Image of Luxmar Apartments

Luxmar Apartments

103 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 26 reviews
Calle de Zamora, 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
C Mcallister
Not great
6 years 1 month ago
We stayed in Luxmar Apartments in Benidorm, 4 to a room but 2 people had to stay on what I would call settees that were too small to sleep on. The heating only came on for a couple of hours at night. The hot water was a small electric tank and 2 people ended up with cold showers.

We never saw a maid all the 5 days we were there, towels never got cleaned and the room constantly smelt of cigarette smoke were everyone in other rooms were smoking.

The walls were so thin we could here next door snoring all night, barman and night porter were smoking and playing cards every night at bar and we had to go to another hotel to use sun beds and facilities.

There is not a star rating for this place, worse place I have stayed at.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Sarah S
8 years ago
We are in our late 20's and we stayed at the luxmar for 1 week, on arrival we were a little dissapointed when we were told we had to pay a
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: ilkeston coop travel

Alex
8 years 5 months ago
my wife and i stayed at the luxmar for one week. we found it ok clean basic what you would exspect for self catetering,had a few drinks at the bar one night barstaff/recepionist friendly . ps found good place for food the geordie bar next to indoor market would stay again,alex & sue
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: n/a

Recommended
Holly
9 years 9 months ago
The luxmar is basic accomadation which was perfect for what we needed. the room is clean n the kitchen is decent enough to cook in which we did. the balcony is huuugggee. a big bonus. i would recomend usin the security boxes i did ,jus gives piece of mind.the pool is not huge but very deep you cant stand up but its still nice and loungers are free.
the hotel is right next to the main street of benidorm and 5/10 mins to the beach and the same in the opposite idrection to the sqaure , which is pubs n clubs all together, free cocktails shots and buy one get one free everywhere.
this hotel is perfect for a group holiday whihc we used it for, noisy in the night now n thn but thn im sure we wer too wen we came in. every1 stayin in the hotel is reli friendly n a added bonus.dont forget to get a recipt for ur deposit tho so u get it back

I WOULD GO BACK :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: flightline

Recommended
Deano
9 years 11 months ago
luxmar? dont bother, the apartments and location are fine, but the staff were so uncaring it was unbelievable, we had problems trying to arrange our transfers back to the airport, when i asked the staff for help i was bluntley told to use the public phone ( i offered them the money for them to use their phone ) " you pay you pay " he kept saying, pointing at the pay phone. one friend was waiting that long to be served at the bar, he walked across the road, bought a drink and sat by the pool ( there was no-one else at the bar, just to staff talking. ) give the luxmar a wide berth.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Phillipo
9 years 11 months ago
We do not accept reviews from the accommodation where the hotel/apartment is situated. Admin
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: bookings.com

Recommended
Colin
10 years 2 months ago
Myself and two friends stayed in the Luxmar in Feb and found the apartments to be very nice no problem with anything.

The staff spoke good English even though they don't have to.

Would book again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked on line

Recommended
Andy
10 years 7 months ago
The hotel over all was quite clean . We found the staff able to speak english and helpfull the hotel tends to have more young groups who like to sleep all day and party all night and bring it back to there rooms very noisey in 10 days there did not get a single good nights sleep load music fighting shouting smashing things up need i go on and i am sorry to say that all this was from english groups no wonder the police are heavey handed some people just ask for it there is nothing wrong with the hotel its the people that stay in it ENGLISH and yes i am ENGLISH [ashamed]
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: journeys direct

Recommended
Sarah Blackley
10 years 8 months ago
Me, My boyfriend and our 3 year old son stayed at luxmar and will not be back again. The staff were very unhelpful and could hardly speak a word of english. When we got in our room the door handle was hanging off. The telly didnt work, The sofa beds were broken. When we used the bath the bathroom flooded and bits of pooh came from a silver circle on the floor which absoloutley stank. The full apartment including the kitchen was filthy. As for the area well if you would like to be mugged of all your money right outside as we where then get yourself there. After that we had to go home 5 days early which was a blessing really. The best part of this holiday was the flight home. I feel sorry for anybody who ever stays in this dreadful place. I wouldnt even send my dog on holiday here. Beware!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holiday discount centre

Trevor Gibson
10 years 9 months ago
there was me my wife and daughter and her friend there both 17 and we worried about the reviews on this apartment it as been the best place we've stayed in benidorm it was lively and clean and every body there got on with each other we go back to the luxmar it was a brilliant holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum