Image of Buenavista Apartments

Buenavista Apartments

85 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Av Ciudad Real, 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Mindy
Never again
7 years 4 months ago
Stayed at this Apartment for a week at the end of July. Bus drops you off at the top of the road, after a 3 hour trip, dropping off all and sundry the Beuna Vista being last. Reception staff pleasant enough, as were bar staff. The apartment was spacious enough, no clean sheets or towels for the week.

Entertainment, well what can I say they were either a joke or the most embarrassing magic act I have ever witnessed.

The pool was in the shade for a lot of the day, and people were reserving sunbeds in the best place and then not using them until 2pm, reception not interested in this. Pool area cleaned daily, sunbeds a bit worse for wear, really need to choose carefully.


Food and drink served in the bar of a good standard, and Mandarin Chinese buffet down the road was out of this world, best 9.95 ever spent, a must for seafood and authentic Chinese food. A good walk away from the beach, at least a mile and in the heat with bags it was hard work. A great amount of beggars in the area, most I have ever seen this being my 8th trip to Benidorm.

One worry I had was a Spanish man used to come in to the Beuna Vista every day, sit in the outside bar area and ask people for cigarettes, never once bought a drink and sat there all day coughing and scrounging fags. I found this very off putting, causing me to be more vigilant than relaxed when watching the kids playing, but the staff obviously didn't as not once was he asked to leave, iv'e not witnessed this in a hotel, but obviously it is ok in these apartments.

Cheap and cheerful, but not my cup of tea, will not return in a hurry (never), yet some people had been going for years and years and were on first name terms with the staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Jacki
10 years ago
Have just returned from Benidorm. Had a fab time in the resort but would never go back to the Buean Vista again. The location is awful. It's miles from anywhere. The pool area is shickingly tatty and the whole place looks like it could do with a good revamp. The rooms were fairly clean on arrival but were never cleaned again in the whole week. The bar is very down market. One or two of the staff were pleasant but others were not. The entertainment was awful adn would not return or recommend it to anyone who is used to a decent standard of accomodation
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Fiona
10 years 5 months ago
Stayed at Buenavista apartments in Benidorm. Normally stay at other apartments but gave these ones a try. Staff at reception could not have been more helpful - we asked for a high floor with afternoon sun and got exactly that. Bit of a walk (20 mins) from the area we normally use - Calle Ibiza, Yellow Brick Road etc - but knew that before we left. We did not go to any of the entertainment but there seemed to be something on every night. For late arrivals, there is a mini market by reception open until 2am for necessary essentials (water etc). Would not hesitate to go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: globespan

Recommended
Sylvia McNulty
11 years 2 months ago
Loved the appartment this was very spacious and well equiped with air/con in both rooms, view from the huge balcony was stunning (mountain area).

We three ladies loved the area as it was more upmarket than the old town also better quality restaurants and British supermarkets if required.

There was the Spanish equivalent of Lidl's should you require provisions and a good supermarket next to the pharmacy.

We can't comment on the bar or entertainment area as we did our own thing.

Would love to go back again

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
Kelly
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed in these apartments for 1 week and had no problems, we did read reviews about the appartments before we booked and alot of people said their towels were only changed once a week, we had our towels changed twice.

The room was clean apart from the floors, the dust and dirt on our floor was unbelievble.

Another thing that really annoyed me about the apartments was, there is a pshyciatric hospital opposite the appartments which patients are allowed to come into the appartments at anytime and are free to wander about and go up and down in the lifts. Tourists dont know the patients backgrounds and kids are running about the appartments all the time. We have no idea if the children are safe.

Apart from what I have stated, I have no complaints about the apartments and I am in the process of looking to go back for 10 days in September.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
LAURA MARSDEN
Wouldn’t return due to location
11 years 6 months ago
This hotel is a long way from the centre of Benidorm. I was quite disappointed as it wasn’t somewhere you could just nip back to if you had forgotten something. Anyway that aside, the hotel itself is ok.

The rooms are very spacious and clean and to a good standard. The indoor pool was a little shabby but ok.

Never tried the food but I saw someone eating and it looked yummy. The bar was reasonably priced. The entertainment was awful and I never stopped longer than a quick drink to watch it.

Overall I wouldn’t return to these apartments due to the simple fact of the location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: CRESTA

12 years 1 month ago
We stayed at these apartments for a week at the end of September. We had a fair idea where they were situated (quite near Benidorm Palace). They were ideal for us, quiet in the evening, a nice stroll to the busy bars etc and a short taxi ride home.

The facilities here were above average for your standard 3 star accommodation. Although the sun was blocked for a good part of the afternoon, there was plenty of beds and the pool looked nice (not that we braved it).

There's an on-site supermarket which you could buy any of your essentials (beer, wine and super noodles) ha ha!

The drink prices in the bar were very reasonable, as was the food prices too.....the dishes we had were all very nice.

I would definitely return to these apartments again, and would recommend them to friends and family.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
Keith H.
12 years 3 months ago
When you go to Benidorm and choose a budget style hotel with air conditioning, then I would choose this one. It's actually apartments, very clean, friendly staff.

Over priced supermarket (but there are 2 very close by and one is an Aldi/Lidl style place and cheap as chips.

The 3 pools and Jacuzzi are fine, lots of different nationalities stop here and the rooms have everything you need.

The night time entertainment is there, but could be better.

Its about 10 - 15mins walk to the beach and only 2mins from a few pubs. The hotel offers the discounts on all the theme and aquaparks so no problem there.

Next time you are going to Benidorm with the family for a short break, then try this place.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked independent

Recommended
Ann Smith
Staff couldn’t do enough for you
12 years 3 months ago
The self-catering facilities are better than you would expect, look for your cutlery in the draw underneath the TV!

All of the staff are excellent reception and bar staff can’t do more for you. Even if you’re not travelling with Aitrours you can still book trips with their rep, the Wild West night is amazing.

The free facilities here are better than most 4stars where you have to pay. You get the gym, sauna, Jacuzzi and air con for nothing extra. There’s also a laundrette, supermarket and mini golf course. 3 stars I don’t think so.

The apartments are large, airy and modern, more than big enough to sleep 4 adults.

Apartments which are out of the way enough to avoid resort noise whilst still being very central.

You can’t fail to enjoy a holiday here.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Ann
12 years 5 months ago
I stayed in this hotel it might only be rated a two star but it is the best apartments I've been in I would say it is a three plus and I wouldn't hesitate to go back at present I am trying to get a deal and if i get this place I will be very pleased.

I liked the large balcony, large tv, microwave, good cooker, the room is very large the maid only came in once a week but the place was spotless lovely swimming pool a well run hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum