Image of Rio Park Hotel

Rio Park Hotel

17 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 78 reviews
2 stars
Avenida de Murcia, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
This hotel has s set in a great spot, out-of-the-way; get in the heart of the resort, just a 10 minute walk from the bars and nightlife, and a ten minute walk to the beach. The interior of the hotel is clean and modern after a full makeover, though the guest rooms have been kept simple yet stylish. The communal areas are stylish and there is a pool and terrace area to enjoy.

78 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    27
  • Very Good
    33
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mal Boast
Never Again
5 years 9 months ago

Stayed in the Rio Park in June /July 2012 for 2 weeks with my 2 grand children aged 3 and 7 months.

Why call it a family hotel when there are stag parties there on the weekends. Swearing and leaving glass bottles by the pool throwing sun loungers in the pool with their mates and fighting by the pool bar.

Most families and old age left the pool area and complained to the rep. There was no entertainment when football was on TV. Children’s rep on holidays for 2 weeks when we were there and Thomson did not inform us until we arrived at the hotel.

Room’s basic – Maids service excellent – Reception staff excellent –Bar staff ignorant only smiled when girls came to the bar – Food good .I filled the complaints form in the Rio Park and also emailed Thomson on my return home they have not had the decency to even reply.

Never go back there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Great value hotel
5 years 10 months ago
We had a last minute break to this hotel. We stayed for 5 night’s full board. The hotel is clean staff friendly and helpful. We had a room at back of hotel which we liked as it got the sun all afternoon.

The room was ok for 2 adults and a 4 year old with 2 singles and a sofa bed, might be a bit tight with 4. Walls were a bit thin could hear voices and moving of chairs but nothing too bad. Bed was a bit hard but ok.

Food was good with lots of choice have to buy drink at evening meal, breakfast was also good again lots of choice. Large pool area with a fenced off area for little ones, hotel was not full while we were there so had no problems with beds. Bar area had some good deals.

There were a couple of stag and hens at the hotel but never heard them, only thing that drove me mad was banging of doors all hours of night.

It was a five/ten minute walk to the night life and to the beach which was great.

All in all enjoyed our stay and would return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Good holiday
6 years 2 months ago
Stayed one week for surprise hubbys birthday, first time at Rio Park. Requested and got room on high floor ,overlooking pool.

Sun in the morning, very clean hotel and rooms, good food, and found the whole of the staff very friendly, couldn't fault any of them.

Entertainment was ok, some of staff put on their own shows, could be a bit near the mark if children were there. So perhaps was because more elderly were there.

All in all a lovely time was had at the RIO hoping to go back very soon.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mike
Bit noisey but good
6 years 11 months ago
This hotel was excellent, I don't understand why it is only a 2 star, it is as good as many 3 or 4 star hotels I have stayed in. Good location set a few streets back from the front where it can be a bit noisy and about half way along levante beach so easy enough to get anywhere.

I found drinks quite cheap in the hotel with house wine only 4.50 a bottle in the restaurant. There was always a good selection of food at every meal with plenty of options.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ideal hotel
7 years ago
I always use this site for true reviews and they have always been good. After reading a couple on here about Rio Park I was unsure but most comments were good so as normal we went with what you had to say and am so glad we did! We had a great week - sun was shining , hotel very clean, towels changed every day also beds made but little else done in the room. Food was nice; roast beef, steak, chicken, currys - all very nice but went down hill abit by day 4 ! Was looking forward to having blackpudding with breakfast but only had it once.

Staff could have smiled a bit more, entertainment was nothing special, and don't expect to watch your TV; soaps as ITV and BBC channels were terrible at night thats if you could get them at all.

All in all we would def go back - ideal place for shops and beach. Great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Smith
Doesn’t deserve a bad review
7 years 6 months ago
Was very nervous about staying at this hotel after some of the comments made but I can honestly say the hotel was spotless. The food was fantastic, with so much choice it was unbelievable.

All of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful cannot comment on entertainment as we went out every night.

Would highly recommend this hotel and no way should it be a 2*, the hotel rooms were suitable for a couple and I slept like a log, hubby found beds too hard.

I think the hotel should invest in cushions for the sunbeds as they are really uncomfortable and very hard as they are plastic. We would go back though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
7 years 7 months ago
my partner, son and i stayed at the rio, what a great holiday, food very good, beef, pork, curries, fresh mussels, fresh prawns, breakfast the usual fry up, omelletes, pancakes etc, all in all food was great.

cleanliness first class.

location 10mins from beach, bars etc

hotel staff could be quite miserable

entertainment cant comments as we went out every night

the room was quite a squeeze because there was 3 of us, but for a couple it would be ok, the beds are really hard and uncomfortable.

pool cleaned every night.

we really enjoyed our stay at the rio, and would recommend it to everyone. well done rio park.

1 tip, take your own drinks down to dinner, otherwise you have to pay to get a drink, and it works out quite expensive.

go to the rio park and enjoy
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flightline

Recommended
Mike And Stacey
7 years 8 months ago
Was a little nervous going to the Rio Park after reading some reports. How wonderful it turned out to be. The food was superb just to give you an idea: Breakfast: No toaster in sight it was done for you, fresh bacon omelette, prawn omelette, usual bacon etc but had black pudding, fried bread and the orange juice was real not pop. Dinner: over the two weeks we had roast beef and yorkshire pudding, trout with bacon, smoked salmon, pork and lamb chops with real apple and mint sauce, turkey breast, indian curries the list goes on and on. Pudding: freah strawberries, cherries, pineapple bread pudding, bread and butter pudding, apple crumble and custard, jelly etc. What can I say it was exceptionally good. The hotel was clean and comfortable the bed was a little too hard for me but my wife loved it. Pool great lots of room
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Yvonne And Chell
7 years 11 months ago
just come back from staying only for 3 days daughter and me really enjoyed this hotel top class food certainly coming back

yvonne and chell
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpha rooms

Recommended
8 years 1 month ago
the rio park is a fantastic hotel
so clean
food fantastic an amazing choice of buffet style food there is something for everyone even the fussiest of eaters
the pool area is so clean loads of sun beds
the bat prices are so reasonable the same as most of the local bars
all in all a fab place
this hotel has won thomsons gold award for the last 3 yrs
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum