Image of Village Park Apartments

Village Park Apartments

58 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews
C/ del Terrer, 16, 43840 Salou, Spain

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
MICHELLE
10 years 5 months ago
We are only back from these appartments and we must say we had a great time. There was two families in our part and we had not a bad word to say about the apartments.

The rooms where clean and very specious, with two bathrooms which was great. They also had a washing machine which was good cause these help with the towel problem.
the pool area was also clean.

There was also good security here. OK there was know enterainment but that didn't matter because we liked to see the different clubs and pubs.

Yes we would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: AIRTOURS

Recommended
Jean Donaghy
10 years 5 months ago
on arrival the appartment was not clean the sofa bed was very grubby had to keep a sheet over it the mattress in the main bedroom had blood stains on it the air conditioning did not blow out any more air than a hairdryer on low speed if you sat right under it you got a very small feeling of air on the back of your neck.no kettle or toaster when we asked about this we were told that our company did not hire them for us. it is listed on our accommodation ratings as having them. they then told us to hire them.the reception does not exist.you are left at an office ten minutes away and given a map and as you dont know where you are going it is very difficult plus you have to drag your suitcases and very tired children and try to find your appartments.same thing returning home even though the bus passes the appatments.the safety deposit box are in these office so you can only your money or things when they are opened . the hotel that you use for entertainment is a good ten minutes away as you have to walk away round the front of it to gain access to it,same if you want to use sun loungers.there is another hotel right beside you that you can go to the entertainment, but not sunloungers.prettymuch on this holiday you are on your own ok if you pay private rent and not through a expensive holiday package.. .oh and maids do not clean during your stay at all they leaves towels twice in a fortnight and sheets once and two toilet rolls in total.will never go back near this place again substandard not a modern complex and it is also a residentional appartment mixed with holiday makers
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Michelle Atkins
11 years 4 months ago
Wouldnt reccomend these apartments, good size but absolutely filthy.

Stained mattresses dirty dishes and filthy mouldy walls. There is a 100 yard walk with suitcases to reception office, and no bar or sunbeds around pool.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Eva
11 years 6 months ago
It was very clean, had a big balcony looking at the railway.

There was no staff, no reps, no reception, no life, very isolated. you had to walk 10 mins down the road to the reception with luggage and 4 kids trotting behind. The location was ok was 15 mins walk from the theme park and Salou. We never seen any hotel staff all week.

Entertainment-what entertainment there was none at all, boring.

Definitely won't be back better staying at home. It was like staying in a block of flats you had to use the keys 3 times before you got into the apartments. Sorry.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Janey
11 years 7 months ago
I went on holiday not knowing what to expect, as my sister had booked the holiday for us and I hadn't seen the brochure. When we reached the apartment we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the place, it was great.There was plenty of storage space. The balcony was huge, there were 2 bathrooms and with three adults to get ready that was a blessing. At no point did the apartment feel overcrowded.

It was clean and tidy and had a washine machine, large fridge/freezer, iron, cooker and kettle and had plenty of plates and cutlery and all the utencils you could possibly need. I though that the pool was great, a little small but the kids loved it.

The area around the pool was beautiful, It is a grassy area with loads of lovely trees. Just right for a quiet day by the pool when you've had too much the night before.

I didn't even know there was staff or a bar at the apartments but we didn't need them anyway as there were no problems with the apartment and all the entertainement you need is 5 to 10 mins walk away.

I wasn't expecting any entertainment because it was an apartment setting and because there was a washing machine (which is rare)there was no problem with towels or bedding.

My family are already talkiing abou going back next year for 4-6 weeks as it is just like having your own home.

The only problem was that we only had 1 set of keys but we found a ways around that all in all we had a great holiday and having great accomodation was a big part of that I have been on many holidays, but never has the accomodation been this nice.

I would recommend this place any day. (but if you have a bad holiday please don't blame me)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My travel

Recommended
Mart
12 years 3 months ago
Our room was dirty from the floor up, which we cleaned our selves on arrival. Wardrobe door lying on floor rotting fruit in cupboard.

The location of the apts was a short walk from the beach, shops and restaurants, yet still quiet enough for family's.

We found the pools to be reasonable size and clean. However the rules for using the pool area were strict and quite silly and did not apply to the Spanish staying there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Aaron
12 years 3 months ago
I read the reviews there and ill admit that yes there's no staff about and not much enterainment so I probably wouldn't recommend it for a family, but I went with a bunch of friends all 18 or 19 at the time and we all had a ball.

The apartment was grand, we where there for 2 weeks don't think I even noticed the maid coming in. Its not hard to tidy up after yourself like. I went with a bunch of mates when we where all 18-19 at the time, all we where looking for was a bed at night, some where to cook cheap food and that was walking distance to town and this place answers it all.

We all enjoyed ourselves and no one had any complains about the apartment, and we pushed the apartment to its limits with 6 of us staying it the one apartment.

Nice kitchen, nice view, there
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cant remeber

Recommended
Gemma Hall
12 years 4 months ago
I returned from Village Park Apartments 2 days ago. It was me and my four friends, all 18 and so we were going on a fairly cheap holiday and didnt expect much.

We were pleased though as the apartments are spacious and comfortable for the 5 of us. There are residential apartments which is why there isnt any entertainment on an evening and that the maid only comes weekly.

It doesnt hurt to sweep up yourself occasionally though. It would have been nice to have a change of towels so do take your own for after you've been in the shower. We had a problem with the lock of our bathroom door but once reported they sorted it out within hours.

The pool area is decent, the pool is a fair size with a kids pool as well. There are no sunbeds so you may want something to lie on such a a lilo but the surrounding area of the pool is grass and not concrete so not too uncomfortable anyway.

The sercurity at the apartment is very safe as all the rooms have a door that locks and large metal shutters. You need your key to get into the apartment area themselves so no one can just come in and use the pool.

We only had one key for our room between the 5 of us which was a bit awkward but there are buzzers at the gates where you can call your room to get someone to let you in.

Be very aware of, upon arrival, that you know where the reception is for the apartments. It isnt right where you would expect it, its a 5/10minute walk and if you dont have directions its almost impossible to find it.

We booked our transfers from the airport separately which is why we didnt have any directions, as I'm sure this problem wouldnt occur if you had a travel rep on the bus with you to direct you. Make sure you know about this before you travel.

All in all we had a brilliant week and for the amount we paid to stay there, it was well worth the money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Dawson+Sanderson/Thompson

Recommended
Lee
12 years 6 months ago
Hotel was decent standard of cleanliness, staff were very helpful.

Shame there wasn't much entertainment, but still worth going to again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ryanair

Recommended
Dave
12 years 7 months ago
Arrived to find the reception office (100 yards away) was closed. Taxi driver then just dumped us outside the apartments & drove off. Thought we were in for a nightmare. However, eventually got keys & found we had a very spacious apartment - 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, lounge & huge balcony. The place had been clearly locked up all winter as there seemed to be an unlived in feel when we first arrived.

Apartments are far from 'new' as described by Airtours. Indeed, large cracks were appearing in some of the walls & the place generally seemed to be in need of a coat of paint. Apartments feel that they needed a good clean. Some of the curtains were dirty & the shower curtains were well past it. Generally the whole block felt 'cold' & had zero atmosphere to it.

Small pool was adequate - use the one at the Hotel Sol Costa Dorada next door instead.

Apartments are on the edge of town but still only about 1/2 mile from beach & main nightlife.

To summarise - whilst the apartments are huge & in a good location, they seemed just past their best & the reception being off site was a pain.

Great holiday but won't be returning to Village Park.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices