Image of Las Torres Apartments

Las Torres Apartments

79 of 133 hotels in Benidorm

3 out of 5 from 21 reviews
Calle Gerona, 30, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
8 years 2 months ago
OK, I was on a stag weekend with 16 other 30-46 year olds, so the accomodation was sparingly used, but the rooms were clean, yes the pool area is quite small but the beach is only a few minutes walk away.

The bar was always clean & the food was quite good, bottles of San Miguel at 1.25 euro each.

The apartments are quite a way up what's known locally as 'cardiac hill' but it's not quite as bad as I expected.

Other than collection of the keys (reception is only open until around 8pm, if you arrive after this keys have to be collected from another hotel around 10 minutes walkaway)& ordering food & drinks from the bar I had little interaction with the staff, but what limited contact I had they all seemed polite enough.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independant

Recommended
Kelly
9 years 2 months ago
The apartment was quite spacious but was never cleaned. The maids came in once the whole time and changed the towels and bed linen. There was never any staff present at night and even during the day.
We had to pay a 60 pound deposit on arrival incase of breakages and you had to pay to use the TV which is ridiculous. We had the ground floor room and found that late at night people would come in drunk and decide to go into the pool, so hardly had a decent nights sleep.
The poolside was very dirty and never once cleaned and there was hardly any space surrounding the pool.

The apartments were on a hill but close to the beach.

I would never return to the apartments ever again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Globespan

11 years 1 month ago
We have just returned from these apartments and have to say we found them to be an excellent base for our holiday. Rooms were very clean and very spacious, kettle and and ample crockery provided for up to 6 people. Two twin bedrooms and spacious sittting area with seperate bathroom and kitchen area,alsoa small utily room of of kitchen with brush shovel mop and bucket.Very spacious balcony with table and six chairs and also a large drying screen.

Staff were always pleasant and helpfull.
Poolside bar provides snacks, meals and drinks at a reasonable cost. Internet access also availvable in the poolside bar
Towles were changed 4 times over our two week stay and bed linnen changed mid way through the stay. We didnt stay around the apartments at night for any of the entertainment but think this consited mainly of karaoke although kids enetertainment such as a magic show and parrot show were also advertised.

Only real downside was the limited space around the poolside, plenty of loungers, table and chairs available but not loads of space and at busy times the pool area did become a bit crowded. The apartments are in a good location, 5 minute walk to the beach with supermarkets right outside the main door. Easy access to all the main attractions of the resort.
Over all i found these apartments to be excellent value for money and would certainly use these again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended
Guest
11 years 2 months ago
The apartments were clean, the maids did change the towels/bedding once a week.No signs of any cochroaches. The staff in the bar/cafe downstairs were brilliant with the kids.Prices at the cafe are reasonable, they serve pizza, sunday lunch, breakfast etc.

The pool is small but adequate kids can have inflatables in. I'd advise to take your own kettle because theirs is one you put on the cooker, and I could'nt drink the tea as it tasted tinny.

The TV as a slot 1E an hour but better channels. The hotel is'nt that far from the beach but is on a bit of an hill.Theres a washing machine on the top floor 4E a go.

Theres also internet access 2 upstairs bar 1 downstairs bar.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Sue Jones
11 years 9 months ago
We travelled to the hotel on a lates deal, the apartment was clean, spacious but very basic. Reception staff very good but no maids during your stay, so towels and bedding doesn't get changed.

We had to pay 40 euros on arrival incase of any breakages something we didnt expect.

The hotel is ok but I wouldn't go with my family because there is nothing for children at all.

The hotel is on a slight incline. It's steep but beach and bars at the bottom.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Barrett
11 years 10 months ago
Pretty clean but basic , rooms were comfy with large balconies though.

Staff were fine and helpful.

It is on a bit of a hill but nothing major and its close to everything.

No entertainment apart from music which was the same cds played loudly theres a pool table and pool for kids.

I felt it was an okay base but would probably choose somewhere different next time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Danny
12 years 10 months ago
I would not advise anyone to go to this hotel because firstly the place is mucky and littered with dog muck. There is construction going on all around (get no sleep), idiots running around all through the night and dogs barking keeping you awake. Spanish going round on scooters trying to run you over and stealing old ladies handbags.

No reps to be seen.

Hot water is sparse (only enough for 2 to be showered).

Restaurants want you out before you even get in (they all close early)

We even had to pay 40 euros so that we were not kicked out the hotel 15 hours before the bus arrived to pick us up for the airport.

The whole of benidorm is a scruffy dump and we wouldn't go back if we were paid to do so, and 2 top it all, we found that the Spaniards who live in the area are arrogant, and there are theives about (e.g. trying to steal peoples belongings,) One woman wiped her dogs bum with tissue paper and threw it on the path, and if you don't step out of their way when you are walking down the street, they just walk into you as if you don't exist.

We will never go there again!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Gemma
13 years ago
Well what can I say, this hotel is great, the food is good and the staff are great. The entertainment is really good even though its karaoke.

The best pubs are down the street and the beach is only 3 mins away. The hotels are really clean and I would stay there again, the pool is a bit on the small side but the balconies are good for sitting and chatting on.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Carol
13 years ago
We were self catering, the apartment was clean and spacious everything you need was provided.

The rooms were cleaned every few days fresh towels provided but bed wasnt changed but just made, the balconies were a great size great for sunbathing on, sitting out having a few drinks on.

The pool was small and entertainment was awful just karaoke but the resort is so big and busy that you have no need to stay a t hotel.

The reception staff were friendly and helpful. I have been to Benidorm 4 times and would pick the Las torres again it is in a excellant location practically on the beach, walking distance to nighlife, market, mundomar and is a great base.

Rooms were a lot larger than expected.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
MacMillan Family
13 years 1 month ago
Lovely clean accommodation. One very grumpy receptionist at weekends. However if you are looking for a quiet holiday please do not go to these apartments at present.

There are three hotels being constructed over the road and the noise starts at 6am. The Rep will insist it doesn't start till 8am but take our word for it. Sometimes we couldnt have a conversation on the balcony for the noise of the forklift!

However - when the building work is complete I would consider a return to these apartments at a quieter time of the season.

If you are unlucky enough to go in high season when there are lots of young people I suggest you go to bed between 11pm and 3am otherwise you wont get a sleep.
However, that said I would definately think about returning for a quick break after the work across the road is finished!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum