Image of Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Magic Cristal Park Hotel

87 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 46 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Ruzafa, 14, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

46 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John Mcglone
Very basic
2 years 11 months ago
Have been here a week and the food is more like a works canteen than a hotel.

On the weekend it gets flooded with Spanish guests and they don't open all the bars or get more staff. Waiting more than 25 mins in a queue to get a drink on a Saturday night and during the day at the pool bar. They reserved a whole section of the British restaurant on Saturday for the animation team which caused a 20 minute wait for paying guests while all the reserved tables lay empty. They do have a good selection of drinks though but the bar was not kept clean when busy due to lack of staff.

Best staff member is young Maria, quick service with a smile.

We will not be returning here.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet2

Hotel tip: Don't go here if you want served at the bar on weekends

John Mcglone
Very basic
3 years ago
Have been here a week food more like a works canteen than a hotel
On the weekend it gets flooded with Spanish guests and they don't open all the bars or get more staff
Waiting more than 25 mins in a queue to get a drink on a Saturday night the same time during the day at the pool bar
They reserved a whole section of the British restaurant on Saturday for the animation team which caused a 20 min wait for paying guests while all the reserved tables lay empty
Won't be returning here ever
Had a good selection of drinks though
Bar not kept clean when busy due to lack of staff
Best staff member is young Maria quick service with a smile
Don't expect a smile from Mrs happy at the pool bar
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet2

Hotel tip: Don't go here if you want served at the bar on weekends

Pauline Slater
Dreadful Hotel! Terrible for families!
5 years 3 months ago
The Hotel Cristal Park is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in! Spent one week all inclusive and hardly ate any of the food. The glasses were very dirty in the dining room- lipstick marks and little bits inside them! The rooms are very old-fashioned and we had no balcony. The queues and noise in the lounge bar was quite unbearable. It was impossible to get on the courtesy bus to the other hotels so had to pay for taxis instead. The only nice staff we met were at the kids club. The rooftop pool is a joke, how can you get any sun under a covered pool? The lifts were tiny, entertainment non-existent. Take my advice and do not go here! I travelled with my partner and 2 kids aged 11 and 5.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: go-there.co.uk

Hotel tip: Just avoid this hotel!

Mr C Briggs
Never a 3 star hotel
7 years 3 months ago
This hotel is the worst I have stayed in. On 3 separate occasions we pointed out to the staff cockroach`s in the dining room, 1 on the wall and 2 on tables, often we had small black fly`s around the table.

There were broken tiles in our room if we had a carpet I would have slept on the floor the mattress was that old, very firm to put it lightly. There were wires hanging down from the ceilings in corridors also water dripping.

There were a lot of Spanish guests at this hotel most of them were very arrogant and rude. All had a gold card (which we had not been advised about)which allows them to drink all the best drinks (not the local beers and spirits), bottled water and gold card allowed you to go to front of queue.

3 STARS? not on this planet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
S Smith
Could not find our booking.
8 years 3 months ago
We visited this hotel end of July 2010 when we arrived at 1 pm we where told that they could not find our booking.

I noticed 2 other British families with the same problem, I contacted Alpha rooms who assured me that they had spoke to hotel and our booking had been sent to Cristal Park.

After I watched many many Spanish holidaymakers check in without any problems it became clear that the hotel had overbooked rooms. Staff completely ignored my request for them to answer the phone on reception as Alpha room staff called hotel to once again confirm our booking. I actually called the company and passed my phone to reception staff who tried their best not to take the call.

We eventually got our keys at 5pm with not so much as apology for the 4hr delay. What a shock we got when we got to our rooms! Rooms are of a very low standard almost hostel like. Although the cleaner did change bed and towels daily she was fighting a losing battle.

We had water running down walls from above rooms, when I told reception they sent a maintenance man who tried to tell me that it was safe for water to run through ceiling and drip from ceiling light! We had towels on the floor to mop up water. Hotel staff also had blankets and towels placed outside our room to stop people slipping in the water.

Restaurant was located in the basement which made it almost sauna like, although food was adequate I would not go as far as to say delicious!

Me and my family drink very little alcohol so the disgusting local brands luckily did not bother us too much. I do not appreciate been given water in a small plastic cup (one per person) when all Spanish visitors where given bottled water.

The heat in this hotel was unbearable with the only air-con unit that worked properly at the reception.

I would not recommend this hotel to anybody, this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

One last thing, there is a poster in reception to recommend that all British should go to separate bar! located round the corner of hotel. All entertainment in hotel (kids included) was in every language except English.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Caroline
9 years ago
we stayed as a last minute holiday and it was a nice hotel.the hotel is very clean although maybe due a makeover.the lifts are not very reliable and broke down several times while we were there.The foodis ok for the first couple of days then u get sick of the same foods everyday so we started eating out.food is hot and well presented but its the same food day after day.The location of the hotel is very good,10 min walk to the new.The staff werntbad but dont expect them to go out of their way to talk to you.We never stayed in the hotel for entertainment as we had torrential rain while we were there and it poured through the ceiling in the main room.Quite dissapointing that the swimming pool is covered just glad that it wasnt a sunny week now as no sun bathing by the pool!Although this hotel was ok i doubt that i would visit here again,just wasnt for us!Each to their own though so decide for your sef,enjoy!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

10 years 1 month ago
This hotel is in dire need of a makeover. The lifts were horrendous.Th rooms are tiny and when we asked to be moved to another room with a balcony the wanted to charge os 250 euros!!
The food was lovely but a lot of repetition and if you don't make it on time you won't get in. We were delayed at the airport for 7 hrs and didn't get ther until 11pm and when we tried to get in for something to eat and drink they weren't happy at all.
Don't think we'll be back to this hotel!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended
Mrs Mccracken
10 years 2 months ago
After reading previous reports I was a bit dubious of this hotel but it wasn't as bad as expected. the food was okay plenty of choice but most lunchtimes/evenings it was much the same. The rooms were okay we had a superior room it was quite spacious but could have done with a lick of paint etc. The swimming pool was okay, quite small and at busy times got a bit overcrowded but the main concern was people dive bombing and jumping in when really the pool was not big enough for this. The location was excellent right near all the shops and not to far from the beach. In all as said before not as bad as antisipated but would not really go back have been to better places.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours/thomas cook

10 years 11 months ago
booked this holiday for the october half term,thought there would be loads of families how wrong can you be.this hotel is full of elderly spanish people and they are the most miserable and ignorant people i have ever met.My kids aged 8 and 5 would get shoved out of the way while we we're trying to get in the lifts,eventually learned to play them at there own game!!Hotel itself is rather dated and rooms are just about adequate,ours didn't have a balcony but this was no problem at this time of year,would think it would get quite stuffy in the summer months.maids came in everyday can't fault them.didn't like the pool area,different levels and can't see your kids when they are in the pool(also undercover and very cold,I never ventured in!)The food in the restaurant was ok,but really struggled trying to get somewhere to sit,but beauty of all inclusive was the drinks are on tap in the restaurant.Bar staff were quite friendly but 1 drink per card and only allowed 2 cards per customer,queues could get quite long but not really a problem(again height of summer think it would be a problem)Entertainment was fairly good but the shows didn't start till about 10pm.Kids club was really poor,although they had good equipment the kids rep didn't speak english had to communicate in sign language!location wasn't bad,but on a busy main road with a school opposite and the bell going off all through the day.about a 5 minute walk down to levante beach past loads of shops etc.the beauty of this hotel is that it is part of the magic group and you can hop onto the free bus which takes you to all the hotels in the chain where you can use your all inclusive too(monika fantastic!).All in all glad we were only there for 1 week,enjoyed the break but wouldn't go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

GEOFF AND JULIE
11 years ago
This hotel is in the old town not the new town.
Location on the main busy one way street into Benidorm.
The room we were allocated was beyond "tired" The hotel rooms are very basic. The fridge had not been defrosted for a while, a few cracked tiles in the bathroom
The all inclusive food was excellent all the time. The drinks very watered down,
the pool on the roof, although open did not look clean and the sauna was out of action.

The pool on the roof was undercover and no chairs round the pool for you to watch your children there is a bar on the roof top and a Jacuzzi for 4 people the depth goes from 3ft to 8ft in the pool
Also you cannot sunbathe near the pool so you cannot keep an eye on the little ones as the sun terrace is higher up again on a different level. You might want to take a spare towel with you to wipe clean the sunbeds.The poolside bar service is non- existent and empty cups and plastic glasses are only collected at the end of the day.
Yes the pool is no good for little kids, and the entertainment could do with up-dating, but you can always go to the sister hotels, that is the beauty of the Magic Hotels! Take advantage of the free bus and go and look at the other hotels and spend a day at them eating and drinking, The maids always left our room clean and tidy, but then again, I don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ONTHEBEACH

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum