Image of Village Park Apartments

Village Park Apartments

58 of 76 hotels in Salou

3 out of 5 from 23 reviews
C/ del Terrer, 16, 43840 Salou, Spain

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa
15 years 2 months ago
The beds were of sub standard quality, it was like sleeping on a camp bed, my dog sleeps on a better bed than they provide.
The rep was nowhere to be seen, and the wrong information was given out when the rep did eventually turn up.
The appartment staff were brilliant and very friendly, the pool, if you can call it that, was smaller than we had expected, but good in some respects because you could keep a close eye on the children.
The one good thing about the appartments was the location it was central to everything.
The entertainment is not even worth mentioning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel/Airtours

15 years 3 months ago
We have just returned from Village park I wouldn't recommend these apartments to anyone ! The walls & ceilings in the living/ sleeping area was filthy... food all over them ! the rep just walked off site and caught the 1st plane back to England. There was 7 of us on a family holiday.. the hotel provided us with 4 plates/ forks etc etc The hotel staff just had a don't care attitude.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Taz
15 years 3 months ago
Hotel apartments are very spacious but very poorly kept(walls dirty and needs a lot of paint work,furniture is dirty looking and needs a good clean)

Pool area is small but is ideal to keep an eye on younger children.

Lifts are inadequate and rarely work.

The staff are a mixed bunch some very helpful and some just don't care.

Entertainment is so poor it's not even worth talking about.

Location is good and not to far from the resort centre.

Will not be going to the Village Park again. A real shame because it's got great potential if maintained properly.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Alison
15 years 4 months ago
Apartment was spot on. Pool size was a little small but suited us because of the amount of children we had to keep an eye on.

Location was great because we were able to walk to everything and not worry about transport. no "families from hell" for the week we stayed everyone was friendly and all the children played well.

Staff were always helpful and polite. The only reason we would not stay here again is because of the lack of childrens activities and evening entertainment! Bingo on a saturday night! I ask you. Evening entertainment was zero.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Katie
15 years 4 months ago
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone , walls ceilings were dirty , pool was small staff wasn't very helpful ta all , entertainment was alot to be desired .... Having 4 young children with me it wasn't ideal for them as they got bored very easy as there was nothing for them , so avoid this hotel at all costs.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Kirsty Graham
15 years 6 months ago
The staff were really friendly and helpful. The apartment was really spacious and well equipped. The pool was a bit small but was very well maintained. The beach and nightlife were both really accessible. Throughly enjoyed the holiday and would recommend the village park apartments. The only negative point is that the bar downstairs was a bit crap.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Mum and little sister

Recommended
Pat
15 years 6 months ago
Booked with Airtours no fault with Airtours at all very efficient and helpful. The apartments are super clean spacious and well equiped the pool is awfull and overtaken by famlies from hell that love to spend the day drinking smoking and swearing who informed us they return every year!!

Entertainment and pub downstairs is awfull and the late night noise swearing and cliental is a holiday shame loved Salou cant wait to go back but not Village Park if you have standards on who you mix with!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

G Martin
15 years 7 months ago
I stayed in these apartments in May 04 the location was spot on the apartment was clean.

Ok no entertainment but pubs only 5 minutes away would have stayed there for good if I could have.

I know there are some apartments for sale looking into buying one.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Bob
16 years 4 months ago
The hotel was very good being located in an ideal location. it is situated both near to port aventura and the beach. the staff were very friendly especially to children taking the pressure of the parents. The bar situated in the basement although small served the purpose and showed movies towards the end of the night. Entertainment could have been better but then who cares if you have a pool table and gallons of beer. the rooms were massive, fitted out with all mod cons to include a very good air conditioning system.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mike Ball
16 years 6 months ago
I travelled with my family as a first holiday abroad
When we reached the apartments i couldnt believe how
Friendly the staff were,the appartments were clean
And well set out with 2 bathrooms and washing machine,
Air con was a blessing.universal studios were a 10 minute walk away and the beach was about 15 minutes away.
A quite complex but the evening entertainment was diabolical.
The vines pub 10 minutes away sold excellent british food. 10 out of 10 village park.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MY TRAVEL

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.