Image of H10 Salou Princess Hotel

H10 Salou Princess Hotel

27 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda Principat d'Andorra, 15, 43840, Salou, Tarragona, Spain
This popular hotel has an excellent location close to one of Salous finest beaches with plam dotted sun terraces stretching around a glorious pool with a cascading waterfall. The Hotel H10 Salou Princess is just 1km away from Universal Studios.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Sue Wood
No fighting for sun beds!
7 years 1 month ago
I’ve never been to a hotel with so many sun beds, so no rushing to get one, we had a lie in every day, can’t be bad.

Food was basic, same as every hotel I have stayed in, in Spain, but you usually find something to eat but does not cater for the British taste, but why should they.

The location is fantastic, even though room on the road side, this was not a problem.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mick Parker
Very Strict rules!
7 years 10 months ago
Me and my wife stayed at the H10 Princess after reading other reviews and had an enjoyable weeks stay.
The Hotel was clean and maid service excellent as long as you leave label on door handle to request service. The room had brilliant sound proofing compared to others we have stayed in which made for a good nights sleep. In general the staff were helpful & polite my only complaint would be regarding a poolside waiter who helped himself to a tip from my change.

The entertainment was as expected very poor but we went out every night as there is so much to do just outside the Hotel bars etc and not far to seafront bars, the Hotel sports theme bar is ok too and beer a good price. It is also only a 10 minute cheap bus ride to Cambrills which is very nice.

The food was nothing special and not much choice except for salad bar. Also odd how you weren’t allowed HP sauce at breakfast but it was out at evening meal. The staff work to strict unbendable rules and you have to queue at all meal opening times.

Around the pool is very nice with palm trees etc but there are no parasols except for four fixed ones. So you have to move around during day for either sun or shade.

All in all the Hotel has standards which is good and we genuinely enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Allison
7 years 11 months ago
Stayed at this hotel with my husband for 2 weeks in july.first impression was really good, nice and clean. Room was basic but nice, hairdryer in bathroom so no need to take one.no kettle tho so if u want to make your own drinks take one with you.a fridge is in the room for hire @ 20euro a week , safe in wardrobe to hire at 18 Euro a week plus 10 Euro deposit which you get back. Maids in room every day which is rare but nice. cleanliness in hotel is brilliant, didn't see 1 bug or creepy crawly all holiday.food was ok, im a really fussy eater but managed to eat every nite and breakfast. Top deck with jacizzi was the best place to sunbathe if you've no kids, nice and quiet and jaccuzzi to dip into when it gets too hot. the only thing missing on top deck is a shower to give you a quick cool down. they dont let you put towels on sunbeds before 9am but watch them run when doors open its really funny to see!!
all in all would reccomend this hotel and would return there too.Entertainment is mainly foreign so we went out on a nite.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Bone Family
9 years 10 months ago
just got back from a week in salau princess with two teenage boys. on arriving at hotel please dont be put off by he art deco type furnishings which are not very welcoming the bar area has some wicked lime green and orange chairs which are hard and not very comfortable thats why they are always empty!! Reception area is very drab our faces dropped when we first went in...

the rooms are adequate if you dont have a pool view you will be opposite a very noisy main road with sirens going through the night close your patio door and you won't hear a thing. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout.

Taxi from Reus airpot 28 euros and is 15mins away taxis are waiting outside no hassle getting one. As mentioned before the entertainment is for the over 60s but the location of the hotel is excellent and very close to the bars restaurants and beach a 5min walk away.

I would visit the hotel again but not salau. There is a very nice terrace at the pool area with a jacuzzi and plenty of sunbeds same old story get up early to knab one though. Life guard on duty 9-5 lots of shade but very small childrens pool.

the food is excellent a really great choice every night and staff helpful. the aquopolis water park is a good day out 23 euros entrance for adult and 12 euros in a taxi 1.85euros on a bus the hotel will sell a ticket including free bus one way.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independent

Recommended
9 years 11 months ago
Just got back from a week at this hotel, the location was fantastic.
The room we had was over looking the pool area,which was clean with towels changed daily.
The hotel food was very good,plenty of choices,but not much for children (we had our 2 grand children with us who lived on chips for the week).
We found that the pool bar staff were rude and unhelpful.One of the pool bar staff even refused my wife a cup of tea as he had just cleaned the coffee machine!!!
The bar staff in the sportsman bar ,which is part off the hotel were excellent.
The entertainment in the evening was good if you are Spainish and over 60+.
We would stay at this hotel again

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Tracy
10 years 1 month ago
As a family with 2 boys aged 7 & 9 we had a great holiday. Hotel was great very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly.

Our room was nice with great view over pool, beds made every day and clean sheets once a week and clean towels daily if you wanted. In a great location 5 mins from beach which is lovely.

Lots of shops, bars and restaurants all around but not too noisy at night.We found the food great, such a lot to chose from. We were H/board, breakfast consisted of full cooked english with chips if wanted, ommlette, fried eggs, scrambled egg, bread and rolls, also continental breakfasts, croissants and fruits.

Evening meal was always good with choices of pasta, meat and fish with veg and potatoes, chips, paella dishes, sometimes pizza, burgers and hot dogs which pleased the boys. A great selection of salads and again different bread and rolls.

Desserts were lovely, rice pudding, doughnuts, gateauxs, custard and lots of fruits to chose from aswell as icecream. The only down side was the evening entertainment unless you were spanish and a o.a.p, it was pretty bad, but then we were pleased there wasnt any drunken hooligans.

During the day the boys enjoyed the games that was put on by the lovely rep Lionel, crazy golf, bowls, darts, and especially water polo. They both come home with certificates for winning some of the games.

They actually preferred to stay round pool for that reason than to go to the beach. We went to Portaventura a couple of days which was very good and also the water park there which is only 5mins away if you catch the tram just across the road from the hotel.

Overall I wouldn't definately recommend this hotel and we would go back there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Gerry Townsend
10 years 10 months ago
Hi everybody. We have just returned from a 14 night stay at the H10 Salou Princess and am glad to report we all had a fabulous time.
Food;
Breakfast: Huge choice ranging from about 6 different types of freshly cut bread and rolls, toasted by yourself if you so wish.4 different cereals with fresh milk,fruit selection of fresh pineapple, watermelon , honeydew melon also compotes of peaches, pears etc.Hot bacon, beans, tomatoes, eggs fried ,scrambled, boiled, omlettes,sausages of different types,always chips,black pudding,etc.Jams, marmalades, butter or margerine,even cakes and doughtnuts,and of course the continental option of croissants, cold sliced meats and cheese....EXCELLENT!
Lunch if you like (AT AN EXTRA COST, AS WE WERE HALF BOARD) although we found the breakfast sufficient to last us all day until dinner in the evening.
Dinner: huge choice again of different breads and rolls. Fantastic salad bar of about 20 different salads, pickles, olives , cold meats and cheeses.Always chips. Also always a pasta dish. Normally 2 or 3 different hot options on hot plate of meat or fish dishes and the chefs cook fresh meat or fish on griddle in the restaurant every day. Again , normally about 6 different sweets or the fresh fruit options again ,sliced pineapples, melons ,bananas, etc. literally too much to list.We found food here to be of a high standard , something for everyone and every nationality. Thursday night they went to town with obviously local produce highly influenced with fresh fish and shell fish dishes but unlike other reports on this site, we found plenty of other options other than fish if you prefer.
We feel that the food provided here was above the 3* rating of the hotel and alot better than other 4* hotels we have stayed in.

Location: Spot on, bang in the middle of the resort between the lively Newtown and the Old town. 5 minute walk to the beach, nightlife , and all the shops.But surprisingly quiet and relaxing around the pool during the day.

Entertainment ; OH DEAR! apart from 3 nights consisting of an African dance group,a Brazillian dance group (take your camera lads!!!!) and a flamenco show it was all spanish old time dancing music by the same repetitive duets with an organ and backing cd's, all playing the same stuff...Dissapointing.
the childrens club was very basic and lacking in facilities. water polo in the pool, pool, and a little dancing. Better suited to the 55 plus range of age, who seem to be able to line dance at every conceivable speed and any rythmn!

That said, we found the hotel to be very clean,offering clean towels everyday if you so wished and the bedding changed once a week. We would certainly reccommend this hotel to all age groups as it is located within a 5 minute walk to loud nightlife if thats your thing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Colin
11 years ago
Just back form Salou. Impressed by the hotel. 2 minutes from the beach, nightlife etc. Food in general was pretty good. Dinner - the salad bar selection was excellent (Cheese, cold meats, breads etc). The hot food was not to bad either, there was always something to eat. Breakfast -A lot to choose from once again.

Fruit, cerial, rolls/bread. Eggs/beans etc. The bar - large beer 2.5 euro. Jack D & coke 7.5 euro. There is a bar just around the corner called the California that does a large beer for 1.5 euro and in happy hour 7pm, 2 beers for 1.5 euro.

That's about the cheapest place. The hotel is very clean and the maids will change your towels every day if you wish. The rooms are air conditioned and pretty comfortable. Good bathroom including hairdryer etc. Entertainment not great.

Finally, request a room with a pool view is very nice. I would go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
Chris & Diana
11 years 1 month ago
We have recently arrived back from Salou, the location of the hotel is great, night life there if you want it, theres a good karaoke bar opposite. The hotel was very clean, the swimming pool was of average size and the staff were quite friendly. The entertainment was for the older generation and the food was terrible. Other people have been stating that the food was good and there's 1 fish night a week. We found this to be every night and sumtimes even at breakfast time. There are no sepererate childrens food section, so if taking young children be prepared.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsonfly

Susan Lloyd
11 years 10 months ago
I stayed in the H10 Salou Princess for one week in August; I went with my boyfriend and another couple.

The hotel was very clean and welcoming; we could not fault how clean the hotel was. The pool area, reception, the dining area, the bar and the rooms were all very clean to a high standard. Your room gets cleaned each day but if you want your sheets changed you need to put a sign that is on your door handle on the outside door handle because if you don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum