Image of H10 Delfin Park Hotel

H10 Delfin Park Hotel

35 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de La Rioja, 4, 43840 Salou, Tarragona, Spain
The Hotel H10 Delfin Park is a long standing popular choice. Located in one of the main shopping areas, it is ideal for those who like to be close to the beach and all the shops and nightlife of Salou.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Catherine Lorimer
Great complex and location
6 years 11 months ago
When we got dropped off round the corner we thought oh dear what's this going to be like, but once in the hotel that all changed. The reception was lovely, clean, and the staff are very helpful.

The room was clean and very nicely decorated. The food was great. The only thing is every morning you had to get your sunbed off a pile and carry them round the the pool.

The location is great, small bars just outside,j ust round the corner, busy bars and shopping, just round from there the beach and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Kirsten Harper
8 years ago
I thoroughlly enjoied my stay at the Delfin Park, I was there last year and the day we returned we went to book it again. I have never met staff so kind and friendly. If you have any prombles they do everything they can to help. The pool is quite cold but great for cooling down, the jacuzzis are amazing they realy relax you. The area around the pool is great, you get the sun almost! everywhere you lie. We had breckfast and dinner but no lunch and the food we got was great. It was mostly the same things but there was that much you could have something different every night. The hotel was always spotless the maids are dead nice they said helo everytime they saw you. The hotel is in a great location, you have the suppermarket just across the road where you can get almost everything from. It's not far from the shops and the beach. If you walk up the main road you get to a great place called Gabber's, i would recomend theyr food to everyone if the only go half board. The entertainment was good, they had Brazilian Dancers, Mexican Dancers and a man who controlled snakes, and lots more. I have just returned from my holiday today and i can't wait to book again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tom And Suzanne Sabatelli
11 years 1 month ago
Ok here goes. We liked going half board because it suits us to buy lunch ourselves when we feel ready to eat. This is a superbly clean hotel.

It is situated in a great place just near the fountain on the main promenade road in Salou. The actual street it is located in is a dump though with the wheely bins outside and it is next to a Dutch pub. The hotel entrance is beautiful though, very grand.

Reception staff were friendly enough although I wish they could speak better English. The maid service was A1. They came in late morning and changed the bedding and the towels every day.

We had no problems with them at all. Very polite and never got in our way and always said good morning or 'Ola' each time we passed them in the corridor. The rooms were clean although a little small and I found a lack of power points to plug things in. Storage space was not too bad but the very worst feature of the rooms is the ridiculously paper thin walls. You can hear the people next to you farting and snoring. Honestly you have to whisper everything and if you fancy bonking .... forget it. Celibacy eat your heart out. Yes we were the unlucky ones who had the proverbial bad noisy neighbours who couldn't care less about the noise they made. We made a complaint to the night mangager who, give him his due, came up immediately and put a stop to the noise.

Unfortunately our room looked out to the back of the building onto Spaniards homes. The pool view would have been so much nicer. Although we never used the pool the pool area is lovely with a really relaxing waterfall to sit by and have a drink.

Entertainment wise ..... well ... ok if you're about 70 and heading for the geriatric wards .... diabolical. All in all we would visit the hotel again as it's really centrally located. Oh forgot to mention the food. The food was fine, much of a muchness.

Every morning the breakfasts are the same except one morning you get scrambled eggs and boiled eggs and then the next fried eggs and boiled eggs and it keeps alternating like this. The bacon is like rubber ... just awful. It's good for filling a hole in your shoe!!! but you eat it because you're hungry. The evening meal though is better and you have so many choices to choose from.

Desserts once again a bit dull because it's the same things every night. Watch the weight it will pile on you. Ordering a beer for your evening meal. They hit you will Estrella Damm. It's such a horrible beer. Tastes rotten. Anyway if you book with this hotel overall you won't be disappointed. We weren't.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Lorna
11 years 1 month ago
Hotel was clean and the food was very good staff were very pleasant and helpful but because the hotel is in a very central area.

It was very noisy and unless you are partying until 4am, there is no chance of getting any sleep!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Anna Couglan
11 years 9 months ago
We were half board in the Delphin Park hotel, there were 3 of us including myself looking for a fun holiday which we stated to our holiday company.

I would not reccomend this hotel for young people as there were mainly over 60s in the hotel and we were the only Irish.

We found the maids very rude and if you asked for a few minutes to leave the room they just stood there and twice they came in and started to clean while my friends and I were half dressed so we couldn't even leave the room. We had compaints about the noise and were given out to when we walked into our hotel on our first night after paying for the hotel we should not have been spoken to as we were guests of the hotel they weren't doing us a favour.

The staff weren't very helpful and we felt we were being watched because we were young it was very uncomfortable.

I would not reccomend this hotel for young people at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Anne Hill
11 years 9 months ago
I have just stayed at the Delfin Park Hotel for a week
half board, and had a lovely holiday.

Hotel staff were lovely, helpful and efficient, bar staff and waiters polite, friendly and good at their jobs
drinks served well.

The dining room was airy and run well, two sittings at 7 and 9 0'clock, food varied two fish and a number of meat choices every evening at dinner, soups and salad starters, some vegetables and potatoes, but mostly chips. Fruit and various sweets, ice-cream etc. for dessert. Breakfast was
bacon, sausages, eggs, cereals, yoghurts etc.

The drinks in the bar were reasonable sometimes cheaper than the local English Bars.

A nice pool with a waterfall and bridge, a second pool,
children's pool and jacuzzi, with a lifeguard in attendance.

Entertainment average and typical of Spanish Hotels. Did not seem to be any Childrens entertainment and would probably suit couples and groups.

Bedrooms well laid out, bathrooms small but clean and
well equipped. Safe and fridge in rooms but these
have to be paid for.

Hotel in good position for centre, shopping and not far
from the beach. Not one of the biggest hotels but
all round a good choice with a nice atmosphere.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Siesta

Recommended
L.H
11 years 11 months ago
On arrival at the hotel we were very impressed by the reception and pool areas which seemed clean and inviting. However after a week we noticed that the pool hadn't been cleaned at all and you could see mounds of sand in the corners. I dread to think what else was in there what you couldn't see!

There was quite a big selection of food available but it was more or less the same every night - chips! But all the food was only warm, the only things that were actually hot were things that were cooked right in front of you on the fryer. There was lots of salad and fresh fruit available too.

The location of the hotel is good, you're right in the centre of everything but there are loads of PR's outside the bars trying to drag you in which can spoil it a bit if you don't want to go into them.

There are a few restaurants around the hotel which appear to be British but once you get into them they're actually Spanish!

This is a German hotel so we were two of only 4 English couples staying there. Most of the staff do not speak much English. Also, all of the entertainment is in German. They have different people singing each night but they all sing the same songs, we got tired of hearing viva Espana and Achy Breaky Heart sung in German!

If you want a sunbed make sure you're up early to get to the front of the queue, the doors open at 9am and they're all taken by 9.10am.

The entertainment for kids is just a big shed where they can draw and play games all day. In 2 weeks they had a clown for 15 mins who made the kids run round the pool twice to get a free tshirt which was quite dangerous as they could easily have slipped and fell into the pool.

Overall, it was a disappointment for us and we wouldn't go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

12 years ago
I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend for 2 weeks at the end of June.

On arrival, I was impressed. The hotel was very clean and the pool and communal areas looked nice.

Our room was clean, if a bit small. There was a small wardrobe but the room seemed to lack storage space. There was a fridge in the room but it cost 25 euros per week to hire it which we thought was a bit of a rip off! (still the extra socket came in handy for my hair straightners). The balcony was slippery and sloped downwards. We were on the 5th floor and didn't feel safe on there as there is only a large, blue pane of glass at the front of the balcony.

The maid service was appalling! On one occasion after coming home from a night out at 5:30 am, we decided to sleep in. We hung the 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign on the door handle, yet still the maids insisted on banging on our door several times. When we did leave the room it was cleaned, but the maids took our 'DO NOT DISTURB' sign away. One day we went on a late afternoon-evening trip to Barcelona. We were getting ready when the maid called. As we were not ready we gave her the dirty towels to change and she asked if she should come back tomorrow. We told her yes but she stayed at the door waiting for us to leave.
One night we spilt some food on the bed and tried cleaning it off. Unfortunately the cloth we used leaked blue dye onto the sheets. We notices from that, our sheets were not changed for well over a week! Not what we would expect from a 3* hotel.

I was not impresses by the food. Nearly everything had meat in! There was not much of a selection and it was 'chips with everything' either that or it was deep fried. The set mealtimes were also a complete pain! We were allocated 7pm and on at least 4 occasions we missed our meal because we were not back in time. I felt rushed to make the mealtime which spoilt things.

The hotel's location is good. We were close to the beach and the bus stop for Port Aventura and Barcelona. There were lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.

The pool area at the hotel was good. The pool was nice with a waterfall and 2 jacuzzi's. There was also a baby pool and a kids pool with a jacuzzi in each corner round the side of the hotel. The only downside was the lack of sunbeds and space to put them.

Most of the staff were nice. On one occasion we had a problem with noisy neighbours an when we complained, the night manager went to the room to tell them to be quiet. We were not happy with the checkout situation at the end of our holiday. After reading a previous review on HT we asked for our late checkout on arrival at our hotel. We were told they write our names down in the diary and we have to check if it's available the day before we go home. No surprise to fine we could not keep the room and had to wait around in reception for over 6 hours as the only way to ensure our valuables were secure was to carry them with us.

We did not stay at the hotel for the entertainment, although what I did see of it seemed to be aimed more at older people.

I would not stay at this hotel again due to the set mealtimes and lack of vegitarian food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Mrs Hull
12 years 1 month ago
I traveled to Salou on May 6th 2006 with my husband,4 year old daughter,2 year old son and parents.

I was stopping half board at the Delphin park. On arrival the hotel looked lovely with a lovely reception area and pool. The staff at reception were more then helpful and i was more then impressed with my room it had a spectacular few over the pool and was spacious and immaculate.Mom and dad were placed next door and they were also impressed.

The following morning we ventured down to breakfast where it was your normal selection of bacon, hot dog sausages, beans,bread,rolls meats etc.On the evening you are designated a table and a seating time which you have for the duration of your stay. We had the 7 o clock seating some had the 830 one which with children is far to late to eat.

The food was rather a let down chips every night re cooked from dinner time and every night consisted of pork,steak and fish cooked in various ways. There was nothing whats so ever for children to eat unless they enjoy chips , chicken nougets were offered two nights out of 14 and the pizza had dollops of tuna on. The desserts were also a let down with two trays of sponge cakes bowl of jelly, ice cream,fruit and a couple of flans.If your in a large party be down early for your breakfast only the tables aren't reserved and we had trouble getting a large table to accomadate us all because couples and smaller familys were sitting on the larger tables.Also couples were having to share tables of four with other couples, so request a private table unless you enjoy meeting new people!!

The location of the hotel was surperb with the beach and shops a very short stoll away there is a small supermarkat oppisite the hotel but a little further along on your right as you come out the hotel was a larger one which was alot cheaper. The brown cow pub offers lovely food and is situated a 2 minite stroll away.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment good. It's not on every evening and mostly consited of singers but it was ok. No messing around it started at 830 and went straight thru till 1130.

I would visit this hotel again, may be self catering this time the cleanliness and location spoilt us. I will just add that there was no childrens entertainment on whilst we were there but it was early on in the season .

If you require a late check out tell reception as soon as you arrive other wise you have no chance. We also found the kids could get out the rooms easily because you can't lock them compleatly from the inside.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
L. Wilson
12 years 10 months ago
This hotel was a big let down, not knowing that it was a dutch hotel felt like 2nd class citizens,the food was very bland and boring.

The hotel itself is in an ideal spot right in the middle of everthing. The walls in the hotel must be made out of tissue and trying to get a good night sleep was a nightmare,as for the sunbeds well you ad to be Dutch to get 1.

I can safely say we wont be going back they, as for the resort very good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum