Image of Amalia Apartments

Amalia Apartments

122 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

2 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Calle Esperanto, 15,, Benidorm,, Costa Blanca,, Spain
The Amalia Apartments are located in the lively area of Plaza Triangular, with its restaurants, shops and nightlife. These apartments are not suited for young families or people with walking difficulties, but more aimed at young groups wanting to experience the nightlife.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Glen - Dave
8 years ago
hotel room was disgusting floor was dirty toilet wouldn't flush reported it still wouldn't flush. Day on coming home got no clean towels bedding never seen the maid.
First and last time we will be staying there ate out all the time as we wasnt shown how to work the cooker
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: media travel

Tarbet
10 years 2 months ago
This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

When we pulled up to the apt we though to ourselfs oh my god.

When we entered the building to check in there was no receptionist a lady from the bar gave us our keys and told us if we wanted anything that we should speak to her as none of the staff spoke any English.

We went to get a safety deposit box only to be told there wasnt any as the previous guest had taken the keys home or had lost them.

We were there for one week and none of the linen was changed and we never saw a maid at all.

The pool area was disgusting and we were luck to have one sun lounger between us as they were all broken.

Our balcony light didnt work as it had fallen off.
My aunty got her foot stuck in the chair as the furnature is the oldest you can find.

The cookers didnt work and the the pots and pans were unusable due to rust and dirt.

Guest were complining and one couple had to wait 4 hours to get in to their room.

All in all faulty towers doesnt have a look in..
Go at your own risk seriously ..not recomended
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: on the beach.com

Theresa Loan
It was a disgrace
10 years 8 months ago
We travelled to the amalia hotel for a week in october when we pulled up outside the apartments it was very untidy with grafitti on the walls. We went to our room which was on the 10th floor. We where unable to use the wardrobes that were available due to fungus and dampness inside of them. The rings on the cooker did not work and this was a self catering holiday. The hot water was very limited with not enough to get a shower and we had to boil a kettle and pans to increase the temperature and depth. I would not recommend this appartment at all the cleanliness was terrible and glad we only had to stay there for a week. During our visit at the appartment there were alot of complaints given to staff by other people staying there. we have been to benidorm several times and have never stayed any where like this it was a disgrace.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: hays travel

Fisher
11 years 1 month ago
My husband and I have just returned from holiday at the Amalia.

When I booked this holiday I told the travel agent great choice holidays that my husband was in a wheelchair. When we arrived there was three stairs up to the lift there was a very steep ramp at the rear of the building. When we got to the lift it was too small for the wheelchair. My husband is an amputee and I have angina I had to get my husband out of the wheelchair fold the chair put it into the lift and help my husband into the lift we had to do that four times per day.

When we got into the room, we could say it was not very clean. We were offered a self catering holiday but when I looked into the kitchen there was a fridge with no icebox door no kettle no oven there was four electric rings three of them did not work and the fourth one was only warm. In the bathroom there was a broken washbasin the bath was painted and the shower head fell off the balcony door was broken.

It was very noisy singing and fighting all night there was no security. We had to sleep in the same sheets for a fortnight we had to buy towels. It is a terrible place to go to Great Choice holidays should never have booked us in there.

When I booked with Great Choice I asked for a wheelchair friendly accommodation.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: greatchoiceholidays

Mel
12 years 10 months ago
Stayed here for a week, wouldnt recommend for families
but as couples its ok.

Rooms are very basic no one came to clean or change towels while we were there. Pool on little side.

We went as 2 couples so as you can imagine didnt see much of the room anyway.

There is a small bar downstairs where you will find john from Rochdale working he will try to help you with anything all in all a good bloke.

Would go back as a couple but wouldnt take the kids there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Joanna
I wouldn’t recommend this apartment to anyone.
13 years 3 months ago
I did not enjoy my stay here as the staff weren’t friendly and they hardly spoke English.

The apartments smelt and not very clean. You do not get a change of towels or sheets and the bins don’t get emptied.

It gets very loud on a Saturday when the locals go out and they run riot on scooters down the roads and pavements.

The only English channel was euro sport! The pool is in the shade all day so you can’t really stay round it.

I wouldn’t recommend this apartment to anyone. There is one good thing about it and it is that it’s right next to the beach and English bars.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Amy Bridge
13 years 11 months ago
It was great. We used 2 apartments and found both very clean and accommodating for our needs.

The pool was big and we spent many fun filled days there because it was a nice change from the sandy beach that was only a couple of minute walk away.

As well as the snack bar there were a couple of supermarkets directly opposite.

You do not notice the noise from the bars on the street below as we had rooms on the front right next to the bars and we spent a couple of nights in our apartments and had no problem.

The hotel staff are happy to phone for taxis for you if you have difficulties speaking Spanish, as we all had.

I'd definitely stay at the Amalia Apartments again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private Travel Agent

Recommended
Mick Aherne
Staff were rude
13 years 11 months ago
The hotel is about 10 min. from the beach. The apartments are comfortable enough but little.

1 euro lasted 20 minutes in the T.V. and you have to supply your own toilet paper.
Good pool area and a snack bar on the ground floor. But I only paid £74.50 each for two weeks so I am not complaining.

I would not return to this hotel though, as the staff are really rude.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum