Image of Levante Club Hotel

Levante Club Hotel

56 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

4 out of 5 from 81 reviews
4 stars
Av del Doctor Severo Ochoa, 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
The exclusive adults-only Hotel Levante Club, opened in 2002, offers a high standard of accommodation and service in a relaxed yet sophisticated environment. Its stunning views of the surrounding area make the ideal setting for a first-class, unforgettable!

81 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    37
  • Good
    21
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Kath
Lavantie spa club hotel
2 months ago
First got told to get on wrong bus, no one asked our names. Coach driver took us to correct hotel. Arrived about 12 noon to be told room was not ready, to go and get a drink then go for lunch. At around 2pm our room was ready on the 11th floor. Room clean and tidy. Food very disappointing. We had gone all inclusive. Drinks very watered down versions of the real thing. Sun beds well what can I say. Everyone looked as if someone of 40 stones had sat on them, very tired looking. Entertainment was very hit and miss. Would not go to this hotel ever again. We had a morning flight going home so had to ask for a picnic as restaurant did not open until 8am. We were leaving at 7.30am
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Hotel tip: Don’t go there

Carol Bradley
1 year 5 months ago
On arrival I was told the hotel was over booked, I was asked to move to another hotel, which was a complete dive, the manager was very rude and unhelpful, I would not recommend anyone to stay here.

Travel operator: Onthebeach.co.uk

This hotel has flown back since it went all- inclusive!
1 year 9 months ago
Food often cold - selection poor.

Reception appeared to not want to talk or acknowledge anyone. Bar staff are the only ones pleasant (Jesus and David). Room - sheets were changed 2nd day and that's all in 2 weeks.

Been to this hotel 8 times previously. Very disappointed. Manager walks about talking on his mobile all day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Hotel tip: The higher the better.18 floor best view .Nobody tap dancing above

Sue
Really nice hotel
3 years 7 months ago
Hotel lovely and clean rooms really spacious. Food excellent always something different to choice from. Bar staff always happy and polite best drink hot chocolate.
Entertainment bit rough but there’s Levis showboat .rock and roll house and Benidorm Palace all offering nightly shows and within walking distant plus other bars and restaurants. Bus stop right outside hotel into town, old town and surrounding area. Can hire scooters to get round (40 euros a week) and charge up in hotel garage . Rep works 2 hours a day usually morning except on move out day.

Only fault we had was wanted to keep room on till 6pm (30 euros extra ) one member staff told us defo get it and come back day before departure when do this told full up and can’t keep it on even though they had told rep they had 6 empty rooms they need to sort themselves out.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Hotel tip: Best veiw on the 18th floor pool side .

Recommended
Friendly complex with lots to do
5 years ago
We went to the Levante Club Hotel for Christmas for a week all inclusive. The Christmas Day Gala lunch wasn't included and was available at a supplement. However the regular buffet was open.

Check in was quick and we were allocated Room 1804 on the 18th floor of 19. I had requested a high floor by email and wasn't disappointed.

The room was nice and very big with twin beds and was very airy and spacious with a large mirror over the desk. There was a large desk with a flat screen TV above and a mini bar below.

The wardrobe had sliding doors with ample hangers and also housed the safe which was available for an extra cost. There were no drawers, but 3 good sized shelves.

The balcony was also very big and had great views over Benidorm and towards the sea. It faced the pool and had sun all day. There was also a good sized free standing clothes airer.

The bathroom was average size with the toilet and bidet separated by a glass partition, sink and bath with shower over. There was also a separate shower cubicle and water pressure was OK. There was a good selection of toiletries provided such as soap, shower gel, shampoo, comb, dental kit and shower cap.

Breakfast was served from 0800-10.30, lunch 1300-1530 and dinner 1830-2130. Outwith these times snacks were provided at selected times for those on all inclusive. On the whole the food was OK to good with a lot of choice. It was worth checking both sides of the buffet as they were not the same. There was cooking station serving freshly cooked meats such as steak, pork chops or chicken and there was also a hot dessert with custard.

In the restaurant the drinks were self service, beer, sangria, white, red and rose wine and soft drinks. Plates were cleared promptly.

Drinks were served at the bar opposite reception from 10.00-00.00 and each person was allowed 2 drinks at a time. The drinks were very weak, but you could have as much as you wanted.

There were 4 lifts, but unfortunately all 4 broke down one day and took a couple of hours to fix. There is also a glass panoramic lift between the reception and restaurant levels.

Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel with a code from reception and the connection was good and reliable.

I left a tip each day on the pillow for the maid, but she always left it on the bedside chest so had to give it to her personally.

There were some Spanish guests on Christmas Day, but when they left it was all British guests until 29 December when a lot of Spanish guests arrived for New Year.

The hotel has a spa with indoor pool, steam room, included with the premium rooms. Treatments were quite expensive.

The Tropical cabaret bar, Rachel's, the Rock and Roll House and several other bars are directly opposite the hotel and there is a large supermarket and a Farmacia just up the road and several Chinese restaurants just down the road. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel.

We didn't see any of the entertainment, but there are 2 acts on each night and there are daytime activities. The hotel is adults only so no ankle biters.

We really liked the hotel and would certainly consider it again when we come back to Benidorm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Gordon & Christine
Poor restaurant
6 years 4 months ago
Age has caught up with us. We booked this hotel as it’s for adults only. Joy, no noisy kids round the pool or anywhere in the hotel.

Reception booked in guests very quickly & with a smile. They were also really helpful with any query.
We had room 1410, a huge room with a wrap-a-round balcony to the front & side of the hotel. Room was kept exceptionally clean, with the towels changed every day. The hotel in general is cleaned to a high standard.

Bar staff were efficient but seemed unable to smile. That is all except the lad at the entertainment bar, who loved to join in with the fun.

Entertainment is of a poor standard, but this is Benidorm go out & enjoy the bars.

The all-inclusive drinks are, has been suggested in previous reports are quite weak.

The food in the hotel was absolutely terrible. Luke warm, poor choice & no roast at any time. We ate out on 3 occasions only to find several other couples from our hotel doing the same thing. We complained to the rep & the next day a hotel manager dined in the restaurant & to nobody’s surprise hot meals & a decent choice of menu.

For the many good aspects of this hotel because of the poor restaurant I would not go back or recommend this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Paul & Pat, Shirley & Maureen All Pensioners S
7 years 7 months ago
Stayed at the Levante just three weeks after it went fully inclusive, & it was still going through a transitional period. During our week there the hotel hosted two Spanish weddings and four confirmation celebrations which because this is a large hotel it didn't cause too much of a problem except that what were the best rooms for entertainment were not open to holidaymakers during our stay. I guess these rooms were pre booked months ago and the management were fulfilling contracts. If this was the case and these rooms are opened to the public in the future it will be a very god hotel to stay at. I don't believe the management can run with both the hare & the hounds so they must make a choice holiday hotel or the traditional type.
The bedrooms were very good, spacious and all faced the beach (although you could not see it) so all the balconies always had the sun.
The food was more than acceptable for me as there was always several fish dishes but my wife would have liked a greater meat selection, but it was still very good overall. The restaurant is large, light & airy with a good view towards the hills.
The drinks were very typical of F.I. hotels as they came close to breaching the trades description act as the alcohol content must have been very low if it had any all. The bar staff were split into two types, one group always very friendly and polite the other were just going through the motions and when the young Spanish females from the wedding were sat at the bar it was a chore for them to leave them to serve us.
I believe we had a good deal from Portland and for what we paid I think we had value for money. If the price was right I would have no hesitation in returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
C Davvies
7 years 8 months ago
stayed in the levante club benidorm lovely hotel which was spotlessly clean,good entertainment (what we saw,) did tend to go out in the evenings as drinks in hotel quite expensive good choice of food and friendly staff would go to this hotel again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Laudan
8 years 5 months ago
First thing to say is we have never stopped at a Gold Hotel before so cant compare the Levante to other Gold Hotels. We stopped for 5 days from 13th July, check in was quick and easy maybe more info on hotel could be given. Premium room on 10th floor, great size, clean and wonderful views from balcony. Pool area loads of beds and plenty of umbrellas (the problem was getting a spot in the sun with all the brollys up) Plenty of activities during the day if you wanted, left to relax if you didnt, cant comment on evening entertainment as we always went out. Restaurant had great views again, food was as good as other hotels we have stopped in and we enjoyed every meal. All staff were pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed a nice hour in the spa. Our one complaint was the price of the drinks, 4 euros for a bottle of cider. There was a daily meeting in the pool where all the residents of the hotel got together to discusss "how the Levante was not upto Gold standard" but we had a wonderful relaxing break and would return
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Iris Sammy
8 years 5 months ago
stayed with my daughter on last minute deal the hotel was spotles staff in dining room were all freindly and all helpfull the cleaners were all helpfull just have to watch the bar pricers as we were charged differant pricers ever night happy hour is 8 30 to 930 but we paid 12 eurs for two drinks whitch was buy one get one free but all in all good hotel would stay there again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices