Image of Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Magic Cristal Park Hotel

89 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 47 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Ruzafa, 14, 03500 Benidorm, Spain

47 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lesley
14 years 5 months ago
I really enjoyed my stay.

The staff were really friendly. The food was great. The maids did a really good job.

The location was good because it was close to the shops and beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunsplash

Recommended
Mary
14 years 7 months ago
This hotel was very much geared towards the Spanish people over Xmas and new year.

There was very little entertainment at night and not everyone wants to go out to different hotels in the chain.

The food was good, something to suit everyone but getting a table was a battle.

Any entertainment was down in the basement, and the total no smoking ban in public places did not apply, with the result you were sitting in bad smoke.

The reception was always full of people sitting about.

I would not give this hotel 3 stars, have stayed in much better.

Room was cleaned half heartedly and balcony never swept in 2 weeks.

No we will not be going back to this hotel .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

John
14 years 10 months ago
Cristal Park Hotel is not a 'Posh' hotel, it's reputation is mainly based on it's food which is varied and excellent, and it's convenient location.

This year (2006) will be our fifth visit, this time in June, other times have been in September/October.

The hotel caters for a large number of Spanish holiday makers (about half of it's guests) and they are loud talkers!

They love dancing and one section of the entertainment facilities is used almost exclusely by them. The international entertainment facilities are situated on a lower floor large room with it's own bar, we found this room to be too well air conditioned and dark consequently we did not use it often, but when we did the entertainment acts were of a reasonable standard.

We did not have any children with us, but talking to parents who did they gave great praise to the varied childrens facilities available.

We found that the recption staff dealt with our queries promptly and courtously, minor defects and problems were dealt with by the maintance staff within a short time of being notified of a problem.

Staff serving in the resturant were very helpful and very quick to clear tables in what was a very hetic enviroment.

Queues frequently formed at coffee/tea making machines mainly by Spaniards who seemed to spend a lot of time sorting out their needs!

During our stays we had rooms overlooking the Town Hall (watched it being built on one occassion) also on two visits we were accommodated in rooms overlooking the main road.

Slept well no problems with noise - maybe the generous drink measures helped!
We used the free bus frequently, sometimes croweded, but always turned up. We visited most of the other hotels for food, drinks and entertainment and this added variety to our stay.

The rooftop pool was unheated and unsupervised which should have lead parents to supervise the behavour of their children, but seldom did.

Two of the other hotels in the group did have heated pools and two had lifeguards for the outdoor pools.

In the Cristal Park Hotel and most of the other hotels some of the bar staff were English and this was useful. Sometimes a small wait to be served, but no more than happens in many English pubs at busy times.

This is not a hotel for anyone who is looking for perfection, but for the average costs of a fortnights All Inclusive stay with inflight meals, transfers, in season, at about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TravelRepublic/Thomas Cook Airlines

Recommended
14 years 11 months ago
Have just returned from this hotel having spent 1 night their because of a mistake with alpharooms.

This is our second time we have stayed here and nothing has changed that much. We were on floor 5 this time and had a balcony plus what I thought was quite a big room. Typical get a good room when we are only staying 1 night.

Food I thought was quite reasonable although the wife did not agree (picky eater) plenty of choice on kids even went back for seconds loads of salads meats fish deserts etc..

The location is not all that good for me as I would rather be in the new town although there was entertainment on at night that was not that bad.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: alpharooms

Recommended
Martyn&wendy
14 years 11 months ago
Well, where do I start? myself,my wife,9 year old son and 7 year old neice have just arrived back from the Crystal Park and I have to say I'venever been so happy to be back in my life! To say the staff is a joke is an understatement.

When we arrived at Alicante we travelled via coach and taxi to our allocated hotel "Monika Holidays".this process was nesessary because Magic Amigos does not provide any rep service at airport. After being dumped in busy streets of Benidorm by bus at 11 pm with 4 suitcases and 2 very young children we managed to get a taxi to Monika...great! untill we arrived at Monika and were told that all the paper work I had on me was invalid and I wasnt allocated there at all, and was actually supposed to be at the Crystal Park hotel in the old town.(which we had passed in bus 1 hour ago!)

After some unsatisfactory words and a swift drink ,back onto busy streets with luggage and young kids to await another taxi. Arrived at Crystal Park at 12.30 am.on arrival at Crystal Park we where greeted by a receptionist who asked me "what my problem was"..I informed him we where staying there and our situation,showed paper work e.t.c.can we have our room key please. After a look through his records he presented us with room key..great!

Nope..awfull. When we got to our room we had a shock..the first thing we noticed was how damp it smelled and the wiring on the aircon unit bare and exposed. Then we noticed the 1 double bed in the shoe box sized room, so back down to reception we went,extremely ****** off at this stage with wife and son in tears.

After another hour or so of arguments with reception and a security guard who didnt speak a work of english and didnt know the hotel ,at all, gave me a ,completely lost,guided tour of the hotel to find a replacement room ,we where finally at our place of rest.2.30 am!!

That was the start off our relaxing holiday!

Every british person we spoke to about this whilst there had also been mucked about with there rooms and day by day we witnessed more and more distressed families arriving.

There is nowhere in the hotel where you can find peace and quiet,the aircon in the entire hotel is insufficient. The entertainment was rubbish and always well behind schedule(if you could stand the heat in the sweaty basement to actually see it out)and if the barstaff spent as much time in pulling pints e.t.c. as they did trying to chat up everyones missus' then the queues wouldnt be so long.

The one plus side of this experience was the food. It was well prepared with plenty of choice and the restaurant was the only place in the hotel where the aircon worked properly. Although you had to get there at the right time or you would be queueing for ages to get in. The drinks in the restaurant ,on the other hand,where a joke. Half of them didnt work and the ones that did there would be (can u guess?)another queue.

Paraffin smell in reception and in tiny,noisy seating arrangement outside front of hotel.

The covered pool on the roof is more of a teenage bomb practice pool and many a teenage scrap was witnessed in the roof jacuzzi,and if you fancy experiencing a white knuckle ride juring your stay there,why not try Crystal Parks very own ride..THE LIFTS! Never been so scared in my life. If you could get in them that is, without people barging you out of the way to get to them.

I am stating all of this to you because I feel as if ,after our ordeal ,that I have an obligation to help people who want a peaceful holiday with their kids,and to be able to come home refreshed.

Benidorm in itself is a beautiful place and the beaches and water park e.t.c. are fantastic.

Such a shame after a great day out exploring it we had to travel back there.

Another word of advise would be if you would like to see the other hotels (Monika and Excaliber are great for kids)then catch a cab. The shuttle bus is sweaty and very distressing.

I hope this is of use to you.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: freedom direct

Willy
14 years 11 months ago
Stayed all inclusive,however we went out at night hence the average entertainment mark. Food was ok with a reasonable choice.

Have just booked again with the hotel direct for November so anyone going then ill see you there.
Entertainment was fine in the daytime (It depends what you want)but at night dont know (see above).

If you want peace and quiet dont come to Benidorm but if that does not put you off it is a great place with some fantastic local "ex pat" people who we have got to know over the years.

This will be our third time this year and I think our 6th with the "Amigos Hotels".
Viva Benidorm .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: hays travel

Recommended
Martin
15 years ago
The hotel is situated right in the middle of two very busy roads with noisy scooters and boy racers zooming around 24/7.

We had a room on the first floor looking onto the road and not once got a full nights sleep.

The food was good the first week but on the second week they turned off the drinks dispensers in all but one part off the dining room leading to queing for drinks.

The staff were helpful and friendly.The decor of the hotel is more 1980s than present day and could be doing with a lick of paint.

The pool is on the 7th floor and is no good for the early riser as they dont open the door until 10 oclock and there is almost no shade on the roof terrace.

The entertainment was diabolical with nothing for kids to do at night except run around with other kids up and down the lifts.

Will definitely not be going back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Arlene McArthur
15 years 1 month ago
Fab Hotel

We were on the fourth floor and had a very clean and spacious room. The balcony wasn't the best as we only got the sun in the morning and the view was pretty poor but all in all the room was fine

The food in this hotel is terrific and I would really recommend all inclusive.

The lifts leave a lot to be desired and were a bit scary.

The hotel has a queer set up with the indoor pool on the 7th floor and the sun terrace on the 8th floor.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Flyglobespan

Recommended
Mrs S Wheelton
15 years 3 months ago
We did not pick this hotel we were moved to this one because ours was overbooked.

This is without doubt one of the best hotels for food we have ever stayed in anywhere. The choice and variety for even two picky kids was unbelievable. The staff worked extremely hard to ensure food was constantly being cooked and replaced, and the waitresses worked tirelessly to ensure clean tables were available.

The hotel is in the old part of town, next to a very busy road, which is always in constant use all day and night which makes it quite noisy.

The bedrooms are very basic and beds are not as comfy as they could be.

Hotel staff and reps were very helpful and polite.

Included in our stay was a trip to a medieval night. Best night of holiday. A Must.

Hotel part of Magic chain used Monika Hotel best pool on the island in our opinion. Tried Fenicia & Magic Rock, used free bus service to all.

Excellent holiday kids want to go back now.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Sinclair
15 years 4 months ago
We are just back from an Easter break to Cristal Park Hotel, we booked it last minute so it was allocation on arrival.

As soon as we got there at 11am we were told we had to wait till 2pm till our room was ready so we were not too happy about that, anyway we just went and got a drink.
Then when eventually getting our room we find out we are right above a busy main road, all we heard all day and night were car horns parping.

The rooms were smelly, and small, the covers smelled of smoke.

But worst of all the lifts are a disgrace, they are in bad need of repair, very unsafe, apparently someone got stuck at one point, we just used the stairs to be safe.

Another downfall was the only pool was on the roof, which is great for couples but not for children.

We were All Inclusive the food was the same every day, we also found that the snacks were just leftovers from the breakfast or dinner and their bread rolls were always brick hard.

We will not be going back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: discount holidays

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.