Image of Riudor Hotel

Riudor Hotel

39 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 25 reviews
3 stars
Avenida del Mediterráneo, 45, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
The Riudor Hotel can be found right next to Benidorm’s well known Levante beach, close to all the nightlife and entertainment the area has to offer. Facilities at the hotel include a swimming pool, bar and music on a daily basis.

25 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lynn Haslam
Crap
1 year 7 months ago
Awfull . Two hundred chairs in one small lounge.C rap childish entertainment . By med player group . Dancing with bloody teddy bears . Xmas no decorations only a foyer done up like a nursery entrance . No adult entertainment . Quizzes on a phone app . Presentation of management on stage . With photos only . No atmosphere . Management don't care . . Everything poor quality . Expected more at 4500 £pound for two people . Completely poor Xmas
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Hotel tip: Don't go . Loud everywhere awfull

Donna&john
14 years 1 month ago
Same as last year excellent hotel.Staff cant do enough to make your stay most enjoyable.Restaurant that caters for all needs great choice and the happy face of Miguel so polite with every guest.Cleaning staff tip-top bar and reception just oozing patience especally Dani,what a happy lad he is.Always keep the best for last,Ashley makes this place "I'll be back"
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Karen Thomson
14 years 2 months ago
riudor hotel well worth the money. very clean, great food, friendly staff, great location.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Norman And Carol
14 years 4 months ago
Surprised no one else has commentated on this hotel since our last post. In October we had a room with afternoon sun, which overlooked the Black Chicken and was noisy, this time we asked for a room at the front. The standard of food was just as good as our last visit, surprising seeing as we paid less and were on full board. Friday night is gala night and the dining room was full of Spanish and other european nationalities who only paid 9 euros for the buffet meal and well worth it, this was the only night we had to wait to be seated. The entertainment room was full every night, some of the acts were on at the clubs, the bar prices are reasonable. The fellow guests were friendly, most were pensioners there for a few weeks. We would go again. Have only given 4* for location due to the Black Chicken, but its near to all the shops, bars and beach
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Norman And Carol
14 years 9 months ago
we chose this hotel for its location, we had family staying in other hotels nearby. The food was good, always hot and a varied choice. The coffee out of the machine at breakfast was awful, we had to buy a jar from a supermarket, we would go to this hotel again but next time we will take some sachets of coffee. There is a rep on duty a few hours a day, some Thomson hotels only give you a phone number for contact. The staff were friendly, the evening entertainment must have been good, the room was full most nights, they were having an adult comedian on one night. Thomson in the uk dont take bookings for under 16s, but one night there were young children with a German family, they were the only ones in our stay but I have read other reports saying children have been at the hotel which Thomsons brochure says is adult only,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
There was a good choice of food in this hotel. Breakfast consisted of cereal, full english and continental. There is pretty much something for everyone. Even bottles of HP Brown sauce. There was a good choice again for evening meal which included curries, steak & kidney pie and salads. The only problem I had in the restaurant was that the cutlery had seen better days. It often looked dirty and in need of a quick wipe, but really they were just so tarnished with age. I think they could do with a few new sets of cutlery now.

Location of the hotel was great for us. We like to be close to the night life but not so much that you cannot sleep. There were a couple of bars next door to our hotel but we were on the 5th floor, so they never kept us awake. The staff were all friendly.

We never stay in our hotels for entertainment, but at this hotel, saw the board offering singers and a nightly quiz. Not our cup of tea as we like to explore the bars that Benidorm has to offer. It is such a huge resort, we like to go and find better entertainment.

I think that we would both visit this hotel again. It was everything that we required for a fortnight's holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
Forgot to say that out of the 2 lifts, 1 broke down 6 times in one week. Twice in one day on one occassion. Another guest told us that this has been happening for years. I really think they need to get that sorted. It is advertised as an adults only hotel. However if some of those adults are elderly or disabled, then one lift is not good enough. We are both able bodied but still the thought of walking up 5 flights of stairs was not appealing!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Donna And John
15 years 1 month ago
booked this hotel because no children under 16 were allowed no screaming children running about (heaven). hotel was spotless our maid ENCARNA was the best couldnt do enough for you .food was good always something to choose from and restaurant was staff were very nice especially the manager .entertainment was really good because usually hotel entertainment is more for spanish guests but ASHLEY the compare was a 19 year old english lad who made all english guests feel right at home he was superb. would definitely go back to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Tilbury
15 years 6 months ago
stayed here 5 years ago, it was exelent then and nothing has changed. adults only brilliant...
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
15 years 9 months ago
This is not the best hotel that we have stayed in but was just ok. Went for a cheap mid week break so didn't expect much anyway.The food was not very good and one night I even left what as on my plate and made a salad sandwich instead. The location of the hotel was great, right in the centre of everything and close to the beach which is beautifully clean. We didn't stay in for the entertainment as there is so much going on elsewhere. All drinks are cheap in resort (half what we were paying in Majorca) and at some places 75 cents for half of lager! Would go back to Benidorm but don't think could do any longer than one week
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.