Image of H10 Europa Park Hotel

H10 Europa Park Hotel

24 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 43 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de la Ciutat de Birmingham, 3, 43840 Salou, Tarragona, Spain
This superb hotel is just a short walk from the beach and a good variety of shops, restaurants and bars. Located close to Port Aventura theme park, this is an ideal choice for a fun-packed family holiday.

43 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    18
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Elaine
Sister hotel much better
7 years 8 months ago
I stayed in the Europa Park H10 hotel for two weeks half board. Rooms cleaned daily with towels changed every day if required. Food typically Spanish, salad, cold meats, fish etc but some nights there were three pasta dishes.

Worst thing about the restaurant was the queues to get in for dinner, had to wait to be seated and that sometimes took up to 15 minutes ,no matter what time you went at.

Location of hotel is excellent central for everything, staff pleasant enough and entertainment was usual stuff. I have stayed at the Salou Princess, a sister hotel to this and it is much better than the Europa park.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Amanda
7 years 9 months ago
i've just returned from a two week stay at europa park this is my second visit to this hotel and I have to sadly say that the hotels food quality has diminished. The food is always cold with catering leaning toward the spanish and french clients. The breakfast menu is good enough with plenty of choice although geting a hot breakfast is a chore and you are met with disgruntled spanish chefs who try to do there utmost to make you have food which has been left in a salver to go cold. the rooms are small but are clean and maid service is available daily and fresh towels are given on a daily basis. The safes are free of charge (just a 10 euro returnable deposit) I would advise anyone to make use of the safe. Entertainment was not to my taste so we tended to go out every evening mainly because we had to go out to get an evening meal which was worth having. The childrens entertainment looked great and I know that if my three year old grandaughter had been travelling with us i would hve had no qualms with allowing her to join in . A big thumbs up for the kids club. I love salou the resort is great for all ages with beautiful beaches and shallow waters. I would return to salou but not the europa park.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Rosie Cole
8 years 9 months ago
I went with my daughter and her boyfriend and requested a double and single room and had emailed the hotel in advance to request poolside rooms. We were not disappointed. I had a double bed in my beautifully presented single room. The balcony for this single room was incredibly small and the chairs on it had to be moved before you could open the shutters. There was no drying space. My daughter's balcony however was of adequate size for their needs with a dryer as well. We were pleased to find that the free 24" flat screen TV showed BBC 1, CBBC, BBC2 and BBC3 as well as the usual news channels. The hotel and the rooms were spotless. The bathroom had full size bath and perfectly adequate shower. The air conditioning was super effective which was very welcome. The food in the hotel was always hot but sometimes the choices were slightly limited but never in a way that we could not put together some sort of meal. The pound being weak against the euro meant that we were paying
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Angus
9 years 7 months ago
Hotel was lovely and clean, room was cleaned every day, fresh towels etc. Food was nice too, lots of variety and theme nights eg indian, mexican, lots of lovely puddings too!
didn't really stay for the entertainment, just a few people singing. I would stay at this hotel if it were in a different country! but i have to say i will not be back only because i think salou is awful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
Just got back from Europa Park. The rooms in the hotel were small but very clean, we were lucky we had a first floor room with a huge long balcony, the only downside was that it was above the stage, so sleeping before midnight was out. Fine for us but not so good for my son. The room was cleaned every day and the beds made (quite a luxury!) and towels changed as often as you wanted.

The food was ok but nothing to shout about, with the result we ate out at night a few times as there are some great restaurants down at the beach. Buffet style can be very repetitive and it was, so as long as you know what your going to, you wont be disappointed. Breakfast was mayhem, no matter what time we went, so be prepared for the elbow rush!

The entertainment was not so great, although it seemed to be appreciated more by the over 60s The Flamenco and Cuban act were great but the rest was variable.

The good thing about this hotel is that it is within walking distance of Port Aventura and the beach but the downside is that it is located next to a busy roundabout.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

9 years 9 months ago
I thought this hotel was very good for a 3 star. Very clean and modern, and public areas well kept.

Food was fine - I don't eat meat other than chicken but I found there to be plenty choice, and enjoyed the mexican theme night which was particularly good. Coffee from the machine at breakfast was pretty dire - but that's fairly typical.

I didn't find any problems with the dining room - service for drinks was quick and efficient, and I didn't experience the breakfast scrum noted by the last poster. Once did see a queue at 9.30 - we tended to go at 9am and found it fine. No problems at all with dinner. There is a decked area outside where you can eat breakfast or dinner and that was pleasant, overlooking the pool.

