Image of Carlos V Apartments

Carlos V Apartments

117 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

2 out of 5 from 7 reviews
2 stars
Calle Gerona, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Located only one block back from the beach in the heart of the lively Levante area, and with shops, bars, and cafes. This budget accommodation is perfect for anyone looking for a cheap break in the sun. The airort is 58km away, and there is a supermarket close by for all your needs.

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
RUBBISH
2 months ago
The hotel was very dated items were breaking down the shower didn't work the toilet didn't flush at times the breakfast was cereals bacon scrambled eggs toast cake the odd day you might have had boiled or even fried eggs that's all dinner was salad items with fish meatballs chops desert was very poor as well.they cleared tables very fast to get ready for the breakfast night after night after night staff were friendly and helpful
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Teletext

Phillip Herberts
Do not go here
6 years 1 month ago
I stayed in the Calos V from the 16th to 21st Nov 2011, as with most holidays everything was fine till the last day. When we came to check out, opened the safe and saw money and credit cards stolen and no sign of a break-in. Now looking at reviews on the Carlos V its a very common problem especially room 2c the room i stayed in.

It is obvious there is a scam going on here either the maid or the little shifty man who seems all ways to be around that is until you need him this matter has been reported to the police.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Jane
Never again
6 years 6 months ago
We stayed in these apartments in July, we are regular visitors to Benidorm and have stopped in a lot of different apartments. On arrival we had to wait 2 hours to gain access to the apartments.

After the 1st two days my husband had been bitten alive from the bedding, or the bats that were nesting on the balcony. In the evening we had to sit with the lights off or the bats would be swirling around your head we did complain but the owners did not want to know, hence we will be visiting Benidorm again in November 2011, but will not be staying here again.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
JENN
8 years 6 months ago
i booked this hotel through easyjet then a few weeks later i was reading the holiday forums lets just say i was so.... worried i read that there were alot of breakins!! well we arrived in june and i was surprised the room was lovely and clean and alot of space!! it was well situated over the road from the beach and from shops, bars and resturants plus by KFC!! we had NO bother and heard about NO breakins. i would recommend these appts for couples and partys not for kids i would defently stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: EASYJET

Recommended
Billy And Sharon
8 years 10 months ago
great location apartment clean great kitchen with full oven and hob only down side on our departure day we had a late flight home we were told we could have a room for 25 euros for the 5 hours which then turned into 30 euros snd we would also have to clean someone elses two bedroomed apartment if we wanted to stay hence we declined this wonderful offer we would stay there again but only if we had a morning flight
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Maggieh
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed for three nights 32 women on a hen party - the accommodation was ideal for the occasion central to the entertainment and close to the beach.

However on arrival someone from the bars warned us that the apartments were frequently broken into especially 2C (which 6 of us were in ) -and unfortunately on our second night whilst we were sleeping!!!

Someone entered the apartment (how we don't know although the balcony door was open but two of us were sleeping in the room) and we were robbed of all monies and valuables - the people who ran the apartment did not want to know so be warned!!! - Two apartments in the same night were done - with no trace of forced entry!!

Apart from that we had a brilliant time and Benidorm is just the place for a party of 32 women who want to party!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Terry Whitaker
11 years ago
The location of the apartments is excellent. Next door to the Hotel Don Pancho on the Calle Gerona.

The apartment was clean and tidy and our party of three was given a two bedroom apartment instead of three. Beds were comfortable and there was a full kitchen if you wanted to self cater.

Drawbacks? There were no staff in residence and the bar below the Carlos V that were supposed to supervise the apartments, was closed. I had to track down the apartment managers to retrieve a
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: IBenidorm Spotlight

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices