Image of Ontario Apartments

Ontario Apartments

38 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
Carrer del Bosc Gran, 43840 Salou, Spain
The Ontario Apartments are ocated in a quiet area of the family resort of Cap Salou. The complex, offers a good standard of accommodation and is close to a good selection of the resort's amenities, including the beach.

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    14
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Bryony
9 years 3 months ago
I was extremely dissappointed when i arrived at the ontario apartments as the staff were extremely ignorant to us from day one. They were always looking down on us we thought it was because we were young. we did not cause any problems and were always trying to be as friendly as possible to all staff members. Even when we asked any questions at front office or even smiled at the staff it appeared as if they did not want to answer our questions and did not smile back. They ripped us off with money theycarged us altogether 2ooeuros to clean our apartment because we left a few dirty dishes, this was ontop of the 500euros we paid for the holiday. i would never go back only salou was such a nice place my holiday would have been ruined and so would my friends. I was glad to get home after it all and that is not the way you should feel aftr a holiday. also the cleaners come in and are also very ignorant they made me feel very uneasy and felt like my privacy was being invaded they shouted back and forth to eachother in the apartment while me and my friend were trying to eat our lunch quietly and in peace. I also slipped on the wet stairs and damaged the muscle in my leg the stairs are very dangerous especially for children. The lifts were constantly breaking down aswell which meant you had to use the stairs. This has to have been the worst place in my opinion i have ever stayed and i would never go back if they offered me to stay for free.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Charlotte Rooney
10 years 2 months ago
The Cleaners came every day, with fresh towels made our beds and took out the rubbish. They were very polite.
The buses there were exceptional, buses came every 10 minutes to take you to portaventura,the waterparks and the main part of salou.
The entertainment was good, but if you have older children(teenagers) or you are travelling with friends then i suggest that you get on a bus and go to the main town.
I am in the process of booking another holiday here for july 09.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years 2 months ago
This is the first time we have returned to a hotel,and we are glad we came back.

The rooms are big,the apartments and all the areas within are kept very clean.

Sammi the hotel games organiser is a legend,very cheery,always chatty,keeps everyone entertained.
The reception staff are excellent,always willing to help,and very friendly.

The onsite kids club(only for kids upto 8)was excellent.

Our youngest loved it.

The bar food is ok for a snack,but not for your evening or supper meal.

It is in a very good position re getting about.

Away from Salou,but also within easy reach of Salou and La Pineda.

The onsite shop is the cheapest in the area.

When we were there(July 8th-22nd)they were putting in an ice cream stand by the pool(not open by time we left)

I would highly recommend the Ontario apartments.

We were planning on going to Florida next year,but now we are considering going back.

A great mix op people,Scots,Germans,English and Irish(hi to Eddie and Emer and family)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Mckenna
10 years 3 months ago
we arrived to a clean but very basic appartment. we were on the fourth floor at the front of the hotel above the shop and bar. the kitchen is very basic with a two ring hob,microwave,toaster fridge freezer. the utensils were old and the frying pans had no non stick and were desperate to be replaced.you could not fit more than one pan on the two ring hob as the pans were too big so if like us we had 3 kids 2 adults if you did want to cook a dinner you had no chance...pool ok. bar ok. food ok ish!!! supermarket is expensive not much choice but fresh bread and pateseries were lovely. sammy the entertainer was amusing. please join in the pool aerobics this was the funniest thing i have ever seen!!! travelled into pineda every day to the waterfront pub & restaurant. food was great best we found,not bad priced.cap solou beach was clean and near to appartments.food at the bar there was rubbish and expensive.i wouldnt waste your money. back to the appartments.... we were on top floor with goups of lads or gals.if we werent woken by the noise of eveyone leaving the bar about 12.30-1.30 am then we were woken about 4-4.30 when the lads and gals came home.we had fights in the corridoor no cosideration from other guests althoug with a young family we were surprised we had been put amongst groups of young singles. they had no other room to offer us.apart from the noise issue it wasnt too bad, didnt spend much time in rooms anyway. water park in la pineda is a must. had a great day a bit expensive but well worth the money...will look for other accomadation next holiday though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Diana
10 years 3 months ago
this hotel was lovely. couldnt fault it.cleaners came in everyday bar thursday and sunday and were very helpful. we loved every minute and didnt want to leave!
rooms were nice and big.food at the bar was good and made pizzas up till midnight.
a 4 min walk from a lovely quiet beach
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
O Loughlins
10 years 3 months ago
just back since friday had best holiday ever hotel staff excelant especialy cecila.
had apartment room on the 4th floor.
amazing over looking pool.
food in bar lovley pizza.
room spotless entertanment great especialy sammy.
would recomend sun club for evening meal.
you can get take away to eat in peace when kids are in bed :)
just booked again for next year.
best holiday ever!!!!!!!
xxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Andy & Helen
11 years ago
Ok, now this is the first time ive needed to add a review on a holiday i have taken. Believe me this must be without doubt the worst 3* Hotel i have ever stayed in, (and i have stayed at plenty).
The 3* status should never be, i am not exagerating by stating that i have stayed in better "Backpacker's Hostels" than this so called 3* Hotel !! This should be downgraded with immediate effect, perhaps a minus 1* would be more appropriate.

My wife & i arrived at reception (if thats what you call it) to book in and was greeted by a scruffy unhelpful individual behind the counter. Instead of a " Welcome" we had " Passport & 100Euros Please"!!! before we even had chance to put our bags down!. Nice!

We were then directed to our "Self Catering Appartment" which on the whole was clean, the maids did change the towels/sheets every day bar Thursdays & Sundays as stated. Not really what i would call Self Catering as all you had was 2 electric rings (no grill), microwave was dirty on arrival so didn't use that. The Hotel itself is very basic, the food looked awful, i watched in horror as a guy was trying to force himself to eat some salad which looked just as limp as John Bobbett's genitals!!!
We spoke to Laura (First Choice Rep) who was friendly and pleasant, even Laura agreed with us that this so called hotel was abismal! The entertainment was just as weak as the lager. The Pool looked clean, not big enough though in my opinion for the amount of people this place could hold. Music all day by the pool was annoying as the same music was repeated every day!
Music all day by the pool was annoying as the same music was repeated every day!Music all day by the pool was annoying as the same music was repeated every day!
Music all day by the pool was annoying as the same music was repeated every day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bugs doesn't it?? I would strongly recommend staying well away from this Hotel. This place should be used as a REHAB clinic for the Overweight & Alcholics! You would'nt eat the food & the booze is just P155 water!! You'd soon go back dryer than a new towel from M&S and a size 0 in clothes! So, anyone with half an ounce of sence, believe me this is not for you! Spend a little extra and stay elsewhere.
Salou itself was very nice, clean beach, nice bars on the front, plenty of shops all around which stocked plenty, impressed with the shopping. Cap Salou was nice also, a couple of recommendations for food would be Route 66 (really friendly & helpful, food was really nice also, say hi to Ella for me). Also the Paddock done the meanest Steak Pie which was delicious.
I'd certainly visit Salou again but this time without the cheap option of the ""ONTORRIBLE Appartments""!!
Regards.


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Joanne And Family
11 years 1 month ago
just returned from these apartments yesterday,our two bed apartment was very spacious and clean maids came five days and left clean towels every time,we tried hotel food a few times nothing special we did find smugglers; tapas bar and route 66 in cap salou very good for meals, the location of apartments not ideal for everyone but we liked having choice to stay in cap salou or go into salou or la pineada both of which are less than ten mins by taxi,the staff at hotel not really the best but do deal with any queries to best of there ability the entertainment guy Sammy was lovely always happy upbeat and made an effort to speak to and try to include everyone all kids loved him my son missing him already. overall we had a lovely holiday in cap salou we also visited nou camp stadium and barcelona magic fountains and had a day at poterventura which was brilliant we would definately stay in this accomadation again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Gerry
11 years 1 month ago
Just back from a week in the Ontario Apts, we travel Falcon we left Shannon on time and arrive at apartments at 11:00 am didn't get room until 2 pm room clean on arrival the air condition is only in the kitchen.towels were only changed if there were put in the bath,hand-rail on the stairs in block 2 need repair mention during stay and nothing done,
the bar closed at midnight on the dot.

food ok in bar and shop beside apts ok, milk was
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: 3

Recommended
Sinead + David
11 years 2 months ago
The hotel was very clean, in this area i could not write of my dissapiontment. Although we were intialy self catering we did taste the hotel food and did not approve. The location of the hotel was not as good as we would have liked as we were hoping to be nearer to Salou itself, as Cap Salou laked entertainment and variety. The hotel staff was mixed with rude people and polite people. The entetainment was a good standered and did keep our undivided attention, 'Sammy' particulary was extremely friendly,outgoing and also good with kids. I would visit 'The Otario apartments' again as the public services make it easy to reach Salou in around 5 minutes.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum