Image of H10 Salauaris Palace Hotel

H10 Salauaris Palace Hotel

18 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 46 reviews
4 stars
43480 Salou, Tarragona, Spain

46 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    27
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Good Hotel but standards are slipping and being 4 star expected much better
1 month ago
We had a few issues with the Hotel which you should not expect from a 4 star.
1 we did request a walk in shower which we did get only to face with safety issues if the floor of the shower becomes wet it turns out to be a slipping hazard and no grip handles inside the shower to protect ones self I did contact travel rep about this as to why they didn't provide shower mats due hygiene standards the travel rep did provide 1 for me which was so thoughtful of her if you slipped in the shower nothing to save you and if slipped and hit the glass panel so dangerous in my opinion.

Two Restaurant dishes not cleaned properly and also being very wet when approached a staff member the reply was its the dish washer and that was that such ab bad attitude, I spoke to the manager at the restaurant his reply was you cannot check every plate and they expected people to eat of these plates I even brought matter to the travel rep and she said if it happens again let me know we have stayed in lower hotel rating and found better than this and when you arrive and check in you have to pay tourist tax for the 1st 7 days per person . plenty of food though at times the food wasn't to warm particularly soup,we stayed with Servigroup Hotels standards much better compared to H10 with regards to the Television in the room there is only 3 channels English speaking (channels 5,6,7) BBC world service, Sky news etc
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hotel tip: We stayed in room 438 good view over the pool the pictures I have included you will see walk in shower no grip handles and shower mat on the base of the shower and this was provided by the holiday rep

Amazing h10 salouaris
4 years 4 months ago
We stayed in this hotel in September 2015.

The hotel Is located near the theme park which would be fab for children. The hotel was suitable for families and couples. The hotel has got an adults
roof top terrace, with one Jacuzzi, and sun loungers.

The hotel overall we brilliant! The staff were soo lovely and kind and very helpful. The hotel has a very big pool so it was no problem getting the sun loungers as there was plenty available. The food was lovely and great choice! the only thing I would say that was a bit of a let down was at the back of the restaurant you could queue to get omelettes and eggs in the morning and in the evening you could go up and get meats but because there was only one serving and the queue was soo long our food was cold when we got back to the table so I would advise to queue first and then get your other food later but that was the only down side.

Rooms at the hotel were quite large rooms and a modern feel. It looked exactly like the photos in the brochure. I believe the family rooms are larger again. We asked for a quiet room and over looked the road which we found was quiet and had views of the theme park which on a Saturday night would do a fire works display.

The hotel was very flat and had ramps going up to the hotel reception and lifts too all floors so would recommend to anyone with walking difficulties. The resort itself was very flat and was easy to get around if you wanted to use a taxi or buses or even the mini- train that takes you around then the Cost was reasonable. The mini train
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Hotel tip: Email the hotel your requests as they are very good with contacting you back and catering for your needs

Recommended
Carol47
Would'nt return
7 years 9 months ago
Spent a week from 11th October, hotel was clean and staff very nice and helpful. Joined the H10 Club before out departure and received a little box of chocolates and 2 x free cocktails.

Our room overlooked the front but the road noise was minimal with the patio door closed so didn't keep us awake. Free Wi-Fi in reception but no tables to rest your laptop, used the customer service desk usually with another person the other side. Apparently they used to have tables but took them away.

There were a lot of Spanish staying and the food reflected this, they departed on the Sunday so the food was much more to our taste after this. One evening we even had French beans (the only time there was cooked vegetables apart from potatoes) but they reappeared for breakfast.

One evening the soup was cold and had to be returned to the kitchen when I complained.

Mostly enjoyed our stay but wouldn't recommend to others.
Love this hotel, great for everyone
8 years ago
This is our 3rd time in 4 years to this hotel which says how much we like it. It is clean and bright with friendly staff and good facilities. The only thing that could improve a bit was the food but when a hotel is catering for various nationalities then its not easy to please everyone.

This was the 1st time we watched any of the entertainment and it was not bad and there is the Daisy club for kids. The hotel is set in a good location right at the edge of Salou about equal distance from centre and Portaventura about 10 minute walk to both.

Rooms are a good size with balcony, 32inch LCD TV with around 90 channels although only 3 or 4 in English, a good size bathroom with bath and shower. The hotel also has free Wi-Fi in reception area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Good Facilities
8 years 2 months ago
The Hotel Salauris Palace is one hotel where we would definitely go back to. Absolutely spotlessly clean and right next to Port Aventura Theme Park, so near you could almost reach out and touch the place. Central but at the same time tucked out the way a bit from the main area.

Hotel facilities very good. Four lifts, two on either side of the foyer. Hotel staff were very friendly. The negative parts for us were the fact that the pool appears large but when you see everyone stretched out around it on sun loungers during the day it just looks like a mess with people sprawled out in all directions and the pool then looked small.

The second negativity is the food. A lot of it is geared for the foreign (not British) palate. Some of the food being served looked truly weird and breakfast was a bit of a chore, same old, same old. The restaurant itself was clean and staff were brilliant but we don't rate the food much. We ate a lot of fruit and tried to eat chicken and things like that but some of the other stuff was disgusting looking.

On the roof of the hotel is sun loungers and a Jacuzzi. It was a bit embarrassing stepping into the Jacuzzi, having to turn it on as it was really quiet up there and then you switch this Jacuzzi on and it upsets the quietness as it’s noisy. We would definitely go back to this hotel.

We were given a massive room looking out towards the theme park so we could watch the rides and could actually hear people screaming on them! We were glad to be on that side as having a pool view would have been really noisy in the end up.

Would absolutely recommend you try this hotel at least once.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
This was my first time staying in a hotel in spain and I will definitely be going back. The staff were very friendly but not intrusive.
The room was cleaned every day and towels were changed if required. Didn't use the spa but it looked good. They have a book swap area which came in very handy as I do like to read when I am by the pool.
The pool was cold but that was just how I like it.
The food was in my opinion excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
R Wingate
9 years 11 months ago
We could not fault this hotel it was spotless and the rooms were quite spacious.

The food was the only thing that let this hotel down as far as im concerned, there wasnt much of a choice if you dont like meat or salad.

The maids were in every day cleaning your room and fresh towels everyday.

The jacuuzzi on the roof was fab

I would go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
Stayed at the H10 Salauris Palace in Salou with Direct Holidays 7-14 Sept and thought it was a lovely hotel. In a great location, quiet area but only 5 mins to bars and shops and about 10 minutes to the beach. It is spotlessly clean, our room was spacious with a large balcony and a nice bathroom with the best power shower I have had in a foreign hotel. Rooms were cleaned every day and towels changed every day if you wanted them done. Only downside of the room was having to pay 3
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Gordon Boyle
10 years 9 months ago
Stayed at the H10 Salauris Palace Hotel in September 2008. Having stayed at a previous 4 star H10 hotel in another resort, we expected the standard to be the same which was excellent.

Unfortunately we were sadly disappointed. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

The food is cold, uncooked and inedible. We tried visiting the restaurant at different times but this was to no effect. We only ate twice and had to go out every other night for a meal. Ridiculous when you have paid for Half Board.

The maid service may be good regarding cleanliness but the noise made by them from 7.30am is annoying when the purpose of a holiday is to relax and have a lie-in!! Not possible when the scraping of furniture and slamming of doors is horrendous!

On a positive, the pool area is good, snacks at the pool bar are good and the reception staff are most helpful.

Would strongly not recommend this hotel as it definitely is not a 4 star by any stretch of the imagination, it is more like a 2/3 star.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Marcus
11 years ago
Stayed for 2 weeks, mid June.

The hotel has good facilities, some bits need upgrading, like the sports equipment.

The kids can't take anything to play with into the pool which is a shame, the hotel put inflatables in on a Thursday for 2 hours.

The entertainment team work very hard, our children really liked them as they put a lot of effort into getting them involved.

The food could be really good some nights, not so good others. We always found something we liked.
The restaurant staff are not so friendly with the Brits, the same everywhere really!

The rooms are spacious, with good storage, but you can hear everything (literally!) through the walls.
Don't expect to get an afternoon siesta either, as the maids work all day and shout to each other along the corridors.

There were a few power cuts while we there and we got trapped in the lift as a result for about 10 mins, my son thought that was very exciting!

The hotel is well placed for Port aventura and a short walk into town.

Evening entertainment is a bit hit and miss, we walked into town a couple of nights to get cheaper drinks!
I would def stay in a H10 hotel again, but as for Salou...not for us!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.