Image of Evamar Apartments

Evamar Apartments

110 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews
Av de Juan Fuster Zaragoza, 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Higginson
Leave well alone
7 years 4 months ago
Am a seasoned traveller to Spain, especially Benidorm, but this is the worst place that I have ever been in, it was dirty and they only changed towels once in week, no cleaning done anywhere as we could see, same bed sheets all week. The safe was very expensive, there was no light on the balcony and the balcony doors would not lock.

The drinks at the bar are expensive, with dirty utensils, and not enough of them, only two electric cooker rings, that take an age to warm up.
The bathroom was filthy, I could go on and on, take my advice, leave well alone, would not stay here again if it were free.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Eileen
9 years 3 months ago
We arrived at the Evamar Hotel late. We had booked an all Inclusive and then when I got there, I was told it was a Self Catering and we had to go to the Flamingo Benidorm for our food and drinks (all inclusive part), this was a good 20mins walk from Evamar and up a lane which was named Muggers Alley (this is what the locals called it).
I would not have booked this if I had knewn that I had to go to another hotel for food and drink.
So if you are going to this Hotel as a All Inclusive then be warned as Evamar don't have All Inclusive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Sunmaster

Diane
9 years 9 months ago
We had been forwarned that these rooms were basic so we had no expectations but when we got there we found that they were dirty and shoddy and the kitchen area was totally un-hygenic with the marble beading around the sink area was so old the grouting had dried and cracked leaving room for god know what to live there.
The location was a little way out but not too far.

The hotel staff, when they could be bothered, were ok but most of the time quite ignorant.
6 nights of karaoke, my husband is a singer and tried belting out a couple of songs but the equipment that the old chap had was as old as himself so the tone sounded muffled like singing with a bucket on his head.
One word NO
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

K. Archibald
9 years 9 months ago
Very basic. Bathroom really needs ripping out and updating. The actual bath was disgraceful, filthy and chipped.Here we met the rudest receptionist i have ever come across. Most unhelpful and arrogant on our arrival. A course on customer relations would help.
Arrived home to find 2 brand new make up packs missing from my make up bag.
We found these apartments well situted for our needs. It was quiet at night and handy for Benidorm market.
Our arrival at reception really spoiled some of our holiday as we felt this was a place that was not going to be very friendly or helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: internet booking

Patsy Gray
10 years 1 month ago
great location for bars,rooms clean but basic just ideal if you want just a base like we did,you could have food which people were having but we did not we eat out.there was entertainment in the hotel but we did not see it went out to show bars which were great.we've been going to benidorm for 8 years and stayed at a few different hotels with half board but last tear we wanted to eat out and just wanted a base which we found and uyes we will be going again in 2009.pool area not good pool dirty and you had to pay for sunbeds indoor pool was under construction.sum up if you don't want a pool holiday and just a base this is the place.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: booked direct

Recommended
Matty
10 years 3 months ago
Where to start.....

The bath - black stain around the rim, not to pleasent
Electrics - not the best. blew on the first night, told memeber of staff but they never did anything
Beds - Unsafe and uncomfortable
TV - 1 Euro? for 1 channel?
Entertain - was a man stuck in the 80's, re-playing "lets do the time warp again" every night, along with other 'classics'
Pool - dirty with plasters and fag ends

apart from that, it was a decent holiday......

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Hadfield
10 years 10 months ago
Bed bugs, bitten badly. Change of rooms no comment from manager never saw him asked several times gave up, never again saw mattress outside for two days dirty place .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sunbeach

11 years ago
the rooms were far too small very uncomfortable could not use bath orshower not very clean at all 1 euro to watch teltvision for 1station a money programme we got drenched for 2 days no where to hang wet clothes to dry not even any where to hang adressing gown in bathroom towels grey and smelly doesn't even have a caferteria to get a sandwich entertainment very bad won't be going again and will tell all my friends
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hays

Michelle Barnard
11 years 1 month ago
We arrived at the Eva Mar late afternoon and were given our keys, when we arrived at the room we were un-pleased with the size of the room, we had been told that there was room for cot space for our 16 month old son, you couldn't swing a cat in the room we had to place the cot in the hallway in between the toilet and kitchen area.

The kitchen was dirty the utensils were dusty and old (we hadn't planned on using them) which was just aswell. The bathroom stunk of sewage and the smell was very overpowering!

The twin room we had for our children was basic but ok, my husband and I had a sofa in the front room which was reasonably comfortable.

We had a large balcony which looked over a building site, which came alive at 5am...diggers, mixers you name it we had it we was not warned of this by Thompson.

We never ate in the hotel, it was like a ghost town, as for the entertainment, there was a Jimmy Saville lookalike doing a Karoke, every night when we walked through the bar there was the max of 2 people there.

The hotel staff were very un-helpful regarding excursions etc. Location was ok very noisy at night with mo-peds it was about 10 minute walk to bars, clubs and restaurants.

There was an outdoor pool which was very deep, no good for children my 2 older sons 8 and 10 and couldn't go into this pool as it was way too deep, they went into the baby pool once, we went to the beach instead, there was never anyone sitting round the pool, the park consisting of 2 swings and a broken slide, there was suppose to be an indoor pool, this was the size of a postage stamp, tiles coming away from the floor and walls, the water was green with what looked like slime on the top and this was closed, I am not surprised...

There is a market just across the road from the Eva Mar on a Wed and Sun absolutely brilliant, if you love a bargain this is the place to go, I had a great time there, be warned of pick pockets....would I visit the Eva Mar again the answer is simply no, this hotel should be condemed, I would rather stay in Prisoner Cell Block H than at the Eva Mar ever again...there are some spectacular hotels in

Benidorm choose carefully!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Lindsay
11 years 6 months ago
We arrived at Benidorm understanding we were staying in Hotel Sol Pelicanos. The receptionist then told us we were going to the Sol Ocas (its twin). This was probably because it was Spanish week and they had probably been given first choice of hotels.

Sol Ocas was quite clean but the rooms are too small. There is no room for any suitcases.

Staff are pleasant and friendly enough. Whilst we were there it was bad weather.

There was no entertainment on during the day or night in both the Pelicanos and Ocas.

I would not reccommend this hotel to anyone!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Easyjet

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum