Image of Las Vegas Hotel

Las Vegas Hotel

22 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Calle D'Alfons V El Magnànim, 7, 43840 Salou, Spain
Conveniently situated in a central location near a sandy beach and numerous bars and restaurants, this hotel is an ideal choice for those wanting a lively and fun holiday in the heart of this bustling resort.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ebit17
Nice and peaceful
6 months ago
The hotel is beautiful. Very modern and has everything that you need from a good hotel in Spain. We went as a couple and needed a quiet break and that is what this hotel delivers. I wouldn't particularly think it would suit big families because it is quiet. It is more for us old people...

The walks along the beach are breath taking and not to be missed. Staff at the hotel are second to none. You get the feeling they enjoy working at the hotel and that it is a place that everyone likes.

Food was great as was the drinks. We were on a half board basis and it was just enough as in the day we wondered out so not tied to having lunch as per the full board menu. Room was modern and had everything you needed, we had a fridge, hairdryer, iron and nice big bed with a decent mattress. Down by the pool all is very clean and the sun beds are great with no shortage. They used to be very uncomfortable but have been replaced and now are very nice - we laid for hours each day.

Weather was hot everyday and no clouds for the full week. We cannot recommend this hotel enough. Make sure you try and get a pool facing view room. The view and the ability to watch the sun is priceless. This is our third time to the hotel and we will go back again.

Travelled as a couple June 2017
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kay
6 years 6 months ago
We stayed at The Las Vegas Hotel in July/August 2009 and again in July/August this year, and we had another fabulous holiday! I went to Salou with my husband and two sons - almost 18yrs and 21yrs.

The hotel is spotlessly clean, I was very impressed. Most of the staff are very nice and helpful, although the reception staff could be more friendly and approachable, as I felt like I was being a nuisance when I went I went to the reception desk. The bar staff are nice and pleasant, especially Adrian, who is very nice, happy and friendly. Pepe, the restaurant manager, is very nice and helpful, and the rest of the staff work very hard and are pleasant enough. The chambermaids work hard and keep the bedrooms spotlessly clean. The pools, and the pool areas are clean and tidy, and getting sun beds in the mornings wasn't too bad.

The Las Vegas Hotel is in an ideal location for the local (Plana) busses and the busses run regularly, plus there's a Plana employee on every bus to help tourists book their tickets, and they are very good, friendly and helpful. The tickets are reasonably priced.

Lovely places to visit are Barcelona, Tarragona, Rues, Sitges, Montserrat, La Pindea, Cambrils, and the water park in La Pineda. We went to all these places on Plana busses. We went to Cambrils twice on the Plana bus, and we walked back, which is a lovely walk all along the promenade, but it does take quite a while!

Port Adventura is expensive, but it's well worth a visit. If you go after 7pm it's a lot cheaper - 22 euros I think.

My sons found bars and liked the Bus Stop, Kiss and 007.

The one thing I didn't like about this hotel is the fact their was very few British people staying there, which is fine, but nearly all the other guests were Russians, and they are ignorant and arragant to other guests and rude to the hotel staff. In the two weeks we were at the Las Vegas hotel, we met five other British families / couples, the rest were Russians, Dutch and Spanish.

The entertainment hadn't improved from when we were last there in 2009, but we often went out in the evenings for a walk, etc, and we weren't bothered about the entertainment anyway.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
7 years 4 months ago
Here's my thoughts on Hotel Las Vegas.

Vast open and modern lobby area leading off to a very open bar area and a smaller bar alongside a reps area and the games room with pool tables, air hockey, 4 internet booths and video games machines.

Seating was plentiful and comfortable in these areas.

There are 4 pools, one large pool at the front with the jacuzzi, a smaller pool at the back of the pool and the splash pool for children with a private bathing area. Sunbeds were plentiful and comfortable. Nice views over the sea from front areas.

Rooms were spotless and modern. 36 inch LED tv's on the wall with Spanish Freeview (Disney Channel only English Channel but who holidays for TV?) Seating and furniture was ample in a good sized room.

Bathroom well equipped with excellent amenity kits which were topped up each day and again modern.

Laminate flooring in the rooms and decent sized balconies which at the front of the hotel offer excellent views of the sea and resort bay.

Maid service was excellent and friendly. Rooms were utterly spotless as were all common areas.

Location on a slight incline but 2 minutes from the main 'strip' of shops and bars and there's plentiful small and quiet as well as lively bars around. 3 minutes from the beach and right next to the La Pineda bound and Cambrils/Port Aventura bound bus stops.

Food was good but queues were long in the restaurant. The allocated tables meant there was no rush if you were concerned about sitting next to each other. Good selection of meats, fish, vegetables, the usual

Bar prices were very reasonable. Around 1.50e for wine and 1.70 for soft drinks!

Entertainment, not one for staying in hotels but the hotel was very busy when we left and went out so people were obviously staying and watching it

Staff were wonderful and very very friendly and helpful

Hotel mainly caters for Russian and Dutch guests so not a place if you wish to socialise with the British....but perfect if your like me and like to mix with others.

Thoroughly recommended
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Thoroughly recommended
7 years 5 months ago
Here’s my thoughts on Hotel Las Vegas. Vast open and modern lobby area leading off to a very open bar area and a smaller bar alongside a reps area and the games room with pool tables, air hockey, 4 internet booths and video games machines.

Seating was plentiful and comfortable in these areas.

There are 4 pools, one large pool at the front with the Jacuzzi, a smaller pool at the back of the pool and the splash pool for children with a private bathing area. Sunbeds were plentiful and comfortable. Nice views over the sea from front areas.

Rooms were spotless and modern. 36 inch LED TV’s on the wall with Spanish Freeview (Disney Channel only English Channel but who holidays for TV?) Seating and furniture was ample in a good sized room.

Bathroom well equipped with excellent amenity kits which were topped up each day and again modern.

Laminate flooring in the rooms and decent sized balconies which at the front of the hotel offer excellent views of the sea and resort bay.

Maid service was excellent and friendly. Rooms were utterly spotless as were all common areas.

Location on a slight incline but 2 minutes from the main strip of shops and bars and there’s plentiful small and quiet as well as lively bars around. 3 minutes from the beach and right next to the La Pineda bound and Cambrils/Port Aventura bound bus stops.

Food was good but queues were long in the restaurant. The allocated tables meant there was no rush if you were concerned about sitting next to each other. Good selection of meats, fish, vegetables, the usual

Bar prices were very reasonable. Around 1.50e for wine and 1.70 for soft drinks!

Entertainment, not one for staying in hotels but the hotel was very busy when we left and went out so people were obviously staying and watching it

Staff were wonderful and very very friendly and helpful.

Hotel mainly caters for Russian and Dutch guests so not a place if you wish to socialise with the British....but perfect if you’re like me and like to mix with others.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
North East Family
7 years 6 months ago
my husband, 2.5 year old son, inlaws and myself stayed here 2 weeks ago for 2 weeks on a half board basis. The rooms have wallmounted flatscreen tv's (which only had the one english speaking channel, which was CNN Business?!)and also have safe and fridge which have to be paid for, but we managed to sneakily get the fridge working and didnt pay for it.

Cleanliness - the hotel was spotless. The maids were brilliant and very friendly. If they called and you were still in, they said no rush we will call back. Very through. Cant fault any of the hotel areas for cleanliness. 3 pools, 1 main big pool, a smaller kidney shaped pool with waterfall and the kids pool in the shade next to the playarea. The poolman hosed down the areas every night and morning.

Food - the restaurant has 2 sittings for dinner, 7 - 8.30 and 8.30 - 9.30. The food choice was good, 1 salad table, 1 cold meats and cheeses and the main hot food counter and soup counter. Choice of carved meat every night, veg's, soups, pastas, fish and plenty of bread and buns. Choice was on a weekly rota so if your stay for 2 weeks you will eat the same thing twice. Breakfast was ok, its on from 7.45 - 10. A little samey for the choice, but how much can you expand on a full english?!?. Plenty of breads for toast, preserves, marg or butter, pastries and cereals, which consisted of cornflakes which were very bland, sugar puffs and coco pops.

Location - location was great,although not very accessible for people in wheelchairs, as its on a hill, although there was a secret doorway at the bottom of the hill with lifts to the main hotel. Literally a minute walk from the beach and main strip. Supermarket around the corner and also next to the 'wally trolly' and plana bus stops. When we first arrived we were allocated a room at the back of the hotel which unfortunately over looked a spanish 18-30's style apartment block. This was very noisey and is no good for people with kids and the racket went on all night. We requested to get moved and it was 5 days before there was another room free for us, but i understand that it wasnt just us who asked to be moved. Not the hotels fault about overlooking the apartments but they were helpful in getting us moved.

Staff - they were just brilliant. Pepe, the restaurant manager, and his staff in there were brilliant. Xavier served the drinks and the girls cleared the plates and made the tables very efficiently. Reception staff very helpful and there is a lady from england who works on there. She was more than happy to help when we quizzed her about trips and which bus stops to get.

Entertainment - this, for us, was what let the hotel down. The acts didnt get on until 10.30ish each night and was very samey. Brazilian/ Mexican dancers, snake charmer/knife thrower and lots of singers (some only in spanish) and keyboard players. Nothing that was kids orientated and only 1 game of bingo in the whole two weeks. My inlaws liked the entertainment but it wasnt suited to younger guests or kids. Nothing on during the day but occasionally some music around the main pool.

Overall we would visit this hotel again as it was great but just not for kids. Thoroughly enjoyed it and probably the best visit weve had to salou (this was our 5th time).
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Kay
8 years 5 months ago
We had two lovely weeks staying at the Las Vegas hotel. We were full-board and enjoyed all our meals there.

The food was lovely, plenty of choice of hot or cold food. Considering I'm quite a fussy eater and I don't eat any meat or salad, my plate was always full and I never went hungry! The desserts were so/so, typical Spanish, although nice enough. In the restaurant Xavier and Joseph were very nice and helpful.

The reception staff were curt, although nice enough and very helpful.

The entertainment was the hotels down fall, it's very boring, and more often than not it's a dj playing CDs, or a man/woman singing, nothing special at all.

The three swimming pools are all very nice and clean, and there's enough tables and chairs, and sun beds.

The rooms are very clean and the chambermaid cleans and tidies the room every day. Towels and bedding are changed often.

The location of the hotel is very good, about five minutes to walk to the beach, shops and bars. For disabled people and pushchairs there's a life at the back of the hotel.

We caught the train to Barcelona (train station is walking distance from the Las Vegas hotel and tickets are reasonable). A beautiful place to visit is Tarragona and be sure to visit the Palace called Casa Castellarnau, it's stunning! Bus tickets are cheap and there's so many things to do and see in Tarragona, although don't go on a Monday as many sight seeing places are closed. Cambrils is a lovely places to go to, we caught the bus there and walked back. La Pineda and Sitges are also worth visiting. Montserrat is absolutely stunning, it's 25 euros per person on the Plana coaches and well worth a visit. The water park at La Pineda is 25 euros each and is very good, and Port Aventaura is expensive but very good too.

The Las Vegas Hotal is owned by Dutch people, so that's probably why there's a lot of Dutch guests staying here. There's also a lot of German guests too.

There's a lovely ice-cream parlour on Salou sea front called Lajbe. Our three ice-creams were over twenty euros, so they're expensive but very nice and a lovely treat whilst on holiday!

We had two teenagers with us on holiday and they went to the bars/clubs called The Bus Stop and 007. Good for teenagers but not so good for older people!

I would definately return to the Las Vegas Hotel, and we had a wonderful time there. One word of advice, as the food is very nice take two sizes of clothes with you; a smaller size for week one, and the next size up for week two!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
S Taylor
8 years 7 months ago
Well guys weve just got home from a weeks holiday at the Las Vegas hotel, and what a great holiday we had.

A group of us went for my 30th, and we booked it early and got a cheap deal, we were not expecting great things, but we were so wrong.

This hotel is amazing, we had 3 rooms on the 4th floor all together, at the end of the corridor-so we could see the sea from our balcony.

The rooms were really clean with plenty of room, and a fresh look to them. The maid came in everyday to clean the room, and change the towels. Large flat screen TV on the wall, with piped music into the room also.

The public areas are massive and clean, and the staff are pleasent.

The restaurant is amazing, you could not ask for anything else to eat, the staff are great and with a few english words spoken we managed to convince them the food was lovely, green man is in charge of the restaurant-pepa is his name (He always wears a green jacket)The food was out of this world, the main comment people are saying in reports is you have to share a table-we didnt, but then again we didnt go in main season.

The only issue we had was the rep, god what a waste of time they both were, we started with a young girl at the begininging of the week with a black eye, and then mid week, we had a new bloke take over-who all he was intrested in was watching the football.

We booked a trip through him "Hecters Magic and Illusion" what a complete waste of money and of an evening-they make it out ot be something big, but to be honest Britains got talant is more amazing.

We did complain to our rep, who really didnt seem intrested at all-all he says is complete a survey!

After this issue we had, he did try to ignor us as a group, but we made more of an effort to TALK TO HIM!

The entertainment in the hotel was basic, but to be honest you are so close to the nightlife, you wont need it

The hotel is on a slight hill, but the bottom entrance to the hotel is great at night-the security guards are rather strict at night-so you must be quiet.

The hotel is next to the bus stop to Portaventura, E1.75 and it takes you to the park gates, we also caught the local train into Barcelona for the day, this was great-the reps tell you not ot go, but they try and sell you there trip for E48, were we paid only E12 to get there and back.

The clubs and pubs are all close by, and the hotel at the back only got busy at weekends.

All in all this hotel is great, but the brochure really makes the hotel noty sound nice at all, but trust me guys im really fussy, so if i liked it you will!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Kelly Matthews
10 years 4 months ago
There were 8 of us in total staying at The Las Vegas, 6 adults and 2 children.
The location is perfect.. literally a 2 minute walk to the beach or town with some rooms even having seaviews.
The evening meals are exceptionally varied and were always fresh and most importantly hot. The best thing being the selection of vegetables as most spanish hotels just seem to have salad carts, the Las Vegas had atleast 3 different vegetable choices each night. We were dissappointed with the breakfast buffet though after so much effort going into the evening meals - it was the same everyday and we quickly became bored with it.
The swimming pools are spacious but do attract the shade so you have to move around throughout the day. The pool bar and main bar were good value for money and the waiters friendly.
The only let down of this hotel for us was the evening entertainment - not so much the lack of it but how poorly thrown together it was. The kids club is also very spainish orientated so the mini disco wasn't of much use to our children but the Spanish children staying there loved it.!
The girls working on the reception desk are the most helpful and friendly lot I've come across - nothing was too much trouble for them and their english was spot on.!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
AA
11 years 4 months ago
Me, mother in law and my 4 kids 18,15,14,10 had an excellent time here. We travelled by coach it took 24 hours to get there but was well worth it.

When entering the hotel it is a great entrance all clean and marbel large bar area, the bar has very comfortable settees and chairs.

There's a games room with 3 computers with Internet access, pool table fruit machines, ice game. 3 pools 1 large kids one with a little fountain in the middle, main pool which is for the fun, they play water polo or volleyball which has a shallow and deep end, bar by this pool where you can get snacks.

Another pool which gets all the sun in the morning very hot here this is all about 5ft 5in deep, no eating or drinks in this area.

The sun beds are locked up until 9.am and you had to queue to get the good spot. Life guard at pool. Maids in room every day towels changed if you throw them on the floor, hairdryer in bathroom, TV and radio. Very polite staff. Only Dutch and British there all got on really well had a great laugh.

Plenty of food just remember the bacon and sausages are not like at home. You had to pay for your drinks at meal time. Two sittings for lunch and dinner. Hotel 5 min from beach. Entertainment OK.

Cannot smoke in hotel or rooms but can on balcony and outside. No lilo's which was a great idea. Right next to all shops, bars n beach. We all want to go back next year kids had a wicked time and met some great people. all corridors in hotel have CCTV and a security guard patrols the grounds at night. You can hire safe (very secure fittings) and fridge.

Felt very happy with kids wandering around hotel. You cannot walk into hotel with Swimmies on you have to wear shoes and a top, not a problem. We all had an excellent time here and can't wait to go back. Cannot fault it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Shearings

Recommended
Miss Ball
12 years 4 months ago
Me and my family went to this hotel for 2 weeks and to be honest I wanted to come on the first day! There was lots of noise coming from outside! And my chlidren had nothing to do! This is all that I have to say about this hotel but if you are going to this hotel I feel sorry for you !!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices