Image of Rodos Palladium Hotel

Rodos Palladium Hotel

13 of 22 hotels in Faliraki

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
5 stars
Plateia Falirakiou, 85100, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 2 months ago
We knew this hotel was slightly away from all the action which was fine.
Maybe a little to much away.
That said, what it lacked in location it more than made up for in accomodation, food and poolside area.

The battle for sunbeds was as fierce as anywhere, pool attendants were taking away towels as quick as people were putting them down.
Still plenty enough to go round though if you included the beach.

As we were half board we were able to swap evening meal for lunch the day before with no problem.
The food was excellent. Buffete style which was slightly repetitive but not a problem.

Maids changed the rooms and left clean towels everyday.

Taxis were 5 euros from faliraki and 12 euros from Rhodes town.

Try the old town as opposed to the new.

The hotel reception was very clean and air conditioned with a bar area and relaxing seating area.

The supermarket on site was well equipped with all the daily newspapers and drinks.

All in all it was a lovely hotel that had everything you could ask for.

My only gripe was that I would have prefered a bit more entertainement a bit closer.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Andy & Lesley
12 years ago
We booked this hotel on recomendation from friends (Thanks Al & Marcia)and we were not disappointed. When you arrive on the bus it looks very impressive, you walk into the reception area and you can tell you are in a 5* hotel.

From the start the staff are all very friendly, when you check in somebody takes your bags to your room. The room we had was a "Deluxe" which was spacious, clean (They change the sheets every day & the towels) there was fruit & a Bottle of wine. There was also a DVD player in our room. The bathroom was large with a bath & a shower over the bath, toiletries topped up every day, also a hairdryer in the bathroom.

Though our room was at the front of the building with the door to the balcony closed you didn`t get much road noise. Also late afternoon you could sit out on the balcony and still enjoy the sun, a little bit noisey but not to bad. The maids kept the rooms in excellent condition all through our stay. The Hotel cleanliness was good, Iprobably only gave it a 4 as certain areas were begining to look a bit tired but it is getting to the end of the season.

The restaraunt was amazing, dinner was either a choice from the menu or a choice from the buffett it was up to you. We were there for 2 weeks and there was nothing repeated at dinner in that 2 weeks. Breakfast was a bit repetitive but there was enough so you could rotate and not have the same thing to often.

The hotel location was a little bit remote but you could walk down the road for about 15mins. and there was a good little bar to stop for a better priced drink. There is also a few bars a bit further down so not out in the wilds.

The hotel entertainment was good and bad. There was an outside stage and when it wasn`t to windy the acts were outside and in all fairness to them they sounded better inside so wether it was to the equipment outside or what I don`t know.As for the resident Pianist well, Les Dawson Lives on in Rhodes!!!!

We would definately return to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Cheryle
13 years ago
We came to Rhodes to get married and honeymoon and wanted to stay in a luxury hotel. This definately is a luxury hotel. The hotel looks fantastic, the staff are friendly and polite and speak good English.

The food was amazing especially the desserts, you have the same table every evening and the same two waiters/waitresses who provide excellent service.

You also have your main meal served to your table afetr sampling as much food from the buffet as you like. You will not go hungry!!

The pool and the grounds are beautiful although the beach loungers get filled up very early.

The entertainment is definately for the older generation, if its nightlife your after head for Rhodes town, the old town is very pretty at night and it only costs 12-15 euros in a taxi.

The location is quiet however it is only 15mins from Rhodes town and 30mins from Lindos. We hired a car for the first week which is an excellent way of getting round the island and seeing tourist attractions on days that tourists are not there.

Beware of some of the excursions the hotel rep try to sell you they are a bit naff and you could spend a long time on a coach or boat. Check out the harbour in Rhodes town for boat trips.

The hotel, staff and the island made our wedding very special and we will definately be returning for our anniversary.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsons

Recommended
Pip
13 years 2 months ago
This hotel is really fantastic, we arrived home yesterday night from it and I miss it already! We went to the same hotel last year and seeing familiar faces of staff really made the holiday truly amazing. One of the waitresses even remembered what we drink!

Last year we went to the Rodos Palladium by chance by paying for a platinum holiday and finding out which hotel you would be staying in on arrival. At first, I must admit, I thought the hotel would be too posh but I really enjoyed myself and realised that actually the atmosphere is very relaxed. People have even been seen lying down on the sofas in the lobby!

The staff, facilities and food are all excellent at this hotel and i would recommend it to anyone. We are already discussing going back next year as we love it that much!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Corinne Rowlands
13 years 2 months ago
When we booked this hotel we asked the travel agents for a good star rating hotel with good size rooms and excellent beach and I am a fussy eater so I would like to have a hotel with varied food and we were not let down this hotel is amazing and i would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Rooms were fab excellent size and great views out to the sea, I would book a sea view mind because if you dont you might be out in rooms at back were the view is of the mountain opposite, staff were very helpful and the hotels manager is very friendly and always comes around at dinner to make sure there are no problems.

Food excellent alwways hot and something different every night, we stayed for weeks and never ate the same meal twice.

The pool is huge and right on the sea front but beware if your not very steady on your feet you might need some jelly shoes as the beach is sand but as your entering the sea it turns into pebbles and its ok going in but trying to get back out was a nightmare but its something we all had a giggle about.

The location is ok but nothing else really around we walked down the road a bit into Kalithea and sat in some good bars down that way other than that rhodes town is an absolute must, visit the harbour and old castle walls and into the old rhodes town were the shops stay open all night and then visit the new Rhodes town where you will find Marks & Spencer, Pizza Hut and C&A so very british in the new town.

Also when in Rhodes you must visit Lindos whether by boat from Rhodes town or by coach with an excursion but you must vist there and try and go in the night time were it is all lit up and its just stunning.

Anyway thats my rambling on and oh by the way if you want to get around more then hire a car from either your rep or a local comp just check the insurance cover please please do not hire any mo-peds I have worked out there for 6 months and in that time I had to deal with 7 deaths caused by mo-ped drivers because the Greek do not have such a thing called a highway code. Their version is a my-way code and if your in their way tough they will shove you out of their way.

Have a nice time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Andy & Fiona
13 years 3 months ago
We've recently returned from an excellent holiday at this hotel so here's my little report.

Hotel - Very impressive decor and furnishings in all the public areas. Hotel was spotless from reception, lobby, dining room, pool areas and gardens

Room - Large with quality fixtures and fittings. Above average size of bathroom with good shower. Room was spotless on arrival and was cleaned on a daily basis by very efficient housekeeping staff. Clean towels were provided daily.

Food - Large choice at both breakfast and dinner buffets. Food was of a high standard and was always nicely presented. Buufet services was good with dishes always being replenished. Waiting staff were friendly and efficient. 3 a la carte dishes were also available at dinner, these were served to your table. You can also keep the same table throughout your stay as the maitre de puts a little card with your room number on it on the table you choose on your first night.

Location - Hotel is located to the north of Faliraki. There are a couple of bars about 10 minutes walk away or the Epsilon Centre about 15 minutes away which has various shops, tavernas and a cash machine. Buses pass by the hotel which go in Rhodes Town (3.40 euro return). This takes about 20 minutes but the buses can get very busy. Taxis are also readily available and 1 into Rhodes Town cost 12 euros. Faliraki is about 30 minutes walk or 10 minutes in a bus/taxi. We only went once and weren't that impressed as it was a bit tacky. But 'each to their own' as they say.

Staff - All came across as genuinely friendly and all had an excellent command of english and german.

Pool and beach - Lovely clean pool with plenty of loungers and umbrellas. Beach towels were provided free of charge. The hotel also has its own stretch of beach with loungers and umbrellas. The beach was a mixture of sand and shingle but both the sea and the beach were very clean.

Entertainment - There was entertainment provided each night in the Mythos Bar in the lobby. It varied from a Greek night to singers, dancers and the ever present George on piano. In general the entertainment was OK.

To sum up, the Rodos Palladium is a lovely hotel for a nice relaxing holiday in the sun. We would certainly go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Chris & Geoff Clarke
13 years 3 months ago
We booked this hotel wanting the best as we were on honeymoon, you cannot fault the hotel, very very clean and outstanding decor, the room was lovely and bigger than usual hotel rooms.

Cleaned everyday with fresh towels. You also get free beach towels, so don't take any with you.

What let this hotel down was the attitude of waiting staff at dinner, we felt very ignored and there was no personnal interest in you as guests. Also beware of charges at dinner, you even have to pay for water which is charged to your room. You pay for a 5 star deluxe hotel and don't get free water! Something wrong if you ask me!

The entertainment was poor and boring, also the location is naff. But the local bars down the road are great, we met a great Greek barman who made our holiday great.

Faliraki is really rough and scruffy and there is no one there it is completly empty of tourists! Rhodes town is good. Hire a Moped about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

S G Haxell
13 years 3 months ago
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks at the Rodos Palladium. The accomodation, food and staff were excellent.

Please be aware that although the details of the hotel services include the provision of lunch boxes if you are out for the day, these are now not available because of new heath & safety regulations.

Also note that jellyfish arrive around this area of the coast every 7-8 years, and this is the year for them!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum