Image of Atlantis Resort Hotel

Atlantis Resort Hotel

11 of 20 hotels in Belek

4 out of 5 from 36 reviews
4 stars
Ileribasi Mevkii Camik 12, Belek, Turkey

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisalegend
Amazing!!
8 years 9 months ago
Stayed at this fantastic hotel in mid may with partner and it was a holiday to savour. Although it does take a couple of days to learn how handle the extemely rude Russian guests ( how they are so rude bewilders me) but don't let them spoil what fantastic holiday you will have. Everything in this hotel is brill and if you wanted to you could not take a penny as all amenities included in AI are very good eg food, alcohol and entertainment means you would not have to leave the hotel. It is around a 35 min walk to belek town which is best to visit on saturday ( market day) . There is tractor/ trailer which stops outside hotel every half hour into town 7 days a week which is a fun trip and costs 2 lira pp (80p).

Already planning to be a visitor in 2013 such a good hotel this is.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Wendy
Excellent staff, shame about the hidden extras
9 years 6 months ago
Unfortunately I feel that this hotel is not worthy of its 5 star rating-don't get me wrong the following did not spoil our holiday, but when you have stayed in 5 star hotels in Turkey before it certainly makes you compare (rightly or wrongly).

We felt that this hotel was more about trying to get you to pay for extras:
1 pedalo on the beach for the whole hotel(free) - dozens of jet skis etc (pay for).
Three A la Carte restaurants which you had to pay for (Mexican, Italian and Fish) never have we had to pay for A la Carte.

Overall this hotel is a bit tired - and they are improving it - just need to look at the finer details and the small things that really make your holiday.

On a more positive note - all the staff made our holiday special, especially Efraim in the hotel lobby bar - he was great with the kids, bringing over drinks for them and taking care of us and the communal areas are all lovely and clean - staff always around cleaning up and never stop working.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Colin
My advice - don't go!
9 years 11 months ago
Supposed to be five star - more like three star.

One bar open, four restaurants closed, building work going on all around, one swimming pool open, charged for room safe and entertainment almost non existent.

Weather cold so they turned all the heating off. Full of bad mannered young football teams.

Depressing decor and room was depressing and dark.

Not much to see - excursions were in the main a fair distance so expensive.

Should not have been open. We asked to be moved or go home on our third day. My advice... no, no, no.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
11 years 6 months ago
Spent 14 days here, thought it was full of Russians but actually had 20+ nationalaties there. Very clean hotel, plenty of daytime and evening activities going.Animation team worked tirelessly to ensure guests enjoyed there holiday. Did seem to omit English from the activities or was it that the English did not join in.Beautiful grounds to the hotel. Good choices for each meal,never made the main restaurant for lunch-snack bar more than adequate.Used Italian and Indian a la carte, preferred Italian.Sun beds were reserved very early on,even though Hotel says they will remove towels but they did not.Evening entertainment very enjoyable-just the delay to say hello to every nationality took so long.Would certainly go back
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Joanne
11 years 6 months ago
Really enjoyed our stay, paid direct to hotel to upgrade to a family room which was massive and well worth the extra cost.

Need to get up early if you want a sunbed round the main pool otherwise you could still get beds in the gardens after 10am

Food was good - Italian and Indian very good.

The bar service was good

Lots of other nationalities - didn't come across any rudeness at all

Entertainment team did a great job day and night

Would certainly go back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
ScottishHolidayMaker
11 years 8 months ago
The Atlantis Hotel, Belek, Turkey.

Hotel was amazing and beautiful. It was a mass of gleaming marble floors and wonderful intimate seating areas. Wonderful, thoughtfully furnished rooms. Games area, superb pools, spa, great water sports, very nice two lane bowling alley. Guests from all countries and cultures there, not just a Brit resort. Everyone is relaxed and generally polite.

Several eateries and restaurants both for kids and adults (McAtlantis serving as a burger/hotdog bar). Mexican and Italian restaurants especially nice.

Some select staff were wonderful however, unless you're going up with a guy to the bar (father, brother, spouse) expect to be served dead last! Any woman travelling to this hotel and its surrounding areas be warned. You may as well be invisible. If you are just a normal UK woman, not flashing the flesh or your wallet, I would reccommend bringing a patient bloke or rethink your destination!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

12 years ago
Had a fantastic week in Atlantis Hotel.
Food really good, service excellent, room luxurious and clean. Mini bar in room filled each day, room cleaned each day and linen changed regularly.
Hotel staff are very friendly especially Animation team who were really great and gave funny, if slightly cheesy entertainment each night.
Spa fully recommended, great Turkish bath and massage.
Indoor heated pool at 30 degrees lovely.
Outdoor pools too cold but would be lovely when warmer.
This is a truly 5 star hotel and we are planning to go back.
Only bad point was the a la carte restuarants where the service was a bit slow but we informed the guest Relations and hope this will be resolved.
We are definately coming back in the future.
In January we had some storms and some sunny days, average 18 degrees.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
Could not fault this hotel at all
friendly staff
very clean rooms which were cleaned daily and mini bar stocked each day
food good and plenty of it
there was a mircrowave if you wanted to re heat your food to piping hot
but we never used it as it was hot enough
entertainment staff were good the mamma mia show if a deff to watch it was brill
the pools outside were too cold to use but we made full use of the indoor heated pool
a excellent holiday will definalty return to this hotel


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Megan
12 years 8 months ago
the hotel was brilliant. the people were so friendly, and we were so close to a beach. there was a paragliding service on the beach and it was amazing- we spotted some greenback turtles!
i would go again. the only problem we had was the food wasnt always to my liking, but the fresh fruit and meat was delicious. the entertainment was great! we had a great and memorable holiday. i personally loved it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Sarah & Chris
13 years 4 months ago
We really enjoyed our stay here and dont think that we could fault it in any way!

The staff were all very friendly and our room was cleaned daily.

The food was nice. We didn't stay in the bar very much as we went to the clubs quite a few nights but when we did we had a good laugh!

We would recommend for anyone to go and stay here and we will definitely stay here again when we return to turkey!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.