Image of Vistamar Apartments

Vistamar Apartments

84 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
2 stars
Av de Cuenca, 26, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
The Vistamar apartments are located close to Benidorm, one of Spain’s liveliest resorts. The main beach of Lavante can be found only a short walk away. Due to its great location close to the beach and resort centre, guests will find this accommodation suits young families and couples alike.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jane Lloyd
Fantastic hotel, staff and amenities. Can't wait to return.
6 years 10 months ago
8 friends stayed in the Vistimar in September. We were really pleased. The rooms were clean, the balcony was massive, staff at reception were really helpful, and the pool was lovely and clean.

As we were a bunch of ladies the hotel was in a fantastic location about 5mins walk to the square where Cafe Benidorm is cant wait book and go back this September.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Jacky
should be closed down
6 years 11 months ago
The rooms were awful and cramped with four adults in one room, for a week. No rooms were cleaned, clean towels every four days, excrement and blood on the bathroom walls, toilet was filthy, mould and rust in the bathroom and kitchen, bent wardrobe doors that don't even close together.

One act of voyerism whilst we where in the apartment, which we reported to the manager but didn't appear to be too interested, noisy at night when people had enough of Benidorm night life.

We went all inclusive to these apartments where we had to go for our meals to the Flamingo Hotel up the road, was a bit of a hike as my dad has a bad leg, food I'd give it a 2 rating, then the Spanish turned up for the weekend and Brits appeared not to get a look in. I enjoyed my holiday to the resort of Benidorm but not this terrible apartment it needs a really good revamp or maybe closing down.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Michael And Anna Loisy
Would never go back.
7 years 5 months ago
Accomodation very basic, no adequate comfortable seating, beds need replacing, heating inadequate, towels disgusting.

Feel let down having saved up all year.

Would never go back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Dawn
7 years 11 months ago
Apartment was an ok base, we had all inclusive at the Flamingo so literally only used the apartment to sleep (try!!) and get ready, we didnt mind the walk to and from the flamingo at all, only a minute up the road. Was there for 10 days and had a change of towels twice but no cleaning. The main reason we wouldnt return was there was no air con so we had to leave the balcony doors open at night as it was so hot and it was really noisy, not suitable for families at all - there would be noise when we got in about 12 then it would die down and kick off again about 5am!! Would not reccomend it to families but it would be fine for groups of youngsters. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Will do a report for Flamingo aswell :)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Travel republic

8 years ago
We stayed here earlier this month, the hotel was clean,the apartments were large, the balcony was very big we had views over the mountains. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, the reason we would not go here again was the hen and stag parties.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Alpharooms

Recommended
Steve And Kim Magee
8 years ago
myself and wife stayed for ten nights in june.the.appartments were excellently situated near a great bar called duty free bar. we had a great holiday exept the appartment only had clean towels twice during our stay.i dont think the maids cleaned just changed bedclothes and towels. some people complained about the two minute walk to the hotel flamingo but this didnt bother us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sun 4 u

Recommended
Cathy
8 years ago
Hotel itself, nothing wrong with it, bit basic but friendly staff, good location, was clean and we were given clean towels and bedding half way through the week. On arrival we werent asked for a deposit which i'm assuming was because we were a family rather than a group.
Only problem was the noise, noise doesnt normally bother me but this was all night unitl about 6am all week, music, parties in other rooms, even people shouting to each other through megaphones at 4 am. If i hadnt had to get up at 7am myself with the kids it wouldnt have bothered me, but i can honestly say its not a place for families to stay, everything else was fine, just the noise during the night. Cant comment on the pool as we didnt use it, we went to the beach everyday. I'd say this hotel is perfect if you are going away to party, cheap, friendly and everything you need nearby.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: alpharooms

Recommended
Emma, Katy, Cath N Die
9 years 1 month ago
we stayed in the Vistamar Flamingo apratments but paid for the all inclusive deal at the nearby hotel. the room was basis but had everything you needed for a girlie weekend including a large balcony, suitable for a few drinks while getting ready. the staff were english and very friendly although we could only have one roll of loo paper so had to buy some more. the pool area looked fine but we opted to sit at the flamingo hotel pool to take advantage of the all inclusive booze available to us. there was a large selection of food available during meal times so you could always find something you like, and you could get two drinks at a time from the bar which prevented you from going back and forth all the time. entertainment on every night but we tended to sit out on the large patio area outside.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: ice lolly.com

Recommended
Joanne
9 years 5 months ago
We have stayed in quite a few places in benidorm and know that most of the self catering accommodation is of a similar standard. We paid about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
M Mcculloch
9 years 7 months ago
I was a bit worried about these apartments after reading some reviews and much to my dismay not knowing about the building work going on almost next door until after i had booked.Well it wasnt as bad as i thought it would be.Our room was on the 17th.floor And as we were on the corner couldnt have been nearer to the building site.I was pleased when i opened the door to see how clean the apartment looked,ok it wasnt the ritz but we hadnt paid that much money.the apartment suited us fine,it had a huge balcony that got the sun most of the day.the noise from the building work did get on my nerves but my husband never noticed it but i like to read on the balcony and it was annoying especially the machines reversing with that peep peep peep noise almost all day.We met the cleaner on the second day,she was lovely she gave us clean towels asked if we wanted her to clean and might i say gave us another toilet roll.ten out of ten for her.the girl behind reception was unhelpful sullen and couldnt be bothered she shouldnt have a front desk job.the guy who done the nightshift was very pleasant and polite.The hotel bar was cold and didnt make you want to stick around,the barman was nice enough but he had his anorak on so i guess he was feeling cold too.All in all they wernt that bad a pity about the front desk staff,they can make or break a place. i may use again in future because they are ok for the kind of money we paid.And i have been to worse.,
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: 2 can travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum