Image of Sanguli Camping

Sanguli Camping

6 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews
Pla├ža de Venus, 43840 Salou, Spain

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
RACHEL
Lovely Site!
6 years 7 months ago
I stayed here with my family and boyfriend we booked with Siesta and went by coach which was a long trip but fun! We all shared an 8 lodge which was very clean and spacious with its own large balcony which has chairs and table. The kitchen was decent with everything we needed, the living area had air con which you could put on a timer.

The bedrooms had a fan in each of them and lots of space for your belongings, there are three pools the large on at the top is the best with a swim up bar we loved it! There is outdoor showers which came in handy when the guys took up the bathrooms! The reps were great and very helpful if you needed anything or had any questions you could just knock on their office door.

We have been twice now and I would go again but I would go on a plane next time as the 28 hour coach ride is draining!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynne Allen
Brilliant!
6 years 9 months ago
We have just returned home from staying at the Sanguli Resort in Salou and it was absolutely fantastic cannot fault it at all.

We arrived quite late and there was a buggy waiting to take us to our mobile home with our entire luggage. We stayed with Thomson Al Fresco in a Rossini Mobile, it had everything you needed. There were 2 adults and 1 baby in our accommodation and when we arrived there was a cot, high chair and best of all a baby gate which attached onto you decking area.

The Sanguli Resort again has all you need without having to leave the complex, there's 2 supermarkets on site (although the supermarket across the railway is slight cheaper), laundrette, loads of pools, kids club, restaurants, bars, trampolines just everything.

If you do venture out be aware that there is a railway which you will need to cross to go outside Sanguli, it's very safe with barriers that come down approx 5mins before a train is due but when they arrive they are super quick so stand well back, once over the railway crossing the 1st bar on you left hand side used to be called Fred's but is now Golden Tower, they serve great food and the drinks are cheap too. There's another pub up to your right called The Queens which is great if you have kids looking for a wee disco and again cheap drinks.

If your heading into Salou it takes approx 20mins walk along the beach front, there's plenty of buses running all the time or the local road train goes all the way there and back but for the 3 of us we were 13 euros so best to walk.

If you get a chance go to Danny Boys which is an Irish bar with great music. There are loads of Tapas bars along the beach. The beach is super clean and great for the kids with swing parks all the way down. The Sanguli Resort is also super clean. Can't wait for the brochure to be out for 2012, can't wait to go back. The weather was between 20-24 each day but chilly at night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
MOUNSEY
8 years 5 months ago
hi just return from camping sanguli, salou on friday night 7 august 2009.will def be booking again great site, great location, very clean, great pools. only give 3 for entertainment because its mainly for spanish kids but still ok..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: OWN

Recommended
June
8 years 5 months ago
We stayed in a mobile home lousaine for two weeks. This was the best holiday ever and we have had two other similiar holidays. The whole park is spotless I have never seen anywhere so clean you couldnt leave anything down and it would be cleaned up straight away. The location is excellent and we found the staff very friendly. The entertainment was perfect and it was obvious a lot of thought was put into it.All and all I could not fault this resort.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sanguli Campsite

Recommended
Julie
8 years 6 months ago
we stayed in sanguli for two weeks and we had a ball the children rated it ad their best holiday ever so we have already booked for next year. the only down side was the entertainment only on a saturday night did they have shows on in the amphi theatre which were great but during the week it was at the pool area down the front of the complex. there wasn't much room and because it was so near the gate it was easier to leave the site and go elsewhere but we would have stayed if it was in the anphi-theatre it was much safer there and had a better atmosphere. but other than that we had a great time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: none

Recommended
Sarah
8 years 7 months ago
my family and i have just returned from 8nts in sanguli and we're ready to book again for next year!! we stayed in the "villa paradis bungalows" which we booked direcly online with sanguli and were thrilled with the price much cheaper than using the tour operators. Having stayed on campsites throughout france previously this was def by far the best standard we have ever come across and just loved everyhting the site had to offer. The villa itself was like noone had ever stayed there before it was so clean and well presented with a/con which we could regulate as required and the bed linen was spotless along with the towels which were incl in the price not extra. Flat screen tv had a couple of english channels and linen was from "benetton" and dishwasher was fantastic plus!! staff everywhere were more than helpful and 2 supermarkets on site were well stocked and priced good too. food on site was excellent and very reasonable so ate there most nts the pools were fantastic and couldnt have been cleaner with life guards on duty at all times. cant recomend this site enough!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independtly

Recommended
Tepper
9 years 4 months ago
Turned up at campsite and were confronted by a wait to get across train line and then a mass of people everywhere. But as the holiday progressed we came to enjoy the site, despite the masses. Everywhere was kept clean and tidy and onsite showers were constanly hot and cleaned throughout the day, along with the toilets, not sure about the toilet roll dispensers outside the cubicles. getting on to pitches can be interesting due to narrow access and foliage. No problems with swimming pools, agree with previous posts about having to get there early for sunbeds. Entertainment in eveining was reasonable but limited to a couple of hours and due to the nature of the layout its difficult to meet other campers, although when we stayed it was predominantly dutch who tend to speak better english than we does. this is a very large site and gets very busy during peak times but just about seems to cope. security at nite was good and 2 supermarkets were adequate, although kids liked the bakers in the supermarket out front of site. Wouldn't come back to this site in August as it was just that bit to busy everywhere for us but looking at the amount of people there, some returning, it obviousley suits a lot of people.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct

Recommended
Kerr
9 years 5 months ago
went for 2 weeks to sanguli with siesta holidays. siesta advertise sky tv which never worked well 1 or 2 channels did but only till 7 at night then you lost the reception.siesta had a kids club advertised but it was only on twice a week for 2hrs a time.sanguli kids club was mostly spanish and no british kids went.the camp had very few british staying in it. the entertainment was not too bad but was only on from 10-12 in the evening. we paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: siesta

Thompson
9 years 5 months ago
Stayed in one of the deluxe 8 lodges and found it superb to be honest, its a pity that they are going to take them away as i would have no hessitation going back there for a family holiday, the swimming pools were great , the location was perfect for the beach, shops etc etc , the Siesta staff could not have been nicer from the moment we arrived till we left ( jamie and Brad)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Siesta

Recommended
Ruth
9 years 6 months ago
We stayed in the Thompson Vivaldi caravans, which were smaller than we thought they were going to be but were very clean and had everthing you needed. Only down side was no clean sheets or towels for the whole 2 weeks, although there are washing facilaties on site.
Would book direct next time.
Food in the restaurant was lovely and well priced. Drinks were quite dear. There are 2 supermarkets on site which are not badly priced.Local staff are very helpful.
The pools were the best i have ever been too. Kids loved them!!
Entertainment was okay, just started too late,10.00pm was when the kids disco started. If i was going self catering i would go back to this site.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson Al Fresco

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices