Image of San Francisco Apartments

San Francisco Apartments

125 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

2 out of 5 from 1 review
2 stars
Av de Europa, 23, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
The Levante beach is just 500m from the complex. There are 1 and 2 bedroomed self-catering apartments with modern amenities, to make guests stay a comfortable one. Alicante Airport is 50 km from the hotel.

1 Review

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Joanne Shortall
13 years ago
Stayed at the San Francisco apartments in Oct 05. We only went for a week.

Arrived on the Tue to find that 2 of the 3 keys we were given did not work. When we questioned this we were told the lock just needs a oiling.

The rooms were practical but a tad shabby. There was eight of us sharing two apartments next to each other. Stained pictures on the wall, holes in the sheets, burnt kettle and very dusty.

The following day, we decided to use the pool. It was well kept and clean, but we noticed there were no sunbeds or even chairs nothing to sit on at all. We saw two beds by the wall so my parents settled down on them, only to be disturbed and hour later by a very angry Spanish women who managed to get across that they belonged to her. We apologised. No-one told us they were for residents only.

On the Friday night we returned to the apartments to find they had both been burgled-completely ransacked. Everything was gone. Including the safe off the wall, so all tickets, passports, money etc had been taken also. We called the police, who thought we had done it ourselves? We also called the 24hr emergency man for the apartments who tried to tell us that we hadn't locked the door?? This is impossible as you need to double-lock it for it to close. When we asked the police to look at the CCTV cameras at the entrance, we were told that they were fake ones-just for show. On this comment, the police were then more understanding.

The staff were so unhelpful and unsympathetic. In fact you would think they were going out of their way to be difficult.

On talking to local people after. It turns out the San Francisco apartments are well known for being robbed.

We all love Benidorm, and it won't stop us going, but these apartments-never again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum