Image of Molinos Park Hotel

Molinos Park Hotel

59 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 106 reviews
3 stars
Carrer del Bosc del Qüec, 43840 Salou, Spain

106 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    29
  • Good
    33
  • Average
    30
  • Poor
    10

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pete
Would not recommend
3 years 8 months ago
I would not recommend this hotel at all. The food was always cold & the selection was terrible!! The service at the main bar was shocking, they only ever had 2 people serving with 1 big heavy guy who I assume was the manager as he just stood & watched the other 2 do the work. We were all inclusive & a party of 8 yet we were only allowed to order 2 drinks at a time! The rooms got cleaned on a daily basis, although they were very basic. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Hotel tip: Avoid staying here.

Holly
8 years 3 months ago
on arrival the hotel said their was no reservations so gave us some all inclusive cards and told us to get some drink and take them to a hotel just 2 mins away, next day we went and got our rooms, maids come in every single day with fresh towls, did beds and cleaned,at tea time when everyone was havig shower we could smell a slight bit of drains. food was really good, snacks were same every day but lovely. On all inclusive you can have cocktails, baileys, vodka etc etc. location was good nice small beaches but if you want to go to the main bit of salou quite far but bus was only 2euro on bus. staff all friendly and good english, entertainent standard but only saww once as we went to salou main.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: co op

Recommended
Carole
8 years 4 months ago
On arrival we got to our room to find moldy pillows,and mold on the walls and all over the bathroom tiles.

The rooms are really small and floors were never cleaned in a week of our stay.

For your breakfast our 9 year old child was gifted with chips !!!and what was left on a luch time was put back out at dinner time.
Every meal was stone cold.

The entertament was a joke !!! a gut playiong a few records and shouting mini mini mini disco. the drink was also disgusting !!

PLease please keep away. our holiday was spoilt!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotels for you

8 years 5 months ago
Booked last minute AOA. We had been to this part of Salou in May so had already seen this hotel. You are in Cap Salou not in the main part of Salou and is quiet. It is a very old hotel and does not have all the things you may expect from a hotel today. That said were given a room on the 5th floor. This room can accommodate up to 4 people and when full you will find it cramped. Air-con comes on on a timer and was not very effective. Because we were on top floor you could however hear the constent noise of the air con unit on the roof. We did not hire the safe felt it was too expensive. You also leave a deposit of 20euro for remote for TV. You may be pleased to hear you do get BBC1, ITV1, ITV3. This was most welcome when we needed to get out of the sun. The staff seem friendly. Hotel clean. Food very school dinners you will get a meat, fish and chicken option most days plus the same salads, pizza, pasta and chips everyday, even at breakfast time. Poor quality and if food importent to you then this will not be the place for you. Plenty to drink and while we were there no trouble with bad behaviour due to drink. The jaccuzis on the 5th floor are nice and you do have a bar to get a cool drink. We did not watch any entertainment but you do get 3 "Professional" acts. All entertainment finishes at 12. Bar open until 1am. I think this hotel is good value if you get it on a offer. We went for a 2 week period which was too long. Used as a base for getting to other things good
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotels4U

B .Hickman
8 years 6 months ago
Having read some of the reports on this hotel, i thought it was going to be a holiday from hell, on arriving, after reading about the smells, i couldn't smell anything obnoxcious, we were booked in fairly quickly, given a room on the fourth floor, yes it is very basic, but what more do you want, it's only really for sleeping in, we were right next to the fourth floor bar and Jacuzzi, it was gorgeous, could not fault it, the views were fantastic, the barman was very very friendly, the sevices around the hotel were quite good, such as, you could get an English paper, and whatever you wanted, from the supermarket just round the corner, the busses to Penada and Salou were very very frequent, and not too expensive, even found a bar in Penada that was selling a pint for a euro, namely The Victoria bar, the beach there looked fantastic, the food in the hotel was adequet, i found that for the first time in Spain (and we go to Spain about 5 or 6 times a year) i could eat the breakfast, the bacon was the best i've tasted in Spain, runny eggs, which i love were plentyful, and the deserts were absolutely wonderful, we are 2 married male pensioners, 67/68 whose wives wont go on holoiday abroard, and we WILL be going back here, all the people who have given this hotel a bad name must have been on nightmare pills, because we found it to be one of the best we have stayed at for the price.
P.S. The entertainment was absolutely rubbsh, thats the only thing i can fault.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ola

Recommended
John And Alison
8 years 6 months ago
despite reading some bad reviews prior to booking,we had to give this place a try because of the price(about
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: complete travel

Recommended
8 years 7 months ago
hi all
just got back from molinas park today me and the wife have never been all/inc before we thought it was a BRILLIANT HOTEL beer good shorts good {bailys} food good snacks in between b/fast dinner good rooms
cleaned every day a bit noisy before 12pm but it goes quite then
bar staff were brill i had no probs on
sat i got everyone cheering when i was dancing lol
and wed trying to dance around my plastic glasses pole lol

better to have plastic glasses especially around the pool with the kids
these are just our thoughts everyone is different but i hope you have brill time we did

ned & julie north wales
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Mandy
8 years 8 months ago
It was a nice break, hotel was basic, but clean and tidy.Staff were pleasant and helpful when asked.The food was good and well presented but not always very hot.There was not enough to do for the children during the day at the hotel, as it rained while we were there.Evening entertainment was very amusing and not very good.It was quite a small room for four people, very thin walls therefore very noisy at anytime of day or night.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: fleettravel

Yvonne
9 years 3 months ago
Having just read the reviews below I was shocked! I did not recognise the place. Perhaps it has had a major shake-up/management change.

We found it to be clean, well-run, efficiently managed hotel. The staff were smartly turned out, polite and worked hard to keep the place clean. We were checked in within minutes and made to feel very welcome.
Our rooms were cleaned daily as were all the public spaces which were immaculate. Dining room staff worked well to clear tables for new people coming in. All were cheerful and pleasant.

Food was very good with a wide selection to appeal to all palates including those of some Brits who seem uninclined to eat anything beyond chicken nuggets and chips! It was served at the correct temperature nand beautifully presented.
We were not really interested in the entertainment as we wanted to get as much done in the area as we could but did catch three evenings and all were excellent. Included a very talented juggler, a female vocalist and the Maori act from portaventura which was great fun.
Pool and pool area was pleasant, clean and rarely very busy. We did not bother with the jacuzzi's (personally have a problem sitting in a confined area stewing in other people's sweat etc - ugh!) - but lots of others seemed to enjoy them and the area was nicely laid out with a stunning view. My family enjoyed the pool tables and the internet access(4 stations).No evidence of drunken staff either! It seemed to me that everything was very well controlled and that there were clear expectations of each employee.

Our rooms were on the top floor as requested as we felt that it would be quieter. The hotel itself was fairly quiet - the odd exception of people coming back to their rooms in the early hours and completely forgetting that anyone else might be trying to sleep. There was a hotel nearby that played music until 12.00 every night at a ridiculously loud level but at least it stopped at 12! I recommend taking earplugs if you are a light sleeper! Our room had a pleasant balcony with chairs and sunbeds with a stunning view. The ensuite bathroom sometimes had a strange, unpleasant "drains" smell but otherwise the room was fine. The air conditioning worked well.

The rep in the hotel speaks excellent english and is very efficient, helpful and charming.We booked a few things through her (including airport taxi)and paid the same as we would have anywhere without the hassle and sometimes for less.

The hotel is a little way out from the main resort of Salou but has a couple of lovely beaches/coves within a few minutes walk. The public transport puts us to shame - regular buses everywhere with helpful, pleasant drivers. Bus stop immediately outside the hotel. Also the tourist train stop that goes to and from salou and Portaventura is there too. Taxis too are cheap and plenty of them. There are a couple of supermarkets, a pharmacy and some bars within five minutes walk.

Overall we found that this hotel was fine. We really enjoyed our stay. It would have been better if a little quieter but it is a busy resort so some noise is realistically to be expected.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 2cantravel

Recommended
Cheryl Mullany
9 years 3 months ago
i have stayed at the hotel molinos park for the last four years and over these years there have been changes but for the better the all inclusive is great value for money and the hotel is clean and always has a nice smell even though there is a problem with the drainage system in salou itself the food is plentiful and always being exchanged for new it is not topped up as i have seen it in some hotels the location of the hotel is not suitable for people with difficulty in walking as it is on a hill but the surroundings are clean and cap salou is ideal for a quiet drink in one of the bars the staff are excellent and are only to pleased to accomodate where ever possible. The entertainment could be improved but is all right there is something going on in the evening but its mainly for the adults there could be more for the children i will be going back this year and taking my family with me and possibly for the next few years this hotel has had bad reviews in the past but i have never seen anything like as whats been described and i have stayed there for a least a month every year and will continue to do so
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: media travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices