nights out (bbq night), my fella James won 118 euros on the BINGO!! We met some brilliant people whilst we were there, that was partly the reason I cried when I had to leave. I miss them all!! The scousers, the cockneys, especially Hayley and mark!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum