Image of Cordoba Apartments

Cordoba Apartments

72 of 76 hotels in Salou

2 out of 5 from 8 reviews
2 stars
Carrer de Burguera, 2, 43840 Salou, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
R
Overall Good
7 years 2 months ago
We are a group of 5 girls, all 18 stayed here the first week in September.

When we were first dropped off by the bus we had no idea where we were and no idea where to find the keys. We knew the keys had to be collected in a different place so three of us stayed with the luggage while two went off on foot to find the keys- don't do this. Get a taxi. It’s not that expensive and it saves a lot of time.

We weren't actually sure where are apartment where on the street but soon someone told us it was the ones we were standing right in front of. There is no proper sign but big black gates are over the entrance with a water fountain just visible inside. We weren't expecting it to be so nice and were pleasantly surprised by what we found.

The apartment was clean and bigger than we expected with two bedrooms (one double one single) and then a sofa bed and a pull out bed. We had asked for air-con but didn't get any but it wasn't too much of a bother. There is only a microwave and hobs so don't expect to do any proper cooking that might include an oven. There was also no toaster or kettle but these might have been available to rent. There is a washing machine however.

The apartments are a pretty great location- really near the beach and main strip. The staff at reception were helpful enough and allowed us to collect the deposit early as we had an early flight.

There are security guards and they are strict about noise on the balcony, in the hallways and in your apartment. It is a more Spanish place to stay but this didn't really bother us. The pools were clean and big and while there was no sunbeds (which again didn't bother us) and you’re not allowed balls in the pool, the lifeguards weren't incredibly strict and left you alone.

There is only one set of keys which can be a bit of a problem for five girls as you need them to get into the resort as well as get into the pool.

Overall we were mostly happy with our stay here and would probably come back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Stevo
13 years 2 months ago
These Apartments are a total Hell Hole, we arrived at about 5.30am to be told we had no reception just a little office that opened at 9.30 the next morning, the transfer rep took my passport and told me to collect it there in the morning.

We walked into the apartment & my girlfriend burst into tears, the grout around the shower and bath was black, the silicone was none existant, there was stains on the towels, walls, in the toilet, the taps and showers head, along with the kitchen taps and draining board were covered in limescale/calcium.

The living space and bedroom were filthy both sofa and bed broke, sofa cushions had sperm stains. And the terrace was open for anybody to use, with broken concrete everywhere.

We did'nt stay there we waited till the office opened and flipped, I ended up paying another 500 euros to move somewhere else.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook/Cosmos

Murphy
13 years 4 months ago
We paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Cathy
15 years ago
CORDOBRA APARTMENTS SALOU

Went to them in October, it was the holiday from hell. The pool was black, no entertainment just a rubbish holiday.

If you have got kids don't go to these apartments they are rubbish.

Fine for couples only, kids its a big NO NO.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Laura
15 years 1 month ago
when we arrived at the Cordoba Hotel, and somehow it took the maids four hours to clean the room before they would let us in. This left us with all of our cases and nowhere to go for four hours. when we finally did get to go the room, they wanted to put the 2 children in completely seperate apartments, with no adjoining door. The railings on the balcony were loose and unsafe. This was extremly dangerous as we were on the fifth floor. The pool was absolutely disgusting. you couldnt see the bottom of the pool because it was totaly green, and had pots and pans in it, dead leaves and dead bugs. The stairs into the pool were covered in green slime and the childrens pool was full of leaves and dead bugs.
in the rooms, all of the sinks were blocked, and there was loose wires hanging out of the walls and ceiling. Aso, there were no curtains at the windows, so everybody could see into your apartment.
all in all the holiday was hell and we would NEVER visit the Cordoba Hotel again!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Cordoba Sucks Eggs!!!
15 years 1 month ago
The cordoba hotel/apartments were absolutely disgusting. The place was filthy and unsafe. Railings on the balcony were loose and wobbly and the building was just a square and there were no curtains at the windpws so you could see into evrybody else's apartments.

The pool was absoloutely disgusting. The water in the pool was totally Black/green. It had pands floating in the pool. all the steps were covered in slime. Do not go in that pool cos you would probably glow in the dark and you would have mutant babies. The childrens pool was disgusting too. There was muck, dead bugs and leaves floating in the pool.

There was no where to sit if anyone went in the pool anyway. There was not a deckchair in sight. just by standing next to the green pool, we all ended up with sore throats.

The sinks were all blocked and there was loose wires hanging out from the wall and ceiling. We would NEVER EVER EVER visit this hotel again. There was no where for anybody to eat so if you stayed there, you would HAVE to go self catering.

The kitchens in the apartments were a disgrace too. There was all slime and grime around the cooker and the sink was comibng away from the worktop. All the cups and glasses were filthy too. They were all dusty and even after washing them, they were still disgustng.

The children were extremely thirsty but said they would rather wait than drink out of them glasses. They wouldnt even drink out of them using straws.A lot of the tiles in the room were all cracked as well
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Thomas
15 years 1 month ago
we travelled to the Cordoba apartments in September 2003 just after we got off the aeroplane we got to our, we had to wait 4 hours to get into our room. When we finally got to our room it was discusting. The railing was hanging off it was dangerous because we were on the fifth floor.

We met Lauras family and Bens family and we all went and complained.
There was a washing machine in our airing cupboard.
The pool was green with slime and pots and pans in it.

It was the holiday from HELL we got moved to Dorada palace. DO NOT got to the cordoba abartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Alison & Tony Scott
15 years 3 months ago
We picked these apartments for the location as they are very central with only a 10min walk to everything you would want for a lively holiday whilst being able to get a quiet nights sleep back at the apartments at the same time. We found these apartments very clean and well maintained. The only thing is if you want a saftey deposit box which is strongly recommended it is situated in separate block to the apartments and has certain opening times and is shut all day on a Sunday so you have to judge how much money you will need for the weekend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum