Image of Cambrils Park Hotel

Cambrils Park Hotel

15 of 76 hotels in Salou

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Camí Mas Del Clariana, S/N, 43850 Cambrils, Tarragona, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Milo
8 years 3 months ago
Fantastic first holiday abroad with our little one. Great place - i thought it'd be nice from the pictures and reviews but it was even nicer than i expected. Very clean, gardens maintaned every day, pools immaculate. We stayed in the wooden bungalows which were great for us to be self catering and sit out on our porch area at night if the little one went to bed.

The bungalows are all placed well so you are not looked into directly. Everything is well placed and easy to get to on foot and with a pram.

The beach was only a 10 minute walk from resort and if fit you can walk 30 mins either way along the prom to Salou or the other fishing/marina village (forgotten name).

Very child freindly, lovley childrens play park and kids club. Great kids pool and lovely swim up bar in big pool.

Can't wait to go back. We booked our own flight and accomodation seperately, aiport only 10-15mins in taxi to resort - perfect for tired little ones.

We didn't use have a sit down meal there but we had snacks and ordered delicious freshly made pizza yummy!

Entertainment was great, very professional not at all tacky like some parks may be.

Highly recommend!!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson al fresco

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
The Cambrils Park Hotel, as you may know, is a vast complex split into bungalows and Caravans. It is fantastically laid out with two main pools, one for each of the sections. These can be used by any members. It is by far and away the best hotel complex we have stayed in (compared with Tenerife, Cyprus, Portugal and Tunisia) mainly for the kids.

Hotel Cleanliness: I have marked this as 5 since there are bins placed frequently yet discreetly around the complex. These appeared to be emptied everyday and there was never an unsightly pile of rubbish lying around. Paths and public areas were immaculate, pools spotless. The colour scheme of bright yellow sunloungers and blue-tiled pool added to the wonderful visual palette as we took our daily walk around the park after lunch.

Hotel Location: I have given this a 4 rating based solely on aspects out of the control of the hotel. To get to the beach you must walk down a narrow street which has two-way traffic. After this there is a narrow bridge over the railway line or you may take a side track and walk across the line. If you have kids (we have a 4 and 6 year old so easier) with pushchairs, be careful!

Hotel Staff: Again I have given this a 4 as we did not interact with many staff (we spent most of the time driving around the countryside) but in amongst the few very friendly and keen memebers, there were a couple of rather dour individuals. When working with kids, this is a definite minus point for me. N.B, were I to include the Thomas Cook rep the score would be reduced to 1 at best -but 'nough said

Entertainment: This has been rated 5 even though we made use of only 3 things -PingPong, Trampolines, and a great game where you shove a disc at eachother across a table and try to get it in your opponent's goal (name?). The trampolines, whilst highly enjoyed by the kids, were a bit pricey at 2EUR for 10 minutes. The ping pong was free (returnable deposit). There were many other activities we didn't get to, football, basket ball, 9-hole mini golf (4EUR per person!) tennis, aerobics. The pools were brilliant, with slides and fountains as well as big wide pools just for swimming.

Revisit: You Bet! once we have seen the rest of the world!

Other: There is also a supermarket and bakery on site with prices about the same as outside the Park. For better quality veg, though, there is a supermarket 2 minutes walk up the road.

Highly recommended, especially for families.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Andy
11 years 2 months ago
what a fantastic place just came back from staying in the bungalows best holiday ever accomadation was superb and im a ex holiday rep so im hard to please. we have a 18 month old son and he loved it. If you have kids go its brilliant
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Kathy Garton
11 years 3 months ago
Just came back from 2 week stay in one of the bungalows, it was a late booking and got it really cheap, the bungalow was excellent although dark inside.

Big pool and nice location, walk in to town was down busy narrow road and could be quite hazardous.

Staff on site are very friendly and bar and supermarket prices reasonable.

Entertainment is mainly for kids. Cannot comment on the restaurant as we didn't try it although it did look nice.

Cambrils park is a really lovely place and would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Phil Chappell
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the mobile homes & we had no complaints at all regarding the cleanliness, utilities, sleeping facilities, the take away was superb when it came to quantity & quality, we never tried the restaurant as we are nearly all fussy eaters, we found that there were a lot of different nationalities & everybody was polite, pleasant & always had a good morning to say.

The only moan we had was the heat in the mobile home in the evening was unbearable & an air con unit would have been a god send.

We liked the place so much we are going there again in 2007 but this time in the bungalows simply for the air con.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Haven

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
Cambrils park is a beautiful place, its a huge park with lots of space, beautiful gardens, and huge pool, a brilliant take away, lovely bakers, well stocked supermarket and gift shop.

The bungalows are made of solid wood and are well equipped with free air conditioning, toaster, microwaave kettle and 4 ring hob, the bedrooms are spacious I was expecting caravan sized bedrooms but they are more like a smallish bedroom in a house.

The bathrooms are fine and hot water is plentiful, each bungalow has a big patio with wooden table and bamboo chair, and we had a big garden area with trees, and every bungalow has 2 sunbeds, some garden areas are bigger than others.

We loved the campsite but its very far away from everything we walked into both Salou and Cambrils port and it took nearly 90 minutes to walk to both places. About a 10 minute walk away you have a reasonable selection of bars, cafes and a few shops and supermarkets and the beautiful beach and promenade. The park is at the top of a slight hill which my dad found difficult as he has angina. The park however is flat and very wheelchair friendly although the bungalows are not adapted. Taxis to Salou are 12 euros to Cambrils port 10 euros and to the restaurents nearest the park 6 euros.

The only downside was that the poolbar staff were very rude and I have put in a complaint regarding their treatment of our party my friend is disabled and cant eat an icecream cone and every day we asked for a bowl and spoon and every day we were refused it and had to go and ask the manager and beg for one, Fiona only eats Sausage chips and beans as she has swallowing problems they served english sausage for breakfast but refused to give us it at night and again we had to beg and they were not happy at obliging, the waiters wouldnt come to our table but ignored us, have never experienced this attitude before but hopefully it will get sorted as we would love to go there again.

The rest of the complex staff were lovely. There is no maid service but you got a towel change.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
zeb
13 years ago
The bunglaows are spacious enough for the six of us and the air conditioning is a an absolute blessing.

I noticed the above posters mentioned kettle, toaster and safety deposit boxes - we had to pay for all these last year - paid abot 40 euros for the safe (worth it) and about 25 for the toaster and kettle.

This may have changed since last year - we also did not have sun loungers. Very clean and a great place for families - kids loved it. The restaurant and and bar food are okay but there is plenty of competition in Cambrils and Salou.

There is nightly entertainment on site but I could live without it.

We have booked again for next August
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
14 years 4 months ago
The bungalows are very good with two bedrooms and your own safety deposit box.

They have kitchen, tv and bathroom with shower. There is a small seating area outside your own door with table and chairs. The pools are large with slides.

There is a bakershop and a small shop for newspapers etc also a launderette and a cashline machine. A large bar with some entertainment and a crazy golf park.

The park is about a 15 mins walk down a lane into Cambrils town but you get taxis to and from the town. I would definitely recommend this park, very good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum