Image of Benimar Apartments

Benimar Apartments

73 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 28 reviews
2 stars
Av de Emilio Ortuño, 27, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Located close to the shopping and night life area of Benidorm, The Benimar Apartments is a short walk from the beach and is modern, light and has a great atmosphere. The area offers a wide range of sporting activities, such as sailing, surfing and golf.

28 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave Shelton
Recommend these apartments, friendly staff and very clean
7 years 5 months ago
Just returned from Benimar Apartments, couldn't fault them at all. There is one housekeeper who does everything in the apartments and never stops working. Some older reviews commented on the noise and doors being slammed at night, but I believe they only let couples and families use the apartments now.

It made a change to see a different part of Benidorm for a change too. Handy little supermarket over the road and a bigger Mercadona supermarket about a ten minute walk away.

The rooms were clean and plenty big enough for 2 people, we overlooked the pool and got sun from about 14.00 on our balcony. I would recommend the apartments and would definitely return there myself.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Cameron
9 years 2 months ago
Went to these apartments last year had a great time so went back again but was very dissapointed this time 1-the washing machine didnt work i reported it but stil didnt get anything was told i would have a replacement 1 2 weeks on still nothing 2-there was a lot of young people there got kept up with noise most nights slamming of doors at 4+5 in the morning singing and dancing on the landing overall i wont be using these apartments again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Helen
10 years ago
Just got back from a week at the Benimar Apartments, they are basic and in need of some upgrading but they are adequate. People forget you are renting a flat in a complex of flats this is not a hotel with hotel amenities. It is in a location where the bars and restaurants are in walking distance 2-3 minutes but they are not near enough to disturb your sleep so it is quite quiet. The washing machine was very useful and was used regularly. They do basic meals and drink on the premises and provide Sky TV in the small bar area next to the pool. It was strange sunbathing at the side of a pool next to a road but the area is well screened and cannot be seen from the road and you get used to it, it is quite common for the pool to be at the side of the road in Benidorm it seems.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kathryn
10 years 3 months ago
I stayed on 6b with my friends family, but I must admit that the room itself was very clean apart from the top of the television has very thjick dust on top, but the rooms were cleaned twice a week.

They did supply a washing machine but it would start washing our clothes even when the washing door was open, and spill all water onto the floor, this after the door would not shut properly and had to have someone in to fix, after they had fixed the flush on the toilet.

The shower head would not stay on properly but managed it to stay put. The air conditioning was not put on after we had payed so many euros on extra keys and safe key fir both rooms 6b and c. Eventually we had the air conditioning on but was put on a timer and turned off by itself and never came back on.

We asked the cleaner when she came up about the flush and the washing machine door if she could do it, so she turned it on without the remotecontrol.

The bar man that worked in the evening was very lovely and would have stayed there just because he was so kind and caring about everything, which made all the bad parts of the appartments disapear.

The appartments were a bit far away from where we liked to go out in the evening for example the plaza caberet and dancing, which is situated right at the other end of benidorm, but taxis are cheapish so we didnt mind.

The swimming pool was a bit too small but didnt used it much although i would have liked too. The owner could do with investing in a few more sun loungers (which were free unlike the beach)as by 10 oclock they were all in use which was a shame.

All in all i would recomend the appartment but jkust dont go there thinking everything is going too be all ok as things do go wrong no matter were you go!!

I really enjoyed my holiday but would stay closer to were we go in the evening rather than so far away, but if entertainment was closer i would def stay there again. I would go back and visit the appartments in the night to see the bar man as he was sooo lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
No problems with this hotel at all, I was a bit worried after reading the reviews. We stayed in room 8a which was perfect, as you walked into the room there was a decent sized bathroom with bath and shower to our left and a spacious kitchen to the right with microwave, washer, toaster, electric hob and fridge/freezer.

The living and dining room was huge with 2 large sofas and a TV (which is all spanish channels and quite poor picture) but who watches tv when they are on holiday?

The balcony was spacious and caught the sunlight at about half 4. There was a table and chairs and washing line on the balcony.

The bedroom had two single beds (pushed together) two large wardrobes with planty of hangers, and two dressing tables.

The only critcism I can make about the apartment was that there was only one mirror and that was in the bathroom and i was a bit weary about straightening my hair in the bathroom lol, and the maid only came once to change the towels and bed sheets but we werent too fased by this.

The pool area was kept very clean and tidy, however teh sunbeds are chairs that you can lay down, so if you want to tan your back you have to lay on a lilo on the floor, lilos arent allowed in the pool either.

I ate breakfast once there and had no complaints, it was 4.50 euros for a full english and a drink of orange juice and a choice of tea or coffee, prices are excellent, 1.40 euro for a bottle of san miguel, 3.20 for a alcopop, 0.60 cent for a bottle of water and 1.25 for soft drinks.

The location of the hotel was great close enough to the lively area but far away for peace.

I would recommend charlie chaplins which is in the square, it cost 7.50 for 2 pints of spanish lager called estrella which wasnt too bad and two malibu and cokes.

Its happy hour there from 8 until 2am. For food I would recommend the queen vic which is just a bit beofre the square, the food is excellent and its very cheap, for a chinese I would recommend china gardens, 15 euro for a 2 person platter.

Hope this will help you choose your holiday, I would definately stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Lyndsey And Cally
10 years 4 months ago
The rooms where clean, they had all the items you need for a self catering holiday, a kettle, toaster, microwave, and cooker. The staff were friendly and the bar area was clean and served decent food. We would travel to these apartments again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
I agree with most of the previous reveiws, but we must of picked the wrong week.the first 2 days we had a problem with teenagers acting a bit rowdy and keeping us upat 4 am but in fairness to the Rep he sorted them out, but this hotel does attract the young for some reason.

We shared a room with friends and before we got to the room we had spent 60 Euros on room deposit. and 30 euros for an extra key.(all refunded when you leave)30 euros for safe key, did not ask about air conditioning but no doubt there was a charge for that too.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the maids come round on a wednesday and change the towels and sheets. The location was good 10 minute walk to the beach (as the pool at the appartments is only small,) and plenty of places to eat. I think for what we paid it was worth it, but i would not personally stay there again would rather pay extra and book a hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Sean
10 years 5 months ago
absolutly spot on!!! no problems with hotel at all the rooms were spotless and very well equipped, inc. were kettle, toaster, washing machine and oven. the the bar staff were friendly and polite and the breakfasts were very good didnt have a main meal there as we went out in the evening me and the wife would recomend this place to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunset

Recommended
Kelly & Wayne
10 years 7 months ago
On our arrival at the Benimar we was a bit wary after reading other reviews but we recieved a warm welcome from the receptin staff, we had to leave a 60euro deposit for the safe return of the room keys. We had a room on the top floor 9c which is what we asked for whe we booked, the facilities inide the rooms were great although there was no kettle or iron, but all you hsd to do was ask at rception and they were delivered to your door. The only thing that let the appartments down was the pool area, on several occasions we saw things floating on top of the water which stopped people swimming in it, all it took was for someone to clean it with a net on a morning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tickle
10 years 11 months ago
Just retuned on 13th November no complaints about apartments I must admit I read feed back before I went and was a bit worried but I found these apartments. Very clean cleaner did come in while we where there but take your own kettle.

I will be going back early February 2008 good luck to the Benimar staff see you again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum