Image of Flamingo Oasis Hotel

Flamingo Oasis Hotel

9 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 222 reviews
4 stars
Avinguda del Doctor Severo Ochoa, 3, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
This hotel is geared towards the whole family, with plenty for everyone to enjoy including the large pool gym, Jacuzzi, sauna, tennis and darts. Lots of children’s activities are held during the day. All guest rooms have a balcony or terrace area, and disabled rooms are available on request when booking.

222 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    80
  • Very Good
    85
  • Good
    23
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Peter Tatley
One of the better ones..
1 year 6 months ago
This is one of the better hotels in Benidorm and the food and beer is always nice. I am surprised that the people are so nice, the staff really are great. The reason I am surprised is that the British over the years must have completely got on the nerves of the hotel staff and owners.

Nonetheless, the people are great, the rooms are nice, the hotel is very nice and has plenty of great decor. The breakfast has a very nice buffet and is never of a poor quality. The pool was nice nice and clean, OK it was a little cold at this time of the year but it is was pleasant. The sun loungers fill up quickly so you are warned to make sure you try and get out early.

The one thing that is good here is the security as there is no late night trouble or drunk louts coming in and out. There is the very odd one but my view is that is a very good hotel, well run and safe.

Cannot recommend it enough

Travelled as a family April 2017
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Ben
A very pleasant hotel
3 years 6 months ago
We enjoyed our stay at The Flamingo Oasis. The rooms were big & bright & the cleaners came in every day.

Bars & Restaurants were good with a wide range of food. The staff were friendly at both. The pool area is of a good size with plenty of sun beds though not many parasols.
The entertainment was mostly tribute acts & the only one we saw was The Drifters. It was OK but nothing special.

The location isn't too bad being a 10 minute walk from the sea front & most of the nightlife.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Tomson

Hotel tip: Get a very high or very low floor, the middle is a nightmare for getting on the lifts.

Recommended
We would stay here again
7 years 1 month ago
We stayed here for 1 week and cannot fault anything about the hotel.

The hotel was spotless, food was great, and location was only a 5 minute walk to the front.
If you don’t fancy walking the bus stop is outside the hotel. Hotel staff were very nice and always polite and friendly. Entertainment was good.

We would stay here again and cannot see how anyone can fault this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Malcolm Sinclair
Unpleasant staff, dirty rooms, horrible drinks
7 years 4 months ago
Well where do I start, this is our 4th visit to this hotel and it has gone down hill very badly. The first thing you notice on arrival was towels on the floor, apparently a leaking sprinkler system. They were there for the whole 14 days we were there. This hotel is advertised at 4* I would suggest it may make 3* but it has lost it higher grade.

The staff were impolite, cold and not very helpful, we most certainly did not feel welcome. Everything was a chore from getting a drink to collecting a tennis bat. The entertainment team have become very, very stale to say the least, same old entertainment as previous years with little or no interaction with the customers.

The food, we never got a hot breakfast the whole holiday. Dinner was roast meat carved by a chef served on cold plates. Queues we unbearable sometimes with people just not prepared to wait and going to the front. Snacks were just the left overs from the 3 main meals. The drinks were cheap and nasty. Holidays are stressful enough without having to endure more stress. We feel the Spanish have forgotten that we are paying customers and should be treated as such, sorry cannot recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Great hotel but very busy
7 years 5 months ago
Just returned from Flamingo Oasis after
a 10 night stay. Hotel is very clean, clean spacious rooms and large bathroom with bath and shower.

The reception staff were really nice and the bar, restaurant and cleaning staff were always on the go. We were on 11th floor, and as previous lifts were a pain, there was comfy seating on each floor while you waited.

The food was really nice, loads to choose from and every night the chef had a large carved roast of some sort, the only thing we didn't like was the hotel was very busy when we went and it was like eating all your meals in a train station, too many people on the move.

We really enjoyed watching the sun bed challenge in the morning, it was amazing watching all the people rushing for beds and when we went to the pool 2 hours later there was still enough for everyone.

The entertainment team did a fantastic job, the shows at night were really good, also the singers and acts on after the shows were very good, there was a disco after midnight in the hotel but you then had to pay for your drinks.

My daughter enjoyed the kids club and the reps do a fantastic job, one night they had a chocolate party when all the kids came out covered from head to toe in chocolate, what more can kids ask for.

In my personal opinion I won't be returning to this hotel, we found it to be too busy, too many people squeezed into the one place, but most of the people we spoke to had a great time and have returned year after year and I can't fault anything with the hotel but too busy for us. If you are looking to book into this hotel I would say go for it you will really enjoy it but if you like me I would try a smaller hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Phipps
We thought it was great!
7 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Flamingo Oasis in January 2011. We were very impressed with the look of the hotel on arrival.

We were booked in quite quickly considering how many people there were. We asked to be given a high floor and were put on the 17th which was great. Rooms were big and airy and bathroom was big. Lovely and clean, views great.

Plenty of food - wide choice, lunch and dinner they were craving meats beef, pork etc and all food was hot.

Staff were nice and helpful, spoke to quite a few people who had been to the hotel before and had returned.

Entertainment was good and was some every night even though we did not take advantage of this, but with the intention of returning maybe next time we will. Even the weather was about 65, some people had small grumbles and said it was not as good as it used to be but we thought it was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lovely hotel and ataff, shame about the new added Club Class
7 years 11 months ago
Stayed here for 11 nights, the only upset was the air traffic control strike, gave us an extra night.

The reception was very well organised and polite, check in was quick and efficient and good English was spoken.
There are six lifts in operation but could still be slow getting down on occasions having to wait 10 minutes.

The room had good storage, TV with 4 English channels and eurosport. Bathroom was well equipped with his and hers basins , even had a telephone in there. Room was in good condition overall and heating worked.

The food is very good, plenty of choice, could get a bit chaotic at times. The animation team was BRILLIANT, the best we have ever seen, they put on some good shows. Lots of artists here that you see down the strip. We stayed in nearly every night and enjoyed all the acts except for 1. The alcohol they serve as part of the normal all inclusive is weak, except for the lager, wine and strongbow. The day entertainment was the usual and the team worked hard to ensure you enjoyed it. Our room was kept very clean, towels changed every day, bedding about every 3-4 days. All bar areas were also very clean.

The worst part is they have now introduced The Club Class,
for this you pay extra money and for this you get:-
A room on floors 21 - 25, with better fittings, access to the roof top pool and bar, branded full strength drinks and a screened off area in the dining room. Lifts seem to stay readily available on these floors as well. This has split the clients into 2 classes and as anyone who as been here in the winter knows to get the sun you need access to the roof area.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here but will not return as long as this system remains in operation.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
James
8 years 3 months ago
Well me and the misses have just came back from Benidorm and the Flamingo Oasis.

Survived the market indoor and the outside one on the Wednesday so no trouble or problems there but I did bolt, buckle everything down pocket wise. Did happened to bump into two short, bald English chaps outside the indoor market trying to give away scratch cards, I scratched off the 3 symbols and guess what, I won 1000 euro's cash but they wanted me to go to a specific place with a visa card, again bye, bye and off we went, I'm not that dull.

The only bad bit about the Oasis was the smell from the toilets in our room (2212) and also requested a none smoking room that was in the quiet part of the hotel, what we got was a room over the pool area that stank of fags, smelt like a toilet and when I called reception they didn't want to know so we purchased air refresh spray that helped. Oh yeah and the Thompson rep just said to put the toilet lid down and close the bath and basins plugs to stop 90% of the smell and if that didn't help they can put tablets down to help get rid of the other 10%.

Did visit the China Garden across the road Friday night (yesterday) we had a bottle of wine, chips, beef curry, rice, crackers, won ton soap and spring rolls and it came to 16 euro's now they are cheap but I did have a Spanish tummy on the way home mind you.

Oh yeah, Thompson rep did say they was opening up the restaurant for us at 6:30AM so we could get a continental breakfast before we got on the bus at 6:50 - 7:00AM but the restaurant didn't know anything so we all went without breakfast, who's fault was that? I don't know.

Entertainment was poor. Main pool is OK but the sun bed rush still goes on (mad). Food was great. Drinks all free in the VIP room but the rubbish they sell in the bar downstairs is utter cods wallop. Roof pool was fab and room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels.

Me and the misses did see a so called Sticky Vicky version in Jokers bar (11PM) but a whiskey and coke plus a southern comfort and coke was 11.50 euro's a round so I thought that was expensive.

Did look at a few video camera's while I was there and was tempted to get one HD camcorder with battery, case, charger and card for 50 euro's (Sony) but the seller said it came with a 110V charger, was not a problem because I could of got one from Ebay but no good to me out there was it so I didn't bother. I knocked him down from over 100 Euro's and when I said I didn't have enough money on me he said to leave my wife as a deposit (was tempted) misses was not happy mind you .

Purchased a few bottled of booze and forgot about the liquid in hand luggage and the airport security blew a fuse when she seen the booze and threw my misses booze in the bin but she did give it us back and allowed us to go back downstairs and check our hand luggage in as cargo and they survived the trip as well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Diane
8 years 4 months ago
we stayed here a mixture of young and old hotel was great thought food was good plenty of choice even for my veggie husband and fussy daughter. rooms were cleaned every day and pretty big my only complaint was wish we had a fridge in the room but overall had a great holiday and would go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Mrs K Stockley
8 years 5 months ago
This was my third visit to the hotel and again it was as enjoyable as subsequent visits. The rooms were spotlessly clean and daily maid service was excellent, clean towels daily and thoroughly clean. The staff particularly the staff in the restaurant were lovely, and worked really hard. We were led to a clean table at every meal. The food was excellent, always lots of choice both hot and cold at each meal. The drinks were good and the All Inclusive deal was excellent value foe money.

The entertainment was "same old" I feel that it is time for a change, Pepe in the piano Bar has been there years, the shows including the two comedians are old hat now. This would be my only criticism. The hotel is lovely, well managed and a great place for a holiday in Benidorm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Alpha rooms

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum