Image of Mas d en Gran Apartments

Mas d en Gran Apartments

13 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
Av de la DiputaciĆ³n, 170, 43850 Cambrils, Spain

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Louise Orriss
11 years 6 months ago
The hotel we stayed in was excellent, maids we were told cleaned once a week but they cleaned every other day and they left the place spotless, we even had a washing machine so that was a help when we got back.

On arriving we had to give the maritin princess (which is your reception) 60 eoros but you get it back at the end and to hire a remote for the tele is another 20 but you also get it back.

We were a stones throw from the beach and a bus stop is just outside. For our family the price on the bus was 6euros but where ever we went the price stayed the same it was quite funny.

We went to the entertainment next door every night and they had different things on, the staff were very helpfull and the kids club was fantastic.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Leanne Flicker
11 years 6 months ago
We have just returned back from our week
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mandy
12 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from the Costa Dorada after booking a late deal and we are already missing it and planning our next visit.

The apartments are very clean and well equipped and I was very pleasently surprised, we would definetly go again. Theres a basic pool which was always spotless and usually very quiet but it does the job and the kids loved it. There are many shops and supermarkets nearby (the supermarkets shut at 9, but the shops stay open till late).

Its location couldnt be better your right on top of the beach. The only problem we had throughout the whole holiday were the Thomson reps we didint see or hear from them until we went looking very hard for them.

We didnt arrive till 5.30 in the morning and when we awoke they had already held the welcome meeting. When I asked for information on the resort I was told that a welcome pack had been pushed under my door altough it had not but she would insist that she had delivered it personally.

We were due to leave on Wednesday morning at 2.15 am and when I went in the Maritim Princess Hotel next door on Monday to find a rep and ask when the coach to the airport was due to leave I was told that we would have to check out before 10.00am on Tuesday and we could put our luggage in the lock up. The rep was not at all helpful when I protested that I had 2 small children (1 whos autistic)and commented that what did I expect for the price I paid and that I would have to see the hotel receptionist to see if they had any vacancies and pay extra for a late checkout.

All in all the hotel and apartments and staff were great but I will never travel with Thomson again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Brian Reekie
12 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from the Mas den Gran apartments in Cambrils. This was our 5th visit to these apartments which tells you itself they are ok. The whole complex is well maintained clean and tidy.

The flats are basic but still well equipped. The maids come in about 3 times a week to sweep your flat and make the beds which are changed once a week.

The only problem we had this year was the lift not working a couple of times but it was repaired quickly enough.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson's

Recommended
Mel Laurence
12 years 5 months ago
Had a lovely holiday. Apartments were a bit dated but very clean and spacious. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was a stone's throw from the beach. Yes, it was near the train/road but noise wasn't too bad. The cleaning staff came round every other day and towels were changed once a week. You can hire a safe for 6 euros plus a 12 euro deposit, also be warned you do have to pay a 60 euro deposit on arrival but we got it back without any queries or problem.

The pool is very basic and you are not allowed loungers around it but you can take in lilos. The pool tended to be more or less free until about 2/3pm when the Spanish residents used it. This is not a problem as the beach is right on top of the apartments and is very nice - you can hire loungers for 3.5 euros and a gazebo for 4 euros all day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Sarah
12 years 6 months ago
The apartments were very clean a little dated but clean everything in there e.g hairdryer iron etc we were a stones throw from the beach.

Maids came in 3 times a week very large 2 double bedrooms a nice size balcony with patio set. Line and pegs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
This was our first holiday abroad. The Mas Den Gran apartments were chosen from a brochure.

The apartments are very close to Reus airport, which means only a short connection journey. Located between the beach and a busy (only) road between Cambrils and Salou. We were warned about the noise from the road and railway line. However, our apartment was half way down the building there was very little noise. Although for the time of year we had the windows closed duirng the night.

The apartments were very, very clean. Cleaners came round every other day to change the linen and wash all the floors. Everything worked, the furniture was in good condition.

The swimming pool was very clean (but slightly cold!!).

The reception is located within the ajoining hotel (Maritime Princess). Where we were also able to use the evening entertainment.

There are plenty of eating places just down the road, including a chippy.

Cambrils was a 45 minute walk for us, with one small child. While Salou took around 30 minutes.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Hawthorne Family
13 years 2 months ago
Apartments based within yards of beach between Salou and Cambrills, spacious and a pleasant surprise having also read some bad comments.
Nice pool and would have no problems returning as they offer value for money.

Plenty to do around resort and would definitely recommend visiting the theme park 'port adventura' which is only a short bus trip away (10 mins - 1.10 euros ea) Also the House of Illusion for an evening entertainment full of magic and laughs and all the drink you can manage! (I left in a bit of a mess as having your own lager tap on your table ends with bad results!)Kids & adults all loved it and was again good value (30 euro Adults 20 kids including a buffet supper and all drinks)

Hope this helps you visit this place as we had a superb week
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Ann Davis
13 years 2 months ago
We where a little worried because the reviews we had seen on here but it was ok except my fellas bed was so noisy when he turned over other than that it was good and I think it needs to have some stars.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: skytours

Recommended
Ingrid
13 years 4 months ago
We have just arrived back from a fabulous fortnight in Cambrils. We were rather worried before we went as we had read reveiws about the Mas Den Gran from other holiday makers which didn't exactly inspire us with confidence! When we saw the apartment buildings and realised the proximatey of the sea and pool we could hardly believe our luck as they are right next to them.
Full of renewed hope we tentatively unlocked the door to our designated apartment hardly daring to look until our youngest son shouted "Its got a huge balcony and you can see the sea!!" As we opened our eyes we were met with a spacious living room with table and chairs, sofa, coffee table with a welcome dish of sweeties and a large unit which housed the crockery and supported the TV. The main bedroom was large with twin beds, wardrobe, dressing table and bedside tables and lamps. The bedding was spotless and the room clean and airy. The childrens bedroom though smaller was equally as pleasant and the large bathroom with bath and shower and small kitchen with fridge, freezer, cooker, kettle and cutlery followed suit. Bingo! O.k. its not exactly a candidate for Ideal Homes but do people really expect luxury? Its clean, spacious and functional and a perfect base for the beach, town and theme parks. By the way Port Adventura is fantastic but its so big you cant do it in a day- we went 3 times and still didnt manage all the rides! You can get the bus outside the Maritim Princess for 1 euro 10cents and we found Fridays were not too busy for some reason.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices