Image of Medplaya Piramide Salou Hotel Sol

Medplaya Piramide Salou Hotel Sol

48 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Carrer de Viladomat, 9, 43800 Salou, Spain
Situated in a quiet area of Salou, this is a modern hotel with colourful decor and an impressive glass pyramid over its main entrance.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Martin Ray
Basic
3 years 8 months ago
No way a 4 star hotel, clean rooms but rest of the hotel like a youth club , food same every day , one small bar with one person serving afternoon or at night, if you can call it a bar , afternoon snack a cheese toasties took half to wait , the main room at night was a joke just chairs lined up only 3 tables , never stopped in hotel afternoon or night , even though paid all inc, the entertainment at night was karaoke, was good some lad up singing taking the mick out of the hotel say no more
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: front or pool view, pool at side of hotel in may not much sun getting on pool so very cold

Sue Sanders
7 years 6 months ago
Food was never hot, on severeral occasions we had to go and find a chef to serve the meat that you could not help yourself to, pretty much the same menu every day, toast took three of four revolutions in toaster to cook and there was usually a queue for this. The only staff that were friendly were the ones trying to get you to go to the hotel show in the evening and the nice lady at the pool bar. When we checked in the young girl answered the phone four times while she was serving us and her English was not that good, she sent us up to the restaurant when it was closed, later when we wanted to print something off from the internet she made us wait half an hour while she booked others in even though we were first. Rooms kept clean though we could not lock our patio door and the fridge did not work, the shower always lost pressure and you had to jump out of the way when it did this or you got scalded. We only had eight clothes hangers between us.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Jacksons
7 years 6 months ago
food repeditive and cold. kids menu boiled pasta with sauce.they dont do packed lunches but we were told that we could swap dinner for lunch we were all inclusive so had to laugh. found the staff good. entertainment staff very good with the kids. kids pool i would hate to be there in the hight of summer as its very small.
hotel and rooms kept spotles.
not a 4 starr more like a 2+ / 3 starr because of the food.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Toni Beattie
7 years 6 months ago
I thought it was a lovely hotel. It was close to the beach, the shopping area and there was lots to do. The hotels food was excellent, lots of things to choose from. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. There are loads of activities for the children.. The rooms are just nice with a lovely view.. Entertainment was good but, a couple of nights were not very good, the others nights we had were very good.. I dont think it is a 4 star but i would go back ..
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: service air

Recommended
S
9 years 4 months ago
This hotel was absolutly amazing. Great entertainment at night and alot of local bars around the area! The swimming pool is clean and the life guards are very friendly. There is alot of entertainment for the children there e.g. water polo, face painting and many others.

Beach is not very far from the hotel about 5-10 minute walk.

Food was very nice!

Only downside to the hotel was the people working at the reception. We had a problem with the computer and the lady did not seem that bothered and just walked away from us.

Went to port adventura which was a great day out!

Will definately be going there next year!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Brian Hunt
9 years 6 months ago
hi just got back from this hotel. it was ok for a 4 star clean etc but its location is unpleasent to say the least at the rear of the hotel you have private apartments that are like slums horrible and grafiti gang signs etc are sprayed all over the street around hotel on our first night 2 cars were broke into outside the hotel we couldint sleep at night noise level outside was very bad people fighting etc. also found female staff to be very rude in the restaraunt food wasint nice and if u found a nice dish it was cold. also found that snack bar was very dear for drinks beer 380 and a pizza is 10 euro DO NOT GO HERE ITS A KIP WE LEFT AFTER 2NIGHTS WE WERE TO STAY 7. to be honest i found salou itself to be a kip streets very dirty etc take my advice go to the canaries.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked online myself

11 years 7 months ago
Had no problems with the hotel its self, staff very nice, hotel very clean, rooms nice and big, the staff removed towels that were reserving sunbeds after a certain amount of time which I thought was a good idea.

I would visit this hotel again if I had word that the food had improved, as it was awful.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Internet

Recommended
Mrs R D Thornton
12 years 4 months ago
We found the hotel to be well situated.

It catered mainly for the spanish. If you were at the bar waiting to buy a drink and a spanish person came along they would get served first. As far as the food was concerned it was usually cold. could be bordering on the raw side and the desserts were the same every night.

The staff were reasonably ok but was hard to get a smile out of them.

Be careful regarding items of clothing. I had one of my best tops go missing from the wardrobe. Usually what goes missing is in the middle of a pile(has also happened to friends of mine in Salou}. The item of clothing was definately there when I unpacked but missing when I packed...I hadn't even worn it.

The receptionist said that cleaning staff did not go into the cupboards...just beware! Keep things locked in your case.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Taylor
12 years 5 months ago
Hotel itself is reasonably clean and well maintained, however a few quite major points lets it down. The sun does not get to the adult pool until 11am and not until 3pm for the childrens pool so water is always cold. No bins provided at the pool so take your own rubbish bag.

Pool bar expensive, e3.30 for a beer, E1.80 for a bottle of water, e5.50 for a sandwich.

The food is dreadful, the hotel itself is a very Spanish hotel with mainly Spanish holiday makers and the food caters for them. Paella every night, most nights only one vegetable, no potatoes only chips every night. Freshly grilled meat was raw 6 times in 2 weeks, basically only very quickly flash fried. Meals don't begin until 7.30pm Sun - Thur and 8pm Fri - Sat, a nightmare for partents of a child with set bedtimes, don't finish eating until about 9pm. Most of the food also cold even being first in didn't help.

Hotel are staff are friendly and the childrens club girls, Rita and Christina are wonderful with them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

The Lewis Family
12 years 6 months ago
This 4 year old hotel is a great base. The rooms are modern and clean, there's no need to pack soap or shampoo as bottles of both are supplied together with a hair dryer.

Good variety of food in the restaurant, we have two fussy eating kids who never failed to find plenty to eat. Great location, come out of the front door, turn right and right again and the main shopping street is 200 yards on the left.

No problems sleeping as the hotel is in a quiet area.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Unknown

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices