Image of Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel

Letoonia Golf Resort Hotel

7 of 20 hotels in Belek

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
Letoonia Golf Resort, Ileribasi Mevkii, 07500 Antalya, Turkey

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Not Specified
Ignore previous reviews, fantastic holiday had
9 years 6 months ago
I am not the kind of person that tells you to ignore the reviews other people have posted but having read about rude Russians, poor service, ignorant waiters that respond only to tipping and seeing photos of mouldy bathrooms and unhygienic conditions in the restaurant on various review sites, all I can say is that we experienced none of these.

Check in was smooth and quick and we were not disappointed with our room when we got there. Our one grumble about the room was the rock hard beds. They were not very comfortable to sleep in. We stayed in one of the bungalow rooms just a stones throw from the main pool area. It was quiet and surrounded by very pretty and well kept gardens. It was cleaned daily and fresh towels and linen provided frequently.

The food was a bit hit and miss for us. What we ate was always hot and tasty, but, although I do appreciate that they have to cater for a number of different nationalities, it wasn't to our taste to see boiled cauliflower, potato wedges and chips on the breakfast menu. However, lunch and dinners were OK with a good range of salads, grilled meats, and deserts. In the time we were there they had three themed evenings, Fish, Turkish night and a Chinese night. One tip, try and get a table poolside if you can as although the restaurant has many open sides, it gets VERY hot in there.

The staff at the Letonnia Golf Resort work very hard to make sure you have a good holiday. They respond very well to politeness and friendliness. The animation team especially and I have to say that we had some of the best entertainment there. Simba, Appo, Ravi and co are great and go out of their way to make sure you have fun. There is always something happening with the main show in the amphitheatre starting at 10pm. There was always a good crowd and we always left happy. The shows are mainly musical based and, OK, some of them involve miming, but the dancing and costumes are great and the comedy works very well too. Olympics day is great fun with guests being split into three teams and competing in fun games on the beach and in the pool all day. We also had a foam and fire party on the beach which started after the main show finished. The beach bar and disco was open until 2am.

The pool area was very nice and the water was warm. There are two slides on either side with three or four walk-in areas. The main part of the pool was 1.7m deep and suitable for diving.

The beach was lovely with plenty of sunbeds. But the soft sand changes into stones at the waters edge.

Now, the Russians have had very bad press and maybe some of it is justified but I'd take a hotel of them over a hotel of British lager louts who want to fight everyone when drunk any day. We only had one or two instances of pushing in at the restaurant but apart from that, no problems at all.

Belek city centre is full of shops selling the usual fake designer gear. We went there on two occasions via the tractor and cart that picks you up just outside the hotel. It was 2 Lira per person and takes about 10 minutes. Belek was very quiet and extremely overpriced. Despite it being very quiet, the shops didn't come down much in price and we refused to buy from some of them in the end. If you want to go further afield, then another bus picks up daily and for 7 Euro per person you could go into Antalya or Side/Manavgat.
Tony
10 years 7 months ago
We travelled with Thomas Cook and it was overbooked, we stayed for 3 nights at the Arcadia and 4 nights at the Letoonia.It was my first time in Turkey and i was amazed, i am definately going back.
The Hotel is massive, very clean and beautiful manicured gardens and walkways, the cleaners are in every day to change the towels etc.
Hotel food was good, there is always something on to take your fancy.
One thing to note, the a la carte restaurants are ok to use without booking in the day time without any charges etc, it's lovely being waited on after the scrums with the russians in the main dining area.
The hotel staff are lovely and friendly, nobody is hassling you for anything, and they always seem to have a smile.
The entertainment is the usual for us abroad, but a little more professional, the main bit happens in the amphitheatre and moves on to a stage by the main bar after that bit finishes, there were a few good artists on during the week.
The pools are fantastic and again have all the usual pool entertainment going on during the day.
If Ali comes around asking if you want to go on a boat ride to see the giant turtles please go, its about 15 euros and you do not get ripped off, it leaves from a little dock at the hotel and you are out for a couple of hours, well worth it.
Don't use up all your weight allowance with beach towels, you get free towels from little booths by the pool, you get a card and you hand that in exchange for a towel, when you want to change it later in the day, you return the towel and get your card back. Saves having to dry and clean them.
i am definately looking to go again this year, but i might try and book the Arcadia first, althugh this was very close.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Stuart
11 years 4 months ago
You do not need to worry about visiting this hotel. It's really that good.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
11 years 6 months ago
We have just returned form a 2 week stay in Letoonia Golf resort and we were a bit disappointed with our holiday.
It did not start off well when were taken to our "bungalow" and found that we were up 3 flights of stairs! We had notified both Thomsons and the hotel directly that we were travelling with a disabled child which was completely ignored! On complaining to hotel and asking for a room change, we were told that the hotel was full and we would have to stay put.So began our holiday of carting our daughter up and down 45 stairs every day plus wheelchair-not easy in the dark!!
The rooms in the bungalow are a tight squeeze when 2 children are sharing with 2 adults there. Only enough storage for 2 people also but we got by and you're only in your room to sleep so didn't bother us too much. My 2 year old toddler could fit through the railing on the balcony so our door was never opened incase she fell 40 feet.
The grounds of the hotel are beautiful and everything is kept spotless. We found the food OK but we were a bit bored with it by the second week.Times are a bit rigid for eating and we got a bit fed up eating by the clock in 2 hour slots.The Asian restuarant was fab and the alacarte during the day in the Mediteranean was excellent.
The entertainment at night is rubbish! It lasts from around 10pm to 10.45pm and thats it!!!!!!!! We just sat around the bar at night having a few drinks(very watered down-you can hardly taste any alcohol). Our kids were bored stupid.
The staff are attentive only if you tip them daily. Take another
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

11 years 8 months ago
We enjoyed our week at Letoonia Golf Resort and found it great value for money, whilst not quite a 5 star, it compared well with other hotels in the area It was
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sam Thorn
12 years 6 months ago
The hotel is well run and the staff are fantastic. We stayed in a bungalow which had loads of room and the mini fridge is refilled everyday with soft drinks free of charge. This hotel is really clean, even the main toilets are well kept and full of toilet roll all the time.
Hotel food is good with a wide range of choice, there are some nights which are theamed and BBQ's. The only problem is that the restaurants in the evening are supposed to be opened at 7pm infact they don't. The main buffett restaurant only opens at 730pm - 9pm and is abit of a bun fight as when we were there the hotel was full, the meditarrean restaurant is supposed to open every night at 7pm, but in fact only opened evry other evening - however this is a much more relaxed place to eat. There were no early sittings for young children when we were there. If you want to go to the other restaurants be warned book as soon as you arrive other wise you will not get in, by far the best is the asian. the only other thing I will say is that there is no air conditioning in the buffett restaurant and it gets really uncomfortable on a hot evening.
The hotel staff will love you as soon as they realise you are english, as the Russians are rude to every one.

The animation is ok, but got boring and there was a lot of repatition in the evening shows.

The location of the hotel is great but very large, it feels like you are in a mini city as there are so many people. Also take euro's NOT lira as the hotel shops prefer them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Jill Parkinson
12 years 8 months ago
What a fabulous holiday !!!!! When I read some of the reviews on this hotel before we left I raised my eyebrows. I don't know whether these people who crtisised it were rival hotels, had white sticks or they were just born complainers but they were so far from reality. We travelled with 2 friends and their children and were thrilled with our accomodation. We stayed in the individual villas within the grounds and our friends were in the main building with a view to die for. Very spacious rooms, neat and tidy and enormous beds. The gardens were beautiful and maintained to a very high standard as was all the amenities. The staff are very atttentive to all aspects of keeping this hotel in pristine condition and it showed !!! Other reviews referred to the food as being biased towards the Russians, what a load of rubbish. There was so much variety you will be spoilt for choice. The food was fresh, plentiful and so much to choose from I don't know how anyone could make any negative comments. The A La Carte restaurants have a small selection on their menus towards the huge choice in the main building. One thing I will mention and this is nothing to do with the hotel, a couple of locals came round the pool with the most gorgeous chimpanzee but had it dressed in the most ridiculous outfit and tried to push it on everyones shoulders and laps to have your photogragh with it. I was fuming, utterly refused and let them know my feelings in know uncertain terms. I only wish I could swear in Turkish. The particular dates we went were perfect weather during the day, about 79-85 degrees but you do need a jacket, coat, cardigan in the evenings. Mind you the staff came round with fleecy blankets for everyone which was a really nice touch. There are plenty of activities for adults and children and you can feel relaxed that the children are very safe. Would we go again, absoulutely we would. You can book this hotel with the greatest confidence and if there had been any negative aspects I would mention it but there weren't. Jill, John, Scott, Elaine, Amie and Aarron. Ashton Under Lyne, Greater Manchester.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked hotel and flights on internet

Recommended
Smith Family
12 years 8 months ago
Just returned yesterday (17th may) from a two week stay at the Letoonia, and what a holiday!
We have been about ten times to Turkey and we have to say that this hotel and part is the best by far!!

Hotel Cleanliness- The hotel was always spotless. The maids, and cleaners were very friendly. You could always see gardeners making sure everything is kept nice. Always cleaners polishing and cleaning everywhere. The restaurants, bars, pools, rooms, etc...

Food- Food was great here. At breakfast there was a lot of stuff to choose from. Fresh yogurt, fruit, pastries, eggs, toast, omelettes, etc...
At lunch you could eat at the main restaurant or the mediteranian restaurant or the beach restaurant where you could get chips/burgers/salads.Dinner was nice and there was always something for everyone.

Location- The Location of Letoonia was nice. Lots of nice greenery. Trees/shrubs/bushes/grassland. Everything was kept up lovely and lush by the workers and looked lovely.

Hotel Staff- The Staff were lovely and so friendly. The bar staff always smiled especially a man called Bulent. The whole animation team were so friendly and happy all the time, willing to do anything to make the holiday fun for you.

Entertainment- The entertainment was brilliant. The animation team were great when they came round to you offering you to play boccia,darts,pool games,volley/beach volley, etc... The night time shows by the animation team were so good. There was some nights to do with dancing/comedy etc... They all put so much effort and energy into the shows. (Nino was the best). There was a big kids part with a nice park, lego room, room with telly and bean bags. During the day the two girls from animation team did face painting, games and fun activites with the kids, along with a mini disco at 9:00 for the kids. There's also a little kids pool with baby slides and sprinklers.

Would definitely go back to this hotel, and will be booking to go back next year, couldn't fault a thing!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
John Karen Ryan Sophie
12 years 8 months ago
We have recently returned from this brilliant hotel and have had a wonderful week. The cleanliness was outstanding, all areas are kept clean and tidy all day long,toilets are cleaned every hour and the gardens are immaculate.

Hotel food was great and had such a wide variety to choose from you would be pushed to find something you didnt like.
All the bar staff and restaurant staff were very helpful and friendly and eager to help at all times.

The animation team are fantastic,if you want to join in or not there is so much going on during the day, followed by great shows in the evening.

We would definately visit this hotel again,but we will say just one thing.We found that there were many russians staying in the hotel and found that they were
very rude and arrogant,not only to the staff, but also to other holidaymakers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
12 years 8 months ago
Had a great time at the Letoonia Golf, the hotel is beautiful, gardens, stream all very pleasant. It is very well laid out and you don't get the feeling of being crammed in. My two boys had a fantastic time in the pools and on the beach which is lovely but does get stoney towards the waters edge and can be a bit sharp. The food is excellent and there is plenty of choice, most lunchtimes we ate at the riverside which is burgers pizza etc but the a la carte mediterraen is very nice and no extra cost. We happily stayed in the hotel for the two weeks and did not get bored of the hotel or the food which I find is normally the case on an AI holiday. The rooms are huge and very traditional style probably could do with a little updating but the size was fantastic especially with the two boys in there aswell! I could not fault the rooms,food,drink you can even order room service at 2in the morning if you want to on the AI! The only downside is it is a little away from Belek you need to get the little train which is only a euro (i think i can't quite remember) and when you get to Belek there is nothing really there a few shops all selling the same things! It is not offensive just not very interesting. If you want a beach based totally relaxing everything on site holiday you can't go wrong.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Self

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.