Image of Primavera Park Aparthotel

Primavera Park Aparthotel

116 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Calle Primavera, 4, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Susan Hett
ok for grumpy spanish
4 years 6 months ago
I have managed hotels and employed service staff for over 20 years being pleasant is part of the job.

If these Spanish staff cannot be pleasant they should not be employed.
on check in this time we arrived at the same time as a party of Spanish about 12 people in total, they were all paying for car parking etc at the time again of checking in but when i asked for the safe key i was told he was too busy to come back later.

After 3 further attempts i had had enough i was not walking around Benidorm with all my money, credit cards, travel documents and passports.Then i asked for 2 more pillows as you only get 1 and 2 extra blankets,again i was told to see night staff, when i did they said to see morning staff so lovely stiff neck and pain on my holiday which could have been avoided.

We were there for 7 days on the 2nd day a second set of towels were left never saw a maid all the time we were there, no bins emptied or anything. Why is there no sign in the apartment telling you service to expect or even not to expect. no info in the rooms at all and nobody approachable at all.
Cleanliness:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: high floors have the best for the views anything below 5th floor no sea view

Wallinger
Pleasantly surprised
6 years 11 months ago
We stayed in the hotel for 1 week. I was very nervous about the hotel due to previous reviews. However we arrived around 9pm at night. Booked in at reception and had to pay 60 euros deposit which was refunded on the day of departure. I was pleasantly surprised by the room.

Lovely clean bathroom, beds and towels. The towels were changed 3 times during the week. We never used the self-catering facilities as I never intended to cook during our holiday.

Reception staff were helpful on the occasions we needed them. Only used the hotel as a base but was ok and would go here again. Only saw a bit of the entertainment which was mainly for Spanish oap's. Didn’t eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Garry
Never again
7 years 5 months ago
We opened the door to find 5 holes in the bathroom door, kitchen door and living room door a knife hole through the bathroom door the walls were dirty. If you put the two rings on the hob the electric would trip off, we reported the holes and electric and was told that they knew about it.

We stayed for four weeks after three weeks we complained that we had no cleaning done and no clean sheets twice before we got anything done.

I have stayed in the hotel twice before over the years but never again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
C. Fogarty
In need of some TLC
7 years 9 months ago
This Hotel needs a good lick of paint inside the rooms, most of the paintwork was dirty.

The room size was good with a good size bedroom and bathroom, and the balcony had a view of the park in front and also a sea view.

The staff were helpful.

We didn't try the restaurant.

Would I visit this hotel again? I'm not sure! It was cheap, only £48 for 3 nights, so you get what you pay for.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Andy
10 years 1 month ago
me n my mum n dad n sister stayed at this hotel from the 27th july til 3rd august. we arrived at the hotel which we found was a couple of hills up lol. pool was great but dirty. bar was gd but too dear in prices lol. 1 big pool n 2 small pools. restaurants were i few minutes away. we all went 2 Cafe Benidorm on saturday nite and we partyed til 5AM. wooooooooooo. great crack up dancing i blew every1 off the dancefloor. no entertainment in hotel n bar closed early. food we never tried cause it wud b crap. 1 nite we went 2 DT'S karoake bar across the street it was well funny lawerence was well funny lol. (POUR SOME SUGAR ON ME) lol legend. apart frm that it was a great holiday. was parely no staff btw n pc's kept going outa order. peace out!!!!!!!! :):):):):):):):)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunshine holidays

Recommended
11 years 2 months ago
Was put here through allocation on arrival, room clean and adequate, food dreadful, catered for spanish.

Arrived on friday night and was full of stag and hen parties not what I expected at all. My little boy didn't sleep for 2 nights with all the racket from these people, doors getting kicked in and swearing music be blasted out at 4.30am. I know they are there to enjoy themselves but so were we.

The hotel staff were helpful and informative, the pool area was small but adequate, no life guard though. No bar inside only one by pool which closed early, entertainment was a woman or man trying to play an organ with all the spanish ballroom dancing.

We will not be back. If you are a family with older kids or 18-30 eage group this is the place for you. Oh the location of this place was the best thing about it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Alison Mcleod
11 years 8 months ago
The rooms were very basic,the tops were all dusty.but the beds were clean.

The reception and dining room were clean and the toilets
the maid came in once in 5 days, left clean towels but never took the bin which we placed right next to the door for her to see.

The location of this hotel is great for the old town and the new and for the price we payed we didn't expect to much really.

You have to pay 60 euros deposit when you arrive and you get back if nothing is broken ( not that there is anything to break).

There is an adult channel, sky sports, spanish tv all free( my husband like the adult channel most of all)
it says its a no smoking hotel but you can smoke in your rooms.

The pub over the room is very slow service took over an hour for a toasty.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: go2spain.co.uk

CLAIRE PARKER
11 years 8 months ago
We went for New Year so didnt stay in hotel much.

Its in the old town but very central to both new and old.

It was very basic but clean the maid only came once and brought fresh towels but never emptied bin but me mate just sent the rubbish down in the lift.

There is a tv which is free to use with Sky sports and adult channel (channel 10 lol) and fridge hob and grill.

We were lucky enough to get balcony which were good sized with plastic patio set.

Its ideal for those who wont use it much but to sleep and get changed.

The pool looked clean but it wasnt that warm to use it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: GO TO SPAIN

Recommended
Allison Brearley
12 years 1 month ago
First stayed here 5 years ago where I would have described accommodation as basic but clean with a nice pool area and pool bar. It has definitely deteriorated. Towels were changed twice and sheets once in 10 days. The fans that were available for hire were useless and we had to pay full 7 day rental even though we only wanted it for 6.

Pool was only cleaned properly once while we were there although they did get a fishing net out each morning. Tiled area was left until it was really dirty and slippy with spilt sun cream etc before it was cleaned. Pool bar staff were so ignorant. Was supposed to be open till 10 p.m. but on several occasions spirits were put away, pumps covered up and lights switched out by 9.25, even while we were sitting there and people were playing pool.

I know you only get what you pay for but I believe there are better apartments in Benidorm for the same price. The plus side was it is an excellent location to enjoy both the old town and the new town.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Winter Sunshine Holidays

Rogerson
12 years 4 months ago
Towels changed daily but sheets only once per week. Pool was NOT clean. Would have concerns for children as safety aspect was not good. Also clearly stated no diving allowed but adults continued to dive into pool despite clearly signed as being only 1.75 metres deep. Very limited choice of food and always lukewarm at best. Some days we were only 2 persons eating in restaurant that could seat 100. Hotel centrally located and within easy walking distance of all amenities. Self catering rooms had prime position at front of hotel with sunny balconies and great views. Half board were stuck at back of building with no sun and car park views. We will not return
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Globespan

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum