Image of Internacional II Aparthotel

Internacional II Aparthotel

18 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 56 reviews
2 stars
Carrer d'El Vendrell, 12, 43840 Salou, Spain

56 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    22
  • Good
    11
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Great Place
3 years 7 months ago
Long time since a review on this hotel, so here’s my review. This is a 2 star hotel, and for the price you pay it’s a great place. The rooms are very basic, but clean sheets and towels get changed, twice while we were there, the food was great, not a lot of choice but always something you’d love and plenty of it, drinks were great, with good staff serving them who were always pleasant and friendly, great pool, plenty of beds although not the most comfortable, but the entertainment was the best thing about the place, the staff, day and night credit to the place.

Only down side is noise from opposite hotel ,which the hotel can’t do a lot about and a lot of big groups here stag dos which if you are unlucky may have the room next to you and be very noisy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
T.a
Staff were amazing
7 years 4 months ago
On arriving and price reflection we thought it would be very basic but it turned out to be very good and ideal for all. As a large group of 30 of all ages, we were mostly all put on the ground floor. Self-catering rooms were comfortable and had just what you needed. But what do you expect for the price? Penthouses!

Bottom patios are great for children and chilling out on, balconies the same. We found the hotel food good and cheap enough when didn’t feel like cooking.

Everywhere clean and neat. Pool was great, big enough for all and plenty of space all around it. Spar supermarket just across the road with everything especially all bottle and canned beer cheap. All you want and need is walking distance and handy. Bus for theme and water parks stops not too far from hotel.

Can't have enough praise for the hotel staff from cleaners to manager, most speak English and so nice and helpful.

Special personal thanks to staff who helped us with our own unforeseen medical emergency, they were brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Giulia
Bad reviews were wrong
7 years 5 months ago
I read loads of bad reviews before going here and thought, oh my god what have I done, but I was pleased once I got there. Remeber you are paying 2 star so that’s what you get, but with me, as long as it was clean that was important and it was.

All the staff were friendly mainly Oscar in the back bar and the girls on reception. The entertainment could have been more but what there was was good enough, with all the staff doing their bit to keep everyone happy.

Only bad thing was that the bar shut at midnight and then you were sent packing. It was a great 12 days and we had fun!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Shelly
7 years 6 months ago
Me & 4 of my friends, aged 18, stayed in the hotel. we went self catering as we didnt need to eat much during the day and wanted to visit the resturants at night. the price of our hotel for a week was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ryan Air

Recommended
Gillian
7 years 7 months ago
we stayed here in may and we read the bad reviews before going. it was a clean friendly environment and my kids had a ball. we had rain for two days and the kids were greately entertained by tom kirsty and team who made our holiday great. would definately reccomend anyone with kids to go here. food was lovely especially the chicken curry all the staff were excellent. rooms were standard but very clean and towels changed daily would definately go back here but not in may as the rain. there was abba shows a drag act and a rock act that the kids were included in overall great holiday
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Janet
8 years 4 months ago
We have just come back from holiday at the Internaciolan II Aparthotel in Salou. There were 14 of us on a hen weekend.

The first impression of the appartment was that it wasn't very clean, the taps had limescale on them and hadn't been cleaned properly, the dishes/cutlery/utensils were dirty and the pillows for the pull-out bed were dirty, although when we put the covers on they were allright! We has a fridge/freezer and washing machine in the room although the rim arount the fridge/freezer had a bit of rust and the powder drawer of the washing machine was missing!!!

Deposit of 100Euros we felt was a bit steep as it left you with many unwanted euros at the end of the trip, i personally cant see why the couldn't take sterling as it had the same ammount of value to us but was more useful when we got home!

Although the appartment wasn't really clean it was fine for a group of girls for a weekend, especially as we were hardly in the room! I wouldn't like to have stayed there longer with a family!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Easyjet

Recommended
Liz And Kate
8 years 5 months ago
Myself and my 2 children travelled to Salou with my friend and her 3 children this year. I had stayed here last year and had recommended it, so we decided to go altogether this time.
Once again we were greeted by the kind staff at the front desk, and were given 2 rooms beside each other, although we had to wait an hour or two before we could get in as they weren't ready but that was fine and I expected this as it's the same all over Spain.
Not a bother though, because I thought this, I had packed my kids' swim stuff in their hand luggage aswell as a small towel, and had told my friend to do the same so all was well, kids were happy and we started our holiday early so to speak lol.
Anyhow, rooms were ready at abround 1pm,, and again were clean and tidy. A 2 ring cooker, sink, fridge toaster and kettle were provoded aswell as the Air Conditioning remote!
We were on the 4th floor and kids loved it as we could see Port aventura from the Balcony.
The food in the resturaunt downstairs was lovely and reasonably priced, and they had a plate of the day each day for 5 euros which was good.
The entertainment by the pool during the day was brilliant, we had killer pool which the 2 boys loved, colouring time for the girls, snowball bingo, water polo, the odd quiz now and again and music.
In the evening we had kiddies disco, quiz, drinking games for the adults and a drinking game for the kids ( no alcohol) bingo, the peg game, beach parties, hypnotists, and lots of others that I can't remember now at the minute! The girls were happy too on a Sunday, Wednesday and Friday I think it was as there were wee Hannah Montana,, High School Musical and Camp rock tributes which were always popular.
Cleaners were round everyday, although we were still sleeping at times so we just asked for clean towels, toilet rolls and rubbish bags now and again. We went to the Theme Park and the local markets some mornings so they were able to get in and do a decent clean while we were out.
The location of the hotel is great, although the only downfall is that the nearest beach is down a steep slpoe of steps. It's ok going down but getting back up is a problem ( well for us anyway) so we only went to the main beach about 15 mins walk away one day, and stayed at the pool the rest of the 2 weeks. We really didn't need to leave the pool to be honest and the kids preferred it also.

The only complaint that I do have about the hotel, and I did make it known to the management was while were were waiting to be picked up to go home, the cleaner was very rude and abrupt and wouldn't allow us to bring 3 of the children to the toilet, which led to one of them having a small accident which I was very annoyed about.
I have to say though that our rep was brilliant and didn't rush us out onto the bus, and had some words to the girl on the desk about it.

So all I can say is that if you have to be out of the room to catch an early flight home, go to the loo before you leave the room as they won't let you use the other ones until 10am on the dot!

Apart from this episode we would return again.

A big thanks to Amy and Tim for the great entertainment, myself and my friend really appreciated your time and effort with thhe kids.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lorraine
8 years 5 months ago
Stayed for 12 days, quiet nice hotel, rooms where suitable for family of 4, kitchen area small, only 2 rings, no oven. Cleaners attended the room 4 times during our time,made up one of the children beds with a dirty top cover,(spilt food )on bed which was returned at reception and not replaced.
Location was in the centre of Salou, which was buzzing til late, however the transport was EXCELLENT, buses will take you to many close resorts including Portventura and the Aqua Polis Water Park.
Entertainment in the hotel was basic, good for the children, no adult entertainment. Area was nice but would not return. Hotel opposite had full view to your balcony.Spainish and French youngers opposite vey noisey, loud music and parties.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aldi travel

Tony
8 years 6 months ago
great location on the edge of salou.rooms cleaned every day.clean towels 3 times in the week.staff very helpfull,they all spoke good english.great value for money,less than
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
1st time staying at this hotel and was a bit worried about the reviews that i had already read on here but had nothing to worry about as this was really a great hotel.The staff helped when i was not happy with the young lads from next door who made a lot of noice at night when they were getting ready to go out and when they came back in early in the morning we stayed on the 4th floor i went and complained and isabel assured me that she would deal with them which she did. bar staff were great as wellcould not fault this hotel in anyway they are 2 lift which at time were slow you would be faster to walk down the staires than wiate for the lift but other than that nothing could be found wrong with this hotel. 1st week i was there the maids were at my room asking me if i wanted a towel change everyday of which i did not expect the 2nd week they did not offer towels everyday but as i was only expecting 2 or 3 towel changes a week . Had the sheets changed twice in the fortnight as well. The hotel was of good location to all the minimarkets nearby and good places to go and eat as well.Entertainment was great alway something different every night for adults the only thing was it was the same kids games that were played everynight but my girls loved it anyway Tim and Amy were great with the kids could not fault them in anyway they are a great team together and i would come back to this hotel everytime i come back to Salou this is the 1 for me
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices