Image of Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Magic Cristal Park Hotel

89 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 47 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Ruzafa, 14, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

47 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
GEOFF AND JULIE
12 years 5 months ago
This hotel is in the old town not the new town.
Location on the main busy one way street into Benidorm.
The room we were allocated was beyond "tired" The hotel rooms are very basic. The fridge had not been defrosted for a while, a few cracked tiles in the bathroom
The all inclusive food was excellent all the time. The drinks very watered down,
the pool on the roof, although open did not look clean and the sauna was out of action.

The pool on the roof was undercover and no chairs round the pool for you to watch your children there is a bar on the roof top and a Jacuzzi for 4 people the depth goes from 3ft to 8ft in the pool
Also you cannot sunbathe near the pool so you cannot keep an eye on the little ones as the sun terrace is higher up again on a different level. You might want to take a spare towel with you to wipe clean the sunbeds.The poolside bar service is non- existent and empty cups and plastic glasses are only collected at the end of the day.
Yes the pool is no good for little kids, and the entertainment could do with up-dating, but you can always go to the sister hotels, that is the beauty of the Magic Hotels! Take advantage of the free bus and go and look at the other hotels and spend a day at them eating and drinking, The maids always left our room clean and tidy, but then again, I don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ONTHEBEACH

Recommended
S Harper
12 years 7 months ago
When we arrived at this hotel at 14.00 on a Saturday afternoon we felt like turning around and getting back on the coach. The hotel was very run down and it was complete chaos in the reception area , it took us 2 hours just to check in.
The rooms were very basic and not very clean and in need of some repair. The wardrobe doors fell down on my 3 year old grandaughter and the repair man just shrugged his shoulders and said in broken english HOTEL RUBBISH.
We stayed all inclusive but it took you half an hour at the bar to get a drink because they did not have enough staff. If you dont like very noisy children DONT go to this hotel because the kids run wild.
Another bad point is the pool is on the roof (8 floors ) and the lifts are hardly working and not suitable for young children so we spent 40 euros on sunbeds down the beach every day.
The entertainment is the worst I have ever seen absolutely diabolical.
It wasnt all bad one good thing was the food it was very good , wide variety of choice and always hot.
I would never go to this hotel again and it should be a 2 star not a 3 star.

Final thing is 65% of other guests were Spanish but they were friendly enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Miss Edwards
13 years 1 month ago
This review is is quite lengthy but it's worth reading it all.

Hello, Just thought I would add my experience of this hotel to let others know that it's not as bad as some of the other reviews make out. But what we must remember is that what pleases some people won't please others. I'll give my experience and you can make your own judgement.

I have been to this hotel twice in the last two months. We are a party of 20 people ages ranging from 15 months to 68 years. We went in November for my niece's 21st birthday and stayed for 5 nights. We had an excellent time. The standard double/twin rooms are a decent size. I was staying in one of these with my 3 year old and 16 months old. We had two buggy's in the room and the third bed was left made up permanently, so it proves the rooms are of a decent size. Mind you, a couple of members of our party did have a smaller room, so I think it's luck of the draw. There are other options to the rooms as well and I highly recommend paying a little extra for one of these rooms. My mother paid extra for a room with a lounge and also with a park view. She did pay a considerable amount more than the rest of us though, but believe me, it's definitely worth paying the extra for a park view. The rooms above the front of the hotel are very very very noisy at night. And if you bear in mind that we went in November and January and we found it noisy, just imagine how noisy it is in the height of the season. It wasn't just the night that was a problem with the noise though, directly opposite the front of the hotel there is a school and a siren sounded every morning at 9am. So if you like your lie in's then make sure you are at the back of the hotel.

The food was generally good. The breakfasts are excellent. You can have a full English breakfast but there was also lots of different things to choose from as well. There was always fresh fruit available. The food wasn't always very hot but there is a microwave available to heat it up. I'm a very very fussy eater but I quite enjoyed the food.

There was quite a lack of entertainment in the evening. but most of our party went to Town most nights and it costs around 6 euros max each way.

Now the lifts............... These are a major problem. They are very very slow and the lower the floor the longer they take to arrive. My mum was on the first floor when we went in November and the lifts could sometimes take 20 minutes to arrive. Because she has difficulties walking it was essential that we used the lifts. On our second visit in January though, she was on the 6th Floor and the lifts were much quicker. So I think the higher the floor you are on, the better the lift service. Might sound silly, but I definitely think it's right. I was on the 3rd floor each time and the lifts took as long on each visit.

I found the location of the hotel to be perfect. If you come of the hotel and turn left, carry on down the hill and you're just surrounded by shops. If you have children, you will just love this place as there are loads of baby boutiques and shoe shops. The beach is about 5 minutes away. Which is also turn left out of the hotel and follow down the hill. The beach is absolutely beautiful.

We visited a couple of the other Magic Hotels. We had food in the Villa De Benidorm (which is situation right in the centre of Benidorm and close to the beach). This again was a lovely hotel but if you are travelling in a large group, then the entertainment area wouldn't be big enough to accommodate you all.

As much as I have not been very positive about the Cristal Park Hotel I can honestly say that we all really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely return there again. I wouldn't go there for a main holiday but I would definitely go for a short break again.

Oh, the pool. The sun terrace is situated on the 7th floor. It's really lovely up there. Not sure whether it is big enough to accommodate all guests in the height of the season but it was definitely lovely during our January stay. The pool is very cold though and apparently it doesn't get any warmer in the summer either. I think some of the daytime activities take place on the roof terrace. There is also a bar and an absolutely fab jacuzzi. although, again, I don't think this would be big enough in the height of the season.

As for Benidorm itself. It's fabulous. We are going again in May but we're staying in the Les Dunes Commoredes which is directly on the promenade. My mum has stayed in these and they are apparently superb.

If you decide to go the Magic Cristal Park, I hope you have a wonderful time. We certainly did, even though I'm not sure whether you can tell from this quite negative report. I just wanted to be totally honest and to make you aware of a few things.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Booked Direct

Recommended
Terry Bates
13 years 4 months ago
We come to Benidorm every year for our winter break. We always book in the magic group hotels. They are great. Mostly we stay in the Cristal Park. We meet a lot of the regulars there every year. Great company.

The hotel does get a little noisy what do you expect in an all inc; hotel. We have found all the staff friendly and very helpful. Any problems an its soon put right. You read a lot of reports about hotels being dirty ect; its not the staff that makes the mess it the holiday makers.

Anyway you lot see you all in November 2007.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday city

Recommended
Mrs Pauline Mccallum
13 years 6 months ago
I am a disabled person travelling with my husband daughter and mum. The hotel was absolutely no good for the disabled it took us 25 mins to call a lift on the first floor. I had to go down to evening meal half an hour before we could eat just so i could get the lift.

The food was not very good we were all inclusive and eat out at lunch times there were no ice cream on hand.

The staff were not helpful at all the restaurant staff were really good. We had items stolen out of our room when we saw the staff they just said if i could give them receipts they would look into it.

The entertainment room was down 3 floors from my room on one occasion we were in the bar the lifts broke down and my husband had to take me through a fire exit push me up a hill at the side of the hotel then into the main reception. We had words with the manager all he could say was well you got your way back into the hotel!

As for the entertainment well I will leave it to your imagination but we might has well been back home sitting in a bar. I didn't like the fact that one of the bars on reception floor was Spanish client
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Mr Turner
13 years 7 months ago
Staff very unhelpful only 1 reception staff on. Air conditioning very very poor had to buy a fan.

Pool had no life guards and did not look very clean. To get snacks you had to go down 7 flights of stairs could not get food up by the pool. Lifts took for ever one lift only takes 4 people.

Entertainment not very good. We used lots of the other magic group Monika holidays excellent. We used the free bus which was like herding sheep you get pushed and shoved. The only good thing was the food which had plenty of choice.

Down side restaurant very hot so you had to rush your food to get out quick.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: holiday nights

Karen And Mark
13 years 8 months ago
Just got back from 10 days here. The hotel was excellent.

I wasn't a huge fan of Benidorm as a holiday destination. Just not my kind of place. Anyway on arrival don't be as horrified as I was to discover that we seemed to have been dropped of in the middle of nowhere.. the shops and beach are no more than 5 minutes away.

The beach is absolutely jammed packed no room to turn over in.

The food was hot and varied and constant even at the last minute there was nothing left overish about it the dishes were kept full and hot until the very last guest left the dinning room. There was masses of choice hot or cold I always found something I liked fussy mare that I am.

We were initially allocated a room on the first floor which I couldn't have slept in as it was right above the main door so down we went to reception to ask about a move as it was around 10:30pm the receptionist asked us to come back in the morning. So when we went down there was no problems and a room on the 6th floor was allocated and it was FAB huge bright and had a massive balcony which turned out to be a blessing as there was a large crowd of young Spanish lads who felt they owned the place and took over a bit.

The pool and sun terrace are on the 7th and 8th floors. The pool is covered and very cold and unsupervised and the edging was very slippy so children do need someone watching them. The sun terrace was lovely plenty of beds but no shade at all but the seating area near the bar has a cover.

The entertainment was fine we only saw a couple of shows but the karaoke and disco was a scream as everyone took part.. the staff were always smiling and helpful no matter what time of day or night.

If you want a lie in you must stick the Do Not Disturb sign on the door otherwise you will get an early wake up. would I go back no but only because I wasn't fond of the resort.

I loved the bargains though!! Enjoy if you're heading that way soon..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sun Seakers

Paul
13 years 9 months ago
I have been going to Crystal Park for the last 5 years and can honestly say I have never had a problem.

The staff at the hotel are really helpful, the staff that look after the kids are so good with them.

The food at the hotel is just out of this world there is something for every one even the kid were happy now thats something.

I could talk about everything in the hotel it was so good and that's why I hope to go back this year so see you in June.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flyglobspan

Recommended
Elaine Bellamy
13 years 11 months ago
The hotel was kept spotless and the standard of food was of a very high, with choices in all courses. It was very busy and noisy in the dining room during peak times, but if we went at the beginning of opening times for meals, there was not the same noise and fighting for a table.

The staff were very efficient in the dining room, keeping the tables constantly cleared, but they were kept so busy they tended not to have much repoir with the guests. The receptionist were also very efficient and were helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff were also excellent.

The only down side to this hotel is that they are on a busy main road, which if like ourselves we are sound sleepers, it was not a problem.

The entertainment we did not use through the day, but found the evening entertainment by hotel standards quite good.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again and the added bonus was that you could use all the rest of the Amigos group hotels while out and about in the resort, which was a great bonus with our all inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: flyglobespan

Recommended
Nelson
14 years ago
We got an all inclusive deal with Apollo and considering what we paid, we can't really complain but thought I'd put my review on anyway as I imagine that some people may pay a lot more than we did.

The cleanliness was about average and more a "lick" than a full clean, one change of bedding during the week and towels nearly every day. Bad smell of Diesel in Reception which was quite nauseating.

The food was varied on the hot side but the cold buffets were about the same every day but there was plenty of it. It was a fight for a table and at times it was extremely hot at times which was quite uncomfortable.

The worst part was the location, it was a short walk to the shopping areas and quite central, however, it was like living in the middle of brands hatch - the noise was awful, peeping, people shouting, the school across the road (if you like a lie in and your on the main road, forget it!)

The staff were always very nice and friendly in the bar, on Reception, pool area, rooftop but gave priority to the Spanish (and there were loads of them holidaying at this time)so at times, we felt like second class citizens.

We didn't do much of the entertainment, had a drink in the bar etc which was comfortable but the entertainment wasn't for us but looked quite varied if you want that kind of thing.

In all, it was a nice break, glad I hadn't booked it for my main 2 weeks holiday or I would have been disappointed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Apollo Direct

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.