Location is near a very busy roundabout, but on a side street which our rooms faced. No issues with noise at all. Pretty good location for getting to everything.

Staff were pleasant and efficient. Room was attended to every day and beds made every day. The bedrooms were perfectly adequate for 2 - I wouldn't have liked to have had a 3rd bed squeezed in though. Bathroom was excellent - great shower(!), but glass door to bathroom from bedroom was "different". Not a problem for a couple, but may have been a slight issue for others.

Small balcony but again fine for 2 chairs and small table, and storage in the room was ok too.

Only criticism I would have is the size of the pool and terrace - a little small for the hotel. Distinct lack of umbrellas was not a problem becasue there are plenty of trees which give shade and screen off the hotel. Sunbeds of the "mesh" variety rather than hard plastic and were comfy, and adjustable. You could get towels from reception for a deposit - handy on the last day.

I grew to hate the music round the pool - it is loud and unrelenting - all day - which I found really annoying, especially as it was the same stuff all the time!

Doors from the bar (which was very pleasant) opened at 9am for the sunbed run. Didn't have any problems getting beds, but then we didn't want to be beside the pool, which was clearly the most popular area.

Didn't partake of the hotel entertainment so cannot comment, but there was stuff going on through the day if you wanted to take part. I rated the entertainment as low because of the constant poolside music which sometimes made it difficult to relax.

There was a large left luggage room with showers and a changing room which was really handy on the last day for us with an evening flight, and meant we didn't have to pay to keep on a room.

All in all this was a very good hotel, well maintained, comfortable and better than other 3 stars I have stayed in. I would definitely have no hesitation in recommending.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FlyGlobespan

Recommended
Jackie,gordon,liz And Paul
10 years 7 months ago
We found this hotel was better than its 3 star rating the reception was bright and clean the staff efficient and helpful.

The bar and restuarant were very clean, the selection of food at breakfast and evening meal was really good and a person would need to be very fussy not to get something good to eat.

The rooms were clean and bedding and towels changed regularly[the towels daily].

The staff were very efficient and friendly especially Paulo and Ramoen.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Karen
10 years 8 months ago
i was really lookin forward to this holiday and read hundreds of reviews, the hotel was great very good for a three star, the food was really really nice so much choice, but not alot for kids if your kids are fussy like mine seems chicken nuggets and hot dogs are all it does for kiddies, some nights my wee girl ate things off the buffet choice... i felt after a week though she was bored with the food on offer, the hotel is very clean maid service every day and towels too remember to put your towels in the bath for clean one's... the staff were very friendly too. dont expect to be able to leave towels on your sunbeds in this hotel and go shopping the staff remove them... this hotel has 500 rooms and about 150 sunbeds, very frustrating if tou wanna go shopping, lots of trees around pool too so gets shaded really quickly takes a day or two to find out best spo
t to sunbathe, the pools are also freezing, obviously the sun heats the pools and it was overcast till lunchtime everyday i was there. the only downside to this hotel is it it very noisy i mean u can hear thro the wall talkin kids up and down corridors and of course couples arguing.... and more.. not nice if you have small children. this hotel is very catered more for the spanish, although loads of brits there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Tracey & Wayne
10 years 8 months ago
We were pleased by the appearance of the hotel when we arrived, We can't fault it at all! The food was good although because you had cooked breakfast everyday you did begin to get a bit fed up with it.

The Hotel was very clean and the maids, the waitresses and the waiters by the pool deserve medals as they worked so hard and had such long days.

We did find that the hotel entertainment was geared very much towards its spanish clietele, as while we were there it was their summer holidays so you were overrun by them, a mistake we wont make again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

10 years 8 months ago
just had a fortnight at this hotel and it was fantastic on arrival had the quickest check in ever 1 minute. rooms were ok not a bad size and very clean maid service daily.the food in hotel was brill some thing for everyone full english if you wanted every morn as well as pancakes omelletes and continental, the evening meals well they had plenty to choose frommeat dishes try the veal stew brill ,lasange. fish, currys .pasta dishes, as well as salds vegatarian dishes, they also did themed nites ie mexican itailian, indian. dishes lovely we all came back alot heavier,pool area ok well kept clean kifeguard on all day also have a few games roun the pool also pool side service for drinks and food, nite entertainment ok but not brill went out and about most nite try the hole in the wall pub not far from hotel happy hour 7-11.30 aslo try charlies and idols as well if you want sunsay lunch go to titanic bar opp hotel beautiful would definetly go back to this hotel again as cant fault it one bit
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum