Image of Best Mediterraneo Hotel

Best Mediterraneo Hotel

60 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Carrer d'El Vendrell, 23, 43840 Salou, Spain

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Williams
8 years 3 months ago
just came back from the best mediterraneo in salou stayed there there for 2 weeks all inclusive in the bar we were served last asked why didnt know who was there first in the resturant breakfast i asked for 4 pancakes was only allowed 3 eggs were runny unless you asked to turn them over no mini club no mini disco but it showed on the board what was on dailey the pool had birds feather and leaves in it it was cold as it was in the shade with trees around it we asked why there was no entertainment was told comming 2 the end of season we stayed there 2 years ago about the same time lots going on then we ended up using the hotel across the road international 2 pool was brill with water games quizzes dj all around the pool if it was not self catering would book next year wont go back 2 the mediterraneo again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

9 years 3 months ago
will never stay in this hotel ever again got approximately 3 hours sleep per night, as there are two night clubs opposite hotel banging out music till 6am, then you get guests staying at this hotel walking in at all hours of the morning generally being rowdy and slamming doors etc etc.

This was not my idea of a holiday especially after staying in Nerja last year which was lovely.

As for the hotel itself the pool was very nice and reception area were helpful, but the bar staff need some training on how to be polite, couldn't speak much english, very minimal.

Hotel was full of germans. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard but very repetitive, not much variety.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: sun 4 u

Brian Bell
10 years 6 months ago
Good hotel as a half board but not as A/I.Food good
breakfast always the same Main meals varied hot and plentiful.Hotel about 45% Spanish 45% Russians the rest mixed very few Brits.So most things geared to them.Bar staff very slow most spoke no English so
ordering was a problem but they nice all the same.
Entertainment just about nil only kids disco and bingo most nights so we did not stay in hotel so it is poor as a A/I hotel.In room TV has only one English
channel CNN One side of hotel faces 2 Discos which are
open till 6AM so can be noisy We had a room with a
even number so if want it quieter ask for a room with a odd number
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independant

Louise Mooney
10 years 6 months ago
My boyfriend and I spent 14nights at the hotel. When we first arrived it was 11.20pm at night and the staff went all out preparing a cold buffet dinner for us.(eg. cold meat,salad)

Hotel was kept very clean but be aware - our maid left our balcony door unlocked every day and although nothing happened someone could have very easily got into our room from outside. Towels were changed every day and bedding every 2-3days.

The food was OK but always very repetitive. No-one will ever go hungry but if you're there for 2 weks I would suggest eating out sometimes to get a better variety.

We stayed in room no.301 and experienced no trouble but we know a few people on the other side of the hotel were sometimes kept awake with noise from outside. The hotel is a street or 2 back from the main street so you are close to all shops,restaurants etc but away from the bustle. You are also close to the 2 beaches, each being a 5minute walk at the most.

The staff were usually very good.The only complaint was how long it took them to get round to telling our maid to lock the balcony door.We had very friendly staff and the majority were always willing to make sure you were having a good time.

Entertainment was varied.Some nights were very poor shows nut there was always a kiddies disco. The best shows were the dancers or the magic snake show.I would recommend going to both.

While there I would highly recommend going to Port Aventura.I've been twice now and it's fantastic.However, we booked tickets in the UK as its pricey over there.Also if you're going to Barcelona, go on the Bus Plana trips.They're excellent value for money. There's plenty of night life and I would recommend Charlie Chaplins & Idols.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Collins
13 years 3 months ago
Hotel is geared up only for spanish guests for both food and entertainment.
If you are in the square then forget about sleep with the night club banging away until 6 in the morning and also car tyres screaching.

The staff are not helpful at all when our bus was over an hour late to collect us for the airport the receptionist told us to go outside and use the public phone which was not working.

The rooms are in poor repair with damp patches around one metre square on the bathroom wall, the bathroom was smelling like raw sewage, the bath is a half size bath but with the smell you wouldnt want to spend another minute in there.

The lifts are always breaking down and guests were stuck in the lifts,the entertainment was outside our bedroom window blasting out spanish music.

The foodhall is always full and it was a fight to get a table.

Overall i would rate this hotel as poor.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airttours

S Brittain
13 years 3 months ago
We booked this hotel with an agency for a 4 night short break. We were very pleased with the location of the hotel - 15 minutes walk to the beach and is in a good spot for resort amenities.

The room was a little cramped because we had an extra bed put in and under no circumstances were we going to let our two year old step foot on the balcony as the railings were very easy to climb over.

Apart from that the hotel was absolutely fine, the food was great, plenty of choice and variation.

The kids pool is great, small and shallow enough for a toddler. Plenty of sunbeds.

Entertainment in the hotel was mainly catered for the Spanish, but there is so much to do in Salou you do not have to stay in the hotel.

Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: findspainrooms.com

Recommended
Gemma Hull
14 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Mediterraneo for 14 nights and we were very pleased with the hotel! We loved the entertainment suitable for all ages and most countries.

The rooms exceeded our expectations with air conditioning but being a little bit bigger.

The staff were very pleasant especially the bar men.

The pool was very good with plenty of sunbeds.

There was a wide variation of food with pleasant waiters.

Overall our stay was very enjoyable and would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to anybody
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ferris coaches

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices