Image of Moby Dick Apartments

Moby Dick Apartments

100 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 13 reviews
3 stars
Calle Kennedy, 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 11 months ago
Just come back after 2 weeks and I don't think I've been anywhere in Benidorm or Spain where the Staff are so helpful.The apartments are eqiupped quite well.There was a washing machine and tv a toaster and a coffemaker they were bright and clean there is a porter on duty day and night the communal areas were always being cleaned. The apartments got the sun allday as did the pool which was kept nice and clean.There is a bar in this area the staff were really nice and very friendly and served a great breakfastCompared to some of the apartments I've been in, in Benidorm these were far better.There is an office onsite to collect the keys which stays open until 6 o'clock.overall I would say they are worth staying in.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: benidorm direct

Recommended
C Slater
10 years 5 months ago
My friends booked for xmas and new year at the Moby Dick apartments...huge mistake bedrooms were like a shoe box, two single very small beds, no cupboard space, matresses were stained. The towels on the beds I would not have used for floor cloths. The sofa in the so called lounge was badly stained and it stunk.

The kitchen was acutually inside a small cupboard and filthy, two of my party did not even unpack they checked into somewhere else I would not recomend these apartments to anyone.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: benidorm deals

Susan Brown
10 years 10 months ago
Upon arriving i was very disappointed to note that the hotel appeared to be in a state of disrepair.This situation only worsened as i found the apartment accommodation was dank dark and depressing.The hotel facilities were below par to say the least (no air conditioning or clean linen)and the staff were most unfriendly, no doubt taking their cues from a management which at best i can only describe as being somewhat lax in their host duties and at worst i would have to say were unrepentantly anonymous. the one saving grace which i could note was that i was on the fourteenth floor and the cockroach infestation had as yet only managed to make its way up to the third floor.I would sooner have my teeth pulled with pliers than ever have to return to this dark corner of hell!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: own

Lesley
10 years 11 months ago
The apartment block is fine, but the apartment we rented was disgusting (7e)dirty bed linen stained dirty mattress broken toilet bathroom sink tap broken, fridge froze everything inside, no kettle had to boil pans of water for tea, washing machine broken worked with the door open.

Would not recommend this apartment to anyone this was a private booking made via holiday lettings website. When we where leaving the next party consisted of 3 adults and 1 child they had booked 3 bed apartment,didn't find out it didn't exist until they arrived at resort so obviously they had to find alternative accomadation, I must stress the apartment block is fine, good location nice pool area and friendly staff it was the apartment which was the problem.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Hayley & Neil
10 years 11 months ago
We have stayed in this apartment block on 6 occasions now. Its not a five star hotel but for the money it is one of the best in town. We were on a tight budget and wanted somewhere cheap. You are just far enough out of the late night hustle & bustle and just near enough for a lovely stroll into town. Perfect location for us. On a couple of occasions we found the Tv wasnt working but it was sorted out the same day. If there is anything you need you just have to ask at reception. The staff in reception and the bar were really helpful and friendly. Although the prices in the bar are slightly more expensive, its handy when you have just come off the beach and fancy a cold drink and a bite to eat. We would recommend it to anyone who is on a budget holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Robert
10 years 11 months ago
Moby Dick is mainly a one bedroom, one bathroom, residential block, with many spanish, dutch and english couples living there permanently.

We have stayed there several times and always found the accommodation excellent and clean. It is one of the older buildings, but we keep rooms clean and free of food droppings and rubbish etc so no infestation of cockroaches has ever been experienced. A simple rule observed in all hot climates.

It must be remembered that it is cheap, older accommodation in a superb location and represents very good value for money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Private booking

Recommended
11 years 3 months ago
After reading the reviews I was worried, but when we arrived we were told that renovation to the car park and swimming pool was ongoing, but no noise in the day as just re tiling.

The 2 bedroom we booked, was clean, all TV, toasters etc fully operational. After 2 days we did need more blankets as was cold, we were given plenty at least six blankets.

Close to the main square where all the clubs are. Bar below the block was nice and clean.

Overall I would visit the block again, we did have quotes for newer blocks more expensive so we chose the cheaper option it was well worth the money and yes it is and older block, but still well maintained.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Benidorm direct

Recommended
Mitchell
11 years 10 months ago
Our Holiday started off very BADLY. I had booked the apartment on benidormflats.com which stated it was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 living room. When we arrived we found it was only a 2 bedroom apartment with 1 bathroom and only slept 6 people. There were 7 of us. Tried contacting the owner but to no avail. We had to go to Benidorm Direct to rent another apartment.

We were advised if we were staying more than 7 days the apartment would be cleaned. We never saw anybody the time we were there and the apartment was never cleaned. We were struggling for bedding as there was none left in the apartment for us.

Location is ok if you are mobile as these apartments are about 10 mins walk from centre, yet it is close to Bars, shops and restaurants.

Pool area good and clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Private

Recommended
Michael Loisy
12 years 4 months ago
Bed linen was in poor condition-tatty and old.

No oven in the apartment-no instructions for the microwave.

No hot water for two days after water tank blew up.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Benidorm Direct

Bryan Gingell
12 years 8 months ago
Went in a group, three families in all. We had a room on first floor (1C), two bedroom with double bed and bunkbed. Room clean although electrical appliances old and not in good state.

Very Very hot in the rooms, so spent as little time as possible in there, no air con, although there was a fan.
Didn't see a cochroach although my friend had to change rooms three times in a week because of infested rooms.

Was told there were microwaves in every room which we needed to sterilise babies bottles and there wasn't.

Bar staff very friendly and did this for us, however bar owner?? Didn't seem helpful and only seemed to assist begrudgingly. He would keep bar open late for dutch people but not for English!

These apartments are used by English, dutch, irish, all seemed very nice people.

End of the day you get what you pay for and at
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Benidorm Direct

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum