Image of Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Magic Cristal Park Hotel

89 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 47 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Ruzafa, 14, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

47 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
15 years 1 month ago
Booked this hotel last minute so wasn,t sure what to expect.

The hotel public areas were clean and well maintained,the rooms could have done with a lick of paint but otherwise clean and plenty of hot water,mini fridge and kettle.

We were on first floor at main road -nightmare with noise cars,mopeds and boyracers 24/7 even after a few shandys it was impossible to sleep.

The food was excellent being a chef myself I could not really fault it,great choice and plenty of it, and I consider myself a very fussy eater.

The hotel is in an ideal location central to everything. This hotel is part of the Amigos group so you can use all of there other hotels with a free shuttle bus. We took advantage of the free medieval night which was great fun. We had no children with us but still enjoyed it. Again we found all the staff freindly and helpful.

Well the entertainment what can I say it was so bad it was funny. Maybe ok for kids and spanish oaps but there's 4 bars open in the evening so just move about them and have a laugh and if you really get fed up head in to one of the bars with karaoke, comedians etc.

All in all we had a great holiday good value for money.

Would we go again- only if we could get inward facing room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Recommended
Jackie Thorne
15 years 4 months ago
All public areas and bars in this hotel are well kept and in good conditions. Bedrooms are a bit tatty but clean. Plenty of hot water for showering and rooms were kept warm which is a bonus in winter time.

I had no problem with the staff at all, we changed rooms and requested more pillows etc without any fuss at all. Reception staff were helpfull as were the bar and cleaning staff.

Any comments about staff rudeness should be ignored I found that as long as you greated them with a smile and please and thank you the same was returned (simple realy!).
Location of the hotel was great, right in the centre with plenty of decent shops (not tacky!) and lots of little bars(not english theme pubs).

You could always find something decent to eat.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet booking

Recommended
Angela
15 years 6 months ago
Our second visit to the Cristal Park this year, the first time the children had been. We had a fantastic time again.
When we arrived reception didn't seem to have any record of us. They asked to see our tickets so I gave them the booking record, they still were none the wiser. They made a call and then gave us the key to a room a few minutes later. They gave us a master suite. If you read my post below you would see that I don't really like the master suites as they look into another room but as we only paid for a standard room this time I didn't complain and it was quite nice having the kids in a separate area :)
I found it much busier than when we were there 5 months ago.
The one problem I found was the lifts. There are four lifts near reception, there seemed to be a daily problem with at least one of the lifts, I didn't take any chances and stuck to the stairs (we were on the 3rd floor!)
The kids spent some time with the entertainment staff and they were excellent, especially with our 8 year old son.
We would definately return to the Cristal Park Hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
15 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Cristal Park in September 04. The hotel and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very good but lunch time and evening meals were satisfactory but repetive. Drinks selection was very good. Overall this is a nice hotel but it is better suited for couples/families.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Natalie Conway
15 years 10 months ago
i stayed in the cristal park hotel and it was fantastic. i would definantly go back to benidorm and stay in that hotel again. i would like to give that hotel 10/10 because it was lovely, the food was brillaint and the staff were very nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mrs Dickie
15 years 10 months ago
We really enjoyed our second holiday at the cristal park hotel. Staff are friendly, hotel clean, day entertainment okay, but we don't go to sit around the hotel all day. Evening entertainment good for mthe kids, Max and co. are excellent taught all the kids all the dance moves to loads of songs. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Kylie Mansell
15 years 10 months ago
I went to this hotel dreading my stay after reading the comments on some of these sites. I had a great holiday here and will certainly be returning.

The staff are great and make you welcome especially the bar staff, they are fab. You dont have to queue at any of the 5 bars for any longer than 3 minutes.

The entertainment is great for all ages with different entertainment for different ages in the bars. The medieval night was a big disappointment and i wouldn't go back to that night.

The rooms are big with everything you'd need included, TV and coffee making facilities. The food is great a wide variety avaliable which suits all ages. The pool is great it's also covered.

The hotel also has a gym and a whirl pool. The entertainers are great with all ages not only children. Teenage girls are usually hard to please and me as a teenage girl loved this hotel!

I Will certainly be Visiting this hotel next year without a doubt.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset- Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gillian
15 years 10 months ago
We had a fantastic time this year in Benidorm. The Amigos group are a brilliant idea. We visited quite a few of the other hotels,and found ours the best for food and the Monika had the best pool. The kids club in the Cristal Park was on practically constantly, 10.30-1.30, 3.00-6.30 and 9.00-12.00,the kids even had the option of going for lunch with the kids club reps, my 8 year old doesn't normally go to kids club but changed his mind this year when he had alook around. The drinks selection was also great, as well as the normal spirits, there was cider,cocktails and sparkling wine. The entertainment in the hotel wasn't brilliant but there was some good shows on and with a few bars to choose from it wasn't a problem. The only negative thing I could say about this hotel is the lack of balconies. The location wasn't too bad but would have preferred to be nearer the new town, although it only cost about 3 euros in a taxi.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Recommended
Christopher Macklam
15 years 11 months ago
The stay in this hotel is wonderful the staff speak very good english the entertainment is brilliant especially when the entertainers teach the children dance moves. hotel location is a problem if you have the rooms facing the school yard because its a wake up call every morning when you here the siren. cleanliness isnt a problem and the hotel food could be better but over all it was fine. I loved this hotel that is why i came with my mum a second time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Davy Hendry
15 years 11 months ago
This hotel is first class,have stayed here previously am going back in Nov.and again in May 2005. The last time I took granddaughter and she had a great time,the food,it is all buffet and is the best selection you could ask for.Airtours also give a one day pass for terra mittica theme park for guests staying at CP, this for three is worth
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.