Image of Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Magic Cristal Park Hotel

89 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 47 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Ruzafa, 14, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

47 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Angela
15 years 9 months ago
We didn't originally book to stay at this hotel. As the Tropicana Gardens was still being refurbished and we were only informed a couple of weeks beforehand by First Choice, we accepted the stay at Cristal Park.
We were the first stop on the coach and went straight to reception where we were immediately given our room keys and had our photo cards done.
We had paid extra for a master suite and thought that we may get a balcony(we didn't!). The room itself was great, well it was actually two rooms and is perfect for when the kids are with us rather than sharing a room. The problem was when I went to open the curtains I found myself looking directly at a room opposite.
We complained to the rep as we like to sleep with the curtains and windows open and I don't think the old couple opposite would have been too pleased!!! We were told that all the master suites are in the same position, which we didn't want, so we were offered a standard room which overlooked L'Aig
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
ANTHONY SYKES
16 years ago
the brochure pic showed trees, we overlooked the town hall built two years ago, no balconies, they are glassed in, only the premier suites have balconies,we were lucky we had one, overlooking the town hall in the so called park, if you are unlucky, you get a room overlooking the school in the rear road, and then bikers chases up and down all night. the hotel is old, four lifts, never available, resteraunt in basement but but is good and good selection, staff rather short on manners, mainly on the reception area, all the maids were super, located immediately behind the town hall, which is new. pool is very small on roof and covered over, the jucuzzi, is ouside on roof and can only be used in fine weather, only takes three/four adults if small. views all around of concrete tower blocks posing as hotels, very little greenery, and as it is only february, the noise from the cafe across the park was appalling up until 2 am each day.
the all incl is a bit of a farce, queued for 15 mins for a tea,coffee or alcohol or mineral water, only one bar open and usally only one staff on, would not go back again anyway to this group which are part of the magic set of hotels.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIRECT HOLIDAYS

Rachelst
16 years ago
Found this to be a really nice hotel, the staff were friendly & helpful despite a limited amount of English being spoke. The restaurant was very clean and the waiting staff very efficient. The only problem we had was 10 to 15 minute queues at the bar. The location was great only a few minutes walk from the old town and main shopping area not too great though if you want the busy bar area in the newer area of Benidorm as it is a good 15- 20 minute walk across or 4 euro taxi ride. It was nice to be able to eat and drink in the other hotels in the magic amigos group using the amigos card. There was also a free bus 4 times a day between the hotels in the group.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: imperial/independently

Recommended
16 years 4 months ago
We went to this hotel having heard bad reports just before going.We found these reports unfounded.The hotel was great.The food was excellent.The staff were very riendly and helpfull(apart from the receptionists).The entertainment was good,more family orientated than for young couples and singles.The free trip to medieval night was excellent.I sat next to 2 people in their late teens who had been "dragged" along by their family and they loved it.
The only downside to this hotel is the pool being on the roof.We usually like to sunbathe near the pool and this wasn't possible as it is covered and on the roof.
The hotel rooms didn't have balconies and there wouldn't have been a view if they did,We asked for a quiet room and our room overlooked the other wing of the hotel but was not on the road so we didn't have any problems with noise from traffic

Overall we had a great holiday at the Cristal Park and if we went back to Benidorm we would use this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
16 years 10 months ago
I stayed here with 2 other people in my party, and my mum, sister and my neice stayed at the Monika Apartments (which is a sister hotel), both parties were on a allocation on arrival.

The hotel was nice, the rooms where spacious, and cleaned everyday.

The food however has to be the best food I have ever had in any all inclusive hotel ive ever stayed, either in 3 star or 4, and I'm a fussy eater. There was so much choice and everything was hot. Even the snack bar was good, I can still remember getting pizza, as snack bars generally always consist of chips burgers and hot dogs, but not here. I cant remember eating anything twice, it was just really good. I actually think its the hotels best asset.

The location is not bad, there is a internet cafe just down the road in a coffee bar, which I spent loads on time in. The only downside to my holiday, which wasnt the hotels fault in any way, is I didnt actually like benidorm. My parents took me to Benidorm when I was 3 years old, some 23 years ago, I cant remember much but my mum said its completely changed. I did find benidorm boring as it was out of season, which isnt actually Benidorms fault, but thats how I felt.

Every member of staff was really helpful, they checked us in really quickly, as that hotel lobby can get quite busy, as its not the biggest in the world. The only members of staff I had any problems with where the bar staff. The reason being was due to my neice, and my party being and odd number. We were only allowed to get 2 drinks at once, even when the bar wasnt busy. My neice was only 2 at the time, and obviously she cant get her own drinks, but they still made my sister go back again to get a the extra drink (meaning, for herself, my mum and my neice). The same applied to my party, as there was 3 of us, they always made you go back. I always thought this was just petty, because it even happened when there was no one queing behind you. At the Monika apartments this didnt happen, they allowed you to get 3 drinks there for some reason? but this could of been down to this Monika being virtually empty.

I actually don't remember seeing or experiencing any of the entertainment in this hotel, so I cant comment and thats the reason why I gave a 3. My sister did tell me though that the entertainment in her hotel was an old man which a keyboard, and she saw him more than once in her hotel, and she wasnt impressed. As for the Cristal park, I cant honestly can't comment.

Would I go back? Yes I think I would, but I wouldnt go back untill everything in the resort was open.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Imperial Travel

Recommended
Margaret Chalmers
17 years 7 months ago
i went here expecting so much more,as i have been on all inclusive holidays before,the food was absolutely terrible,raw food was laid out alongside the cooked,there was supposed to be snacks outside of meal times but all there was,was the hardened leftovers from dinner.the staff went out of their way to be ignorant at all times.the picture in the brochure showed gardens and trees out the back of the hotel,but the photo must have been taken years ago as there is nothing but concrete and workmen as far as the eye can see.there was supposed to be intertainment every night,this was partially true if you were gay or braindead as what little there was in poor taste at best.if you dont like someone i think it should be recommended to them(ultimate sickener)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

MRS K DICKIE
17 years 11 months ago
Our family stayed for a week in this hotel and had a great time , so much so we staying there again in a weeks time. the staff were pleasant and friendly, the hotel was clean, rooms could do with a facelift but we did go to spend time in our rooms so this was fine.

the food was good and plentiful something for everyone i would say as a mother of a fussy child. having read some of the reports on some sites i suggest that some people should really just stay at home because they nothing but complain, eg complaining that the spanish actually have the nerve to spanish and not very good english how awful. trying to learn a few words of language of the country you are in is half of the fun. my ten year old daughter is now able to ask the basics in three languages.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.