Image of Bevvan Resort Hotel

Bevvan Resort Hotel

41 of 53 hotels in Calangute

3 out of 5 from 9 reviews
2 stars
Bevvan Resort Cobra Vaddo Calungate Baga Road, Bardez, Calangute, Goa 403516, India

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Abhijit
8 years 7 months ago
We had fair amount of expectation after taking a look at the resort.I had visited with my wife and my one year old.The staff is lethargic and hostile,the rooms are miniscule and so is the pool.My kid soiled the bed cover with tea to which we were given advice by the staff and the owner how not to raise a child!!We were willing to pay for the damages and that these people forced out anyway from us.Food from the restaurant is average.While checking out we were asked where the hotel towels were,humiliating us,since they had hastily searched without looking in the cupboards where they were.In fact we had restrained from using the towels since they were dirty.
Overall a very bad experience.Try Hotel Germany just opposite Bevvan which has a huge pool and friendly staff,or hotel Carys
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Own car

9 years 6 months ago
room was small but was cleaned every day,we did have problems with cockroaches every other day,the bed was has hard as a rock and the pillows tiny.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: jewel in the crown

MARGARET ROSE WALLACE
10 years 2 months ago
We stayed at this hotel and I must admit I was dissapointed on arrival. Once we had settled in we could see how clean and fresh this hotel was kept. Rooms were cleaned every day, although the pool was small it was immaculate. Food was delicious and reasonably priced, well presented and freshly made. Staff could not do more to please and smiled constantly. This may appear a niave report (being so positive) but I can assure you I am well travelled and not slow to complain when needed
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
D Stoddart
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed here for 1 week, on a twin centre holiday.
Didnt expect too much from a 2 star hotel in Goa, as weve been many times before.
Had a nice room above the reception, big balcony and quit a large room. Air-con a bonus, minibar handy, no tea/ coffe facilites , but had our own.
The breakfast good, staff friendy, the hotel location good, on the beach side of Baga road, in a quiet loation.
We were out everyday, so never used the pool, and there was no entertainment, but again out at night too.
Only two compaints,but important matters. We had to ask for hot water everyday to shower, and the beds could do with thicker, better mattresses.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Mytravel

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Sabin
11 years 1 month ago
We arrived at the Bevvan hotel after searching around the resort for it in a taxi from the airport. The driver didn't know were it was even though we told him the old name, if you are taking a taxi best tell them you are staying in Hotel Germany they seem to know were that hotel is and its opposite the Bevvan.

When we got out it looked quite nice all colonial. The staff run to greet us and to take our bags and the hotel owner greeted us with a cold drink. We were taken to our room ( apparently one of the better rooms as there were only 3 couples booked in ) my first impression was of complete shock as to how dark and dingy it looked and not very clean.

Never mind only here for one week, my husband sat down on the bed and immediately got up and took of the red woolly blanket which was full of stuff (not clean) and threw it in the cupboard, the bed sheets were not very clean and the bed was hard. I still have bruises on my hips from sleeping on it, it was like concrete.

Now lets have a look in the bathroom 'oh my good' it is diabolical the toilet, shower is just below the main shower which is hanging of the wall it is a wet room and people had been using the toilet shower and so the drain cover was covered in stuff, the toilet was absolutely rancid I lifted up the seat and it had had a lot of use and no cleaning all season the ceiling was held up by big nails and damp and stained. The window vent was hanging out and the light above the sink didn't work.

Apart from that the parts of the hotel you see are nice and clean and the staff friendly but we will not be staying there again, we have been to Goa for the past 5 years and this is the worst hotel we have stayed in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

M Pope
11 years 2 months ago
The Bevvan hotel is a small friendly family run hotel, our rooms were cleaned every day.(clean sheets and towels etc.)

All rooms have airconditioning, ceiling fan,and tv. Breakfast toast tea or coffee,but you could pay for boiled eggs etc . We ate there a few evenings. Food very nice good menu.

Hotel is just off Baga road in a quiet area, but in easy walking distance for bars shops etc. hotel staff very friendly, the owners were very pleasant and very helpful nothing to much trouble for them.

There wasn`t any entertainment, but this was fine as the hotel is small and every one spoke to each other it was a nice atmosphere.

We would go back there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
We have just got back and liked the hotel.

All the staff were great with us and kept our room really clean.

The owner who we got talking to was very nice and told us to phone him if we went there again. As it was my birthday while there the staff all wished me a happy birthday and I got special attention which was lovely

As we have been going to Goa for about 10 years nothing bothers us its not one of the poshest hotels but we liked it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct travel

Recommended
Mr And Mrs C Vickers
11 years 4 months ago
The continental breakfast what we received was actually only toast!

Location was set on a corner so all we heard of our time there were car horns and the sound of engines being revved and opposite the resort was a family with 9 children, don't get me wrong we go to India every year and are used to kids..but not begging everytime we left our room.

Hotel staff, especially the room boys weren't very good, they didn't do their jobs properly, no clean bedding or towels and bathrooms were filthy.

My husband and I won't be visiting this hotel again but it hasn't put us off returning to Goa.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Simon & Kate Power
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Bevvan (formerley Parees Blossom and Victorian Heritage) for a week in Dec 06 and it was lovely.

We have been going to Goa at least twice a year for the past 7 years and have stayed in 1* and 5* hotels.

We are very surprised by the comments of the couple who stayed here in Jan 07. We had a suite above Reception which was apparently their very best room and it was ok, as with most 2* hotels they could all do with a facelift.

We were looked after by Sunil (Assitant Manager...but more of a gofer really) he was wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and the room boys kept our room spotless. The hotel had recently been taken over (by a Bombay family I believe)and the owner who used to sit about of an evening was a bit 'dour'.

The breakfast boys were always happy to see us but it seems that morale and standards have gone down since December.

We are returning on 12 Mar for a week,(not to Bevvan...but may stay there as have only booked flight...) so will check it out and report back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum