Image of Palas Salou Apartments

Palas Salou Apartments

9 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
4 stars
Carrer de Barcelona, 46, 43840 Salou, Spain
The Palas Salou Apartments offer modern, comfortable and well maintained accommodation. Laze your day away on the sun terrace and take a cooling dip in the swimming pool. Evenings can be spent relaxing in the local bars and restaurants nearby.

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Mark757
8 years 6 months ago
Really nice apartment block, we had 3 bedrooms and a huge balcony, bedrooms are not massive but perfectly adequate.

Reception staff were friendly, but its worth knowing reception is not 24 hour, I think the opening hours were 9am - 2pm then 6pm to 10pm. Out of these hours they give you an apartment number to call or failing that you are also given a phone number.

Apartments were air conditioned, there is a TV in the lounge although we never switched it on. THe kitchen has 4 cooking rings and a microwave with grill. Kettles and Toasters have to be hired from reception so my advise is just use the microwave grill for your toast and you can also boil your water in the microwave.

The pool is fairly small when compared to other hotels but as there are only 20 apartments in this block I guess its quite a good size. I've seen people moan that the water is green not blue, this is purely down to the colour of the tiles that were used when it was built and it seemed perfectly clean to me. Plenty of sunbeds round the pool and no need to rush to get one as there were always some available.

There is an ice cream parlour on the ground floor in the street and they open an access door so you can get straight from the pool area into the ice cream parlour.

Its best for people who can make their own entertainment as no entertainment is provided but if your happy to do this, then you can't go wrong with these apartments.

An easy 10 minute walk will get you to the beach and there are shops and bars all the way down there.

Don't expect to hear many English voices, this is the Spanish end of town and 90% of voices are Spanish, just how I like it!

Great apartments in a great resort.

I'll be back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Holidaynights

Recommended
Tracey
8 years 6 months ago
the palas is great if you want a quite hoilady the staff were great the rooms were a good size ,clean,just what we hope for it is not far to the local supper market which is cheaper than the other end of town will we go back yes and my whole family and if some freind want to come to is just great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Renay, Shaun, Kay, Tonisha, Makenzi
10 years 6 months ago
These apartments were perfect. 100% with cleanliness and v modern.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apt. which had 2 doubles and a single room and 2 bthrooms, fully equipt kitchen and a 40ft balcony. A real home from home apt.

The complex was very quiet even for June and we had the pool to ourselves 90% of the time. Very sad to leave and booked again to stay for 2 weeks next June. The location is within the old town of Salou which means a walk into the centre but lots of good shops on the way and lots of cheap supermarkets close by.

In the whole 7 days we were there we didn't once have a problem with any of the people stayin in either our apt's or neighborin ones.

A nice quiet area but still within walking distance if you prefer otherwise.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

Recommended
Jane
12 years 3 months ago
These were the best apartments that I have been in, we had a three bedroomed luxury apartment and it was massive. It had two bathrooms and beside a very large balcony we had a roof top terrace. Towels were changed twice while we were there.Peri the receptionest was very helpful for all kind of things,even printed out details of how to get to Barcelona on the train.the only problem is that the saftey deposit boxes are at resception. Would definatley go again if I knew which tour operator was using them next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Lesley
12 years 3 months ago
Just returned from Palas Salou apartments after a one week stay. Totally miserable to be coming home and wished we had booked two weeks. The apartments were immaculate and "home from home". As we travelled with my 6 month old daughter and a three year old it was essential that the rooms had excellent facilities, and they did. A microwave for sterilizing the baby bottles, a full size fridge freezer and a washing machine. Went with our parents and both they and ourselves had a roof top sun terrace and balcony, hardly used it as there was so much to do in the resort. The receptionist was extremely helpful. Only negative comment would be regarding the pool. We only used it once and as it was overshadowed most of the time by the apartmnets it was too cold to swim in and looked a little dirty on occasion. The apartments are in a quiet part of salou, ideal if you have children but was only a 5 minute walk to the beach and about 10 minutes to the livelier, louder part of the resort. The walk never bothered us as it involved passing lots of intersting local shops and cafes.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
IRVINE
12 years 7 months ago
Luxury apartments very nice.Modern with good fittings, Kitchen good quality but no kettle or oven (can hire for 10 euro per week or 15 euro for two weeks. Safe 15 euro per week.)Maid service was a bit lacking but adequate.In good location in old town. 25 minute walk to main tourist area. good local transport to other places. REUS. is very nice 1.20 euro bus ride.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: DIRECT HOLIDAYS

Recommended
Joe-anne
12 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Palas Salou Apartments for one week in May 2005. We went as a family with myself, husband, two children (5 & 7) and my father-in-law.

Upon arrival we were signed in by Peri, the fantastic, very helpful receptionist (She booked a car for us during our stay). The lift is very small, so we walked up to our apartment, luckily we were on the first floor.

The rooms are fantastic. We had a full size fridge, freezer, a washing machine and a microwave!!! No kettle or toaster though, but these can be hired from reception. One double bed, one twin room and a double bed settee. The double bed was very comfy. The balcony was great, about 30 feet long! with table and six chairs.

I was not too keen on the location, about a 20 minute walk to the front and then a further 30 mins to the main resort. It would have been ideal for adults only, but there was nothing for the children at all. The walk into Salou was too much for them every night.

Towards the end of our stay, our rep told us about an all inclusive hotel on the next street, were we could go. It was the Villamarina and the entertainment there for the kids was great.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Tina
13 years 2 months ago
When we arrived at the hotel we were a bit concerned at how far out of the resort we were going to be as all we could see was other buildings (no sea view) but there was no need to worry. It is only a short walk to the sea front.

The apartment was very nice, clean and well furnished, with a big balcony and a huge rooftop sun terace.

The pool and sunbed area wasn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
We arranged this holiday as a late deal on the 'my travel' site, and the total cost was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices