Image of Salou Suites Aparthotel

Salou Suites Aparthotel

51 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Carrer de Valls, 16, 43840 Salou, Spain

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Colin Bell
Good location.
3 years 8 months ago
Salou suites is ideally situated for exploring Salou. The rooms are basic but have everything you need with a large balcony which attracts the early evening sun. There are two restaurants which are part of the complex who serve good reasonably priced food and drink. There are many more within walking distance and the beach is close by. Transport links are nearby, so this is an ideal hotel for the price paid.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: sunsave

Hotel tip: Request a high floor.

Recommended
Dane
Worst hotel ever to stay in
7 years 4 months ago
Where to start?? I got to Salou Suites at 11am, put suitcases in a lock up and came back at 4pm, still no room, OK so we went back at 6pm still no room. There was loads of Spanish booking in, we were just ignored. We were put on the roof which was a thief heaven, I didn't get broken i to but either sides did!
I got trapped in the lift, pint glasses thrown from the balcony, unhelpful staff at reception who said they weren't paid enough to care.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Joanna Koloney
7 years 6 months ago
it was the first time we stayed in this hotel we had booked with another hotel but that had closed down so we were moved to salou suites, it was a perfect location for everything the rooms were very basic but ideal for what we wanted we had nites out and nites in and yes it was noisy at nite but people were on there hoilidays so why complain...the rooms could have been a bit cleaner but again they were fine there was no nitetime entertainment but the staff in the downstaris resturant were lovely and accomadating to us, the staff in the hotel reseption werent over helpful at all we had asked a few questions on things that were advertised in reseption but they didnt seem to know anything bout them after we did ask so we'd to find out for ourselfs..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Ryanair

Recommended
Dean Tirmizi
8 years 5 months ago
I came to salou suites with friends, and for that reason it was perfect. the rooms were basic with cooking facilities and a clean bath and toilet but wat more do ya want when ur a gruop of lads on a holiday. It was situated pefectly for us, near town and near enough to the beach. The staff were friendly, be nice to them and they'll be nice to you is wat we found out. The entertainment was ok, but more for adults with kids. If you are looking for a cheap holiday with friends it is wat you need but with a family of kids or a relaxing holiday i'd say try somewhere more out of town.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget

Recommended
Una
8 years 6 months ago
had a great holiday at Salou Suites. Its clean but basic . I got a good deal , so i think you must not have great expectations , as you get what you pay for ,Staff helpful and friendly. Night entertainment was good some nights , Alex who has a hypnosis show is excellent. Situated very central. Had our 12yr old son with us , not really a lot of activity durning the day , but lots of famalies so he made friends .I would stay there again, considering its clean and cheap.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget

Recommended
Steve
8 years 7 months ago
The room itself was fine and the staff friendly and helpfull. The location is ideal as its close to a variety of good restaurants, shops, bars and electronic arcades whilst there are some great beaches within a 7 minute walk. The issue is the noise, there is live entertainment each night which goes onto the early hours, combined with party people returning not just at this hotel but the one opposite. We tried to move rooms but the hotel was full, it seemed noise is a common complaint as each morning we met fellow guests trying to move rooms or even hotel, although if you are there to party this would not be an issue. As a familly we would not use this hotel again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget

Annlouise
9 years 1 month ago
Myself and a friend stayed at salou suites in November 2008, we wanted a cheap break. We had no problems, the rooms are basic but had all we needed, kettle, oven, fridge. We had a 2 bedroom apartment it was large and balcony was huge. Staff all very friendly and helpfull.It was quite noisy late at night and early hours of morning but this was not due to people in apartments it was from the street below. Location is great near to everything. I have booked to stay again in May.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
Anthony McDonald
9 years 5 months ago
Awful place, really in need of a complete over haul. the place was built in the '70's and has never had an upgrade. the rooms are tiny, the number of staff to guest is v low, you never see any house keeping staff, you have to go looking yourself for towels from Reception.

The Pool is terrible, tiny in the shade most of the time so water cold, the noise at night v loud. one of the worst things was the hygiene, the rooms where cleaned once in 14 days, you had to take out your own rubbish and place in the bins outside which smelled horribly, they where a disgrace really.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget

Cara Mill.
9 years 5 months ago
very basic appartments.
need to do your own cleaning when you arrive so be prepared .tables hanging of the walls stools and patio chairs thrown over balcony on to the roofs below.location is good but noisy.the swimming pool was freezing.and the sun loungers were always full of towels so you never got one.some children were running mad trowing buckets of water on people trying to sun bathe.i would not return here ever. and i mean ever.

wish i read review before i went
but seeing is believing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget travel.

D O'Hara
10 years 4 months ago
The swimming pool is the smallest I ever saw but on the plus side you can get a sunbed any time of day.Its only a 5 min walk to a lovely beach and the bars/restaurants etc are right on your doorstep.The food in the hotel is pretty basic - pizzas,burgers and that sort of thing but all nice,hot and tasty.There was entertainment most nights seemed good fun but there was so many family bars with shows near by that we went out. The only bad part was the noise from the street below which went on all night, generally drunk people walking by shouting. We really got very little sleep. In the day time the busses and horns beeping were nearly as bad even with the door and window closed. And we were on the 4th floor!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Budget

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices