Image of Zeynep Resort & Zeynep Golf & Spa

Zeynep Resort & Zeynep Golf & Spa

12 of 20 hotels in Belek

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
5 stars
07506 Belek, Serik, Antalya/Antalya Province, Turkey

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    15
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lolli
11 years 2 months ago
Fab holiday - good pool and sea is very close - pool was 21 degrees and sea 22! Air temp reached 50 one day! Air conditioning is poor in this hotel. We are used to strolling to sample other bars etc and hotels even but its strictly private throughout the area. Whilst perhaps too remote for anyone who likes to see a little of the local life, the hotel is far, far better than some on this site would have you believe. It is really trying to be big and is half way there with a big heart but to be fair isnt a five star. Dont be put off though. Amazing views from the jetty especially at sun rise or set.
I loved fishing with locals with hand line using tiny pieces of raw chicken and bread - made friends and gave all my gear to a local boy and his family. The hotel lifeguard near beach lent me his handline - ask him and he'll help describe fish also - great fun. Mehmet the lobby bar barman managed to get some chicken from the kitchen for me.
My kids got told off first day by accidentally walking into next hotel gardens. On an aside note - if you like Turkey - do try Olu Deniz next time and also visit saklikent gorge.
We very much liked the food at the Zeynep - there is LOTS of variety - if you cant find something you like then you need help, we'd suggest! Every spice; meat, fish, vegetable, fruit under the sun, prepared lovingly and presented caringly by friendly chefs. The restaurant was never full as there are lots places to eat in the complex, especially at lunchtime around the pool. After one week, I got sick of eating as its like having your head in a trough from dawn to early hours. I couldnt believe how people seemed to scavenge even so, especially at pastry time. The lobby bar is open past midnight and you dont have to pay for drinks at all after this time which is usual in other all inclusives. The staff in the lobby bar are happy to hand out bottles of water also - small or large. Look for Mehmet - speaks 7 languages - very efficient and friendly - hes a great laugh. The ocean bar at night was staffed by really nice guys but it was a little like butlins service - no table waiting (hotel must improve on this) and slushy iced drinks in plastic beakers - hardly 5*. We made up for this with nice drink in lobby bar though - used to go up and get drink in there and bring down in a nice ice cold glass..

I managed to break down a few stereotypes about our fellow holiday makers eg: the Russians and to be honest I found some lovely people willing to engage, even Brits! One woman I met complained about everything and it was clear that people like her have inadequacies that they are projecting on the hotel. The staff were overall attentive but sometimes you need to make the effort too and be interested in them - they get a lot of stick sometimes especially I hear from the Turks on hols. Some staff I feel were poor, as Turkish customer service Ive always held in high regard.
The entertainment was overall rubbish and I hope its changed soon. The animation team was the worst Ive seen in many a year, not really engaging, just seemed to be having a holiday. The Russian girls in the team pranced a lot, but just didnt converse with anyone but the Russian holiday makers. it may be a cultural matter, although even a French guy commented on it.
Rooms - need revamp - air conditioning overall is worst Ive seen and felt. Some muggy nights were hard to bear, but of course we did! the maid servcie is ok but you need to monitor cleaning as we didnt get proper clean over fornight - shower screeen can be evidenced! Having said that - asked for more pillows - they were sent straight away. Towels not changed one day - sent straight away when raised at reception.
A must is the rafting - ice cold river rafting - a full day out. An important tip - DO NOT book through travel rep - go to Kadryie (bus every 20 mins outside hotel gates) and over road from tourist info kiosk is excursion place - rafting cost us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sheila
11 years 3 months ago
we booked this as a last min holiday and were worried when we read some of the reviews we arrived the middle of the nght and had to find our rooms ourselves there were no lights on and my brother in law fell on the stairs when we finally found them we were in the bungalows they were clean but the bathrooms were a bit smelly this wore off as you used the facilities you expect this as the drains are not as good abroad. the food was fine plenty to choose from .the entertainment during the day was fine on a night the team worked hard but it was more for russians and germans we had to laugh some nights it was so pathetic.the staff on the bars were ok but the receptionist was a bit abrupt . the guy at the water sports was awful and shouted at my sister and i because my son had dared to go along the beach to ask the price of the jetskis we we made to stand like naughty school girls and be told we coundnt use the pedaloes the next day as we had dared to question the price we reported him overall we had a good holiday the hotel is closing for the winter and is going to have a make over .the position of the hotel meant you coundnt have a walk out on a night .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
13 years 1 month ago
Have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. Overall we had an excellent holiday.

Thomas Cook advertise this as 5 star accommodation but i would rate it 3 star as the rooms are very basic and the restaurant could do with a bit of updating by this I mean new tables and chairs as the ones inside where quite tatty and the ones outside on the terrace are plastic garden furniture.

The hotel is very clean, however I found the toilets could be a bit iffy sometimes. Your room is cleaned daily with fresh linen and clean towels every day and most days the maid would make designs on the beds with the sheets/towels and sometimes fresh flowers which was very nice, the mini bar in your room is stocked daily with water and locally produced soft drinks.

We always found something to eat here, I was a bit concerned about the food after reading previous reports, as I have been to Turkey several times I knew what to expect so we where not dissapointed. The food was always warm and well presented most nights there was at least 3 different meat dishes to choose from and at least 5 times throughout our stay there was fresh fish on the menu for dinner, the fish was filleted in front of you and barbecued on an open grill on the terrace. My kids loved breakfast as there was so much choice, different cereals, fresh fruit, sweet pastries, breads and jams, feshly made pancakes, omlettes and eggs and there was also a selection of cold meats and cheeses. Freshly squeezed orange juice also available and you did not have to pay extra. Lunch is also served in the main restaurant but you also have the choice of the beach bar (burgers, hotdogs etc) the italian a la carte (pizzas & pastas) or the pancake hut (freshly made turkish pancakes). Around 4pm at the pool bar a barbecue was usually set up making hot dogs, lamb meatballs or chicken donner kebabs and at 5pm the cookie man as my children named him came with a big trolley full of cakes and sweet pastries.

Plenty of drinks to choose from soft or alcoholic and non alcoholic cocktails as well and I found the staff quick to serve you and always very pleasant.

Entertainment was OK we seen several shows and enjoyed them all, guests are 75% russian and turkish and 25% british and the entertainment team enterpret for everyone. Pool and beach areas are lovley the staff come round with cold drinks and the fruit trolley comes round with fresh fruit so you can just laze the day away.

Temperature was around 40 in the shade throughout our stay and the pool was lukewarm so thought I would nip down to the beach for a dip in the sea to cool down and the sea was warmer than the pool. We did need to be up really early to secure beds at the pool most mornings my husband went out at 7.30am and already at this time most of the beds where full so god knows what time others where getting up at. My oldest son caught an ear infection probably from the pool in our second week and we had to visit the doctor he received antibiotics, ear drops, ibrufen and visited the doctor 3 times to be treated. Please if you have children make sure they are wearing swimming earplugs and there where lots of kids suffering with ear infections while we where there.

We didnt go on any trips and only left the hotel once to go into the town this was my 5th time in Turkey so have seen most of it, we did plan on going into belek but it was just too warm to venture away from the beach and the pool.

As mentioned before this is not a five star hotel but you do get 5 star service and we are definatley considering returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Sar
13 years 2 months ago
Stayed AI at this hotel and cant really fault anything. Food was a little repetative after two weeks, but there was so much choice each day I certainly didnt have the same meal twice. Three A La Carte rest. available too. We only went out of the complex on one trip, so cant really comment on the surrounding area, but i would recommend the River Cruise, and it included a Market visit we really enjoyed the day out, but you will get bothered by the traders to buy! this was our second visit to Turkey, and we would return to this Hotel. We never had to fight for sunbeds, although we did have two Russians remove our towels off our beds and chuck them, and claimed the beds as their own! ; but there are always sunbeds available on the beach if the pool is too busy.
Beach Towels provided and changed daily, and the drinks man and the fruit man come round the pool regualry so you dont even have to get off your sunbed if you are real lazy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
I have just retuned from another glorious two weeks at this hotel, it was my fifth visit there and this visit was the same as the other four, brilliant.

The staff, food, cleanliness, and entertainment team as far as I am concerned cannot be faulted. The only difference this time was that the last time we were there last september all international drinks were part of the all inclusive package, and this year you had to pay extra for them. That did not really bother me for as far as I am concened the package we did get was still great value and par for the course. The place is full of returning guests, some returning for as many as 14 times, to me that is some recommendation itself and self evident.

There are too many good point about this hotel to name, I have named them all before on previous reviews and you can look back at them, please feel free to pm me for any further information. Most of the report will center on the new beach resort being built next to the hotel.

The new beach which is called Kadriye beaches between the Hotels Kaya Belk and the hotel Sun Zeynep, it is being built by the Kadriye town council at some considerable cost, and is classed as a public beach, because there is nowhere that the ordinary people can go to on there days off.

All hotel beaches along this coast are private and for guests only, but the hotel guests will be allowed to use this new one also. There are six restaurants, Chinese, Indian, Mexican, Italian, Turkish, and the usual type selling most types of fast food.

There are six beach bars, quad bikes, paintball, horse riding, basketball,football. tennis, trampolines, childrens soft play areas, picinic areas, massive outdoor television screens for football etc, There is anightclub and disco. There are sun beds, hammocks, bean bags, couches, easy chairs,and tables all over the place. This place is going to be brilliant abd a real asset to the, area as some visitors think it is a bit remote I am sure this will go a long way to eleviate any such notions.

It opens officially on the 23rd of this month we just misse the big opening but we spent a good day there last week as all the places are opened just now.

Wish we were there for the big opening as it promises to be a spectacular affair. There is also an amphitheatre with some international acts planned for the future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
13 years 5 months ago
The hotel was very clean and the bungalow we stayed in was spacious and clean. This was an excellent point for the hotel. All pool areas etc were spotless.

However the food was not great but you would manage if you like boiled chicken and fish most nights!! I survived on salad. The dining room was a cattle market with the majority being Russian guests who on the whole were very rude and constantly pushed in when waiting for food. Drinks were all inclusive and the range was okay.

The location is peaceful and right next to the beach. However we like to walk and unfortunately the walk to Belek or Kadriye is too far and you have to taxi or bus your way in. The fares however are good and you can order a taxi at reception.

The hotel staff were generally okay but not nearly as friendly as the staff we had at our last holiday in Olu Deniz.

Daily pool games were good if you wanted to join in but at night there was very little to entertain. We went out at nights and of the 2 villages/towns nearby we only found one decent place to eat and drink - the Roman Restaurant (which was great) the rest were abysmal. Food was awful and the staff were hopeless.

I was really disappointed with this holiday as were a huge amount of guests in the hotel.

I certainly would not rate it as a five star holiday and would not return. I love Turkey but this holiday was not for me. Next time I would return to Olu but not Belek.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thoma Cook

Mary Murtagh
13 years 5 months ago
This was our first visit to Turkey and we were disapointed in this hotel.

We had a bungalow with a very shaded balcony looking on to the new beach complex that is being built the room was clean and towels and beds changed daily we could not fault the hotel on the cleaning as the whole place is spotless.

The food was good although a little repetitive was glad we were only there for a week the birds that come in the doors and fly around must be a health hazzard I was never comfortable eating in the resturant and only went in at night when they didnt seem to be there.

Lots of locals and conferences going on in the hotel and this made it seem busy. Kids were having a great time the animation team did work really hard but for couples there was nothing really going on we were in bed by 11 every night, and if it wasnt for the couple we met there and had a laugh with I think I would have came home after the first night.

Maybe it was just not the right time of year as I believe the holiday season was just starting, but I wont be returning to this hotel and I dont think I will even go back to Turkey certainly not Belek.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

13 years 7 months ago
This was our first visit to Turkey and completely marred
our first impression of the country.
We had opted to stay at the "5" star hotel on an all inclusive basis thinking we would be spoilt and we were wrong.
Waiter service was biased to other nationalities - we could not get served and resorted to waiting out turn at the bar - once again having to wait until no one else wanted serving. Food was sub standard, warm, and left uncovered for hours.
We did complain but wasted our time. We informed the management that our perception of 5 star all inclusive meant the best possible service and standards their perception was that other guests staying half board had paid more for their stay so deserved better service
I could go on but would suggest you read all other reviews carefully
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

13 years 10 months ago
We stayed AI and it was not good. The food was awful and people remarked on the deteriation from their previous visit in May. No problems with the alcohol local brands but acceptable.

Hotel cleanliness was not very good. Hoses left in swimming pool. Dirty syringe found by guest around the pool area, this was not a rumour we actually saw it. Reception attitude was 'so what' they were very rude and you felt invisible.

Birds and cats in the restaurant. Same food brought out over and over again. One example cold liver brought out night after night. We got the impression everything to do with the food was done on the cheap.

Room was Ok but bathroom was covered in black mildew. Everyone we spoke to said they had the same problem this was from people in bungalows, main hotel room (ours) and suites. The cleaning did improve after we complained our cleaner did not clean the room much only the essentials. I had to clean the bath as it was always full of black hairs not ours.

Animation and general staff were very good.

This hotel was not value for money, nothing like it was made out to be.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Sylvia, Dennis, Victoria 12, And Ryan 7
14 years 1 month ago
You could not starve at this hotel food all day long, sometimes repetitive but always something to eat.

Cleaners are at it all day by the pool side and all public areas, room cleaned daily with new sheets and towels lovely, even provide pool/beach towels which you can change daily between 4.30 - 5.30.

Location not brilliant you could not go for a walk for a change of scene or a drink somewhere different you had to go by taxi, but it was not until our 12th day we thought about going anywhere else as we had everything on site.

All staff very friendly and helpful cannot fault them at all.

Entertainment was good 12 nights out of the 14 but don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.