Image of Paloma Grida Village & Spa Hotel

Paloma Grida Village & Spa Hotel

9 of 20 hotels in Belek

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
5 stars
Belconti Resort, Iskele Mevkii, 07500 BELEK/ANTALYA, Turkey

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave & Family
11 years 9 months ago
recently returned from this holiday and would thoroughly recommend it to anybody wishing to go.

the family rooms were spacious with a large bedroom and lounge (with the kids two beds in) and there was plenty of closet space. we had two TVs and two minibars (replenished daily with soft drinks and water).

maid was excellent and kept the room very tidy.

hotel facilities were excellent and the entertainment team tried very hard to get all involved.

reseraunts (not all open due to time of year) were execllenmt and the quality of the food was very good with loads of choice.

not many english families there but don't let that put you off as the hoptel doe scater for all nationalities.

Thomas cook reps were vwery good aslo.

as son as we have come back we want to book again.

great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Donna
12 years 8 months ago
Amazing time had by all in my family, Lovely hotel right on the beach,good choice of restaurants.

The Grida Entertainment Team, the Polly's kids Club staff and the Thomas Cook Staff all went to every effort to make this a really enjoyable stay.

I find it really hard to fault this hotel in any way, only small point is the british can be in the minority at different times of the year, lots of Russian and Germans but not a problem atall. We tried most of the a la carte restaurants which is a nice change to main restaurant.

Very good all inclusive you really do not need to spend any money unless you want to.

Would love to go back at some point.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
13 years 3 months ago
The buffet area is huge and on the first day you think the food is great until at the end of the week your still eating the same thing. Very boring,
all though there is so much its bland.
There are other restaurants 6 in total, Chinese, Russian, Italian, French, Greek and fish. These had to be reserved a day in advance. Although the phone is constantly engaged, we finaly got into the Italian and couldnt wait, when we turned up the restaurant had shut for the evening because of the rain during the day. No effort was made to notify us. The restaurant was indoors so we have no idea why the rain played such a huge part in the closure. We were then told all the rest of the restaurants were fully booked for the rest of our weeks stay.
The hotel was spotless. We had fresh towels everyday and clean sheets twice in the week.
The location of the hotel is close to the airport only 25min transfer, however after a 10min walk into Belek you find nothing but clothes stores and fake handbag shops nowehere to sit and have a drink or eat. All the hotels in the area are AI so that makes sense but the choice would be nice if your not happy with your hotel.
The hotel staff were rude, abrupt and ignorant unfortunatley. You would be left at the bar although being first in the que while everyone that came afterwards was served first. There were some staff that would say hi, or be polite and friendly but they were very few and far between.
The entertainment team whilst dancing and singing were fabulous the best we have ever seen although this was not the english Thomas Cook staff but the other entertainment team. A few nights the same team put on mimes which were sometimes a little too rude for young eyes.
If you are unfortunate to have rain during your stay dont forget to check out the small indoor pool, jaccussi and sauna these are probably the best features of the hotel.
I can honestly say we would never visit this hotel or resort ever again i cannot understand why its sold to a minority of English tourists who were never made to feel comfortable, i mean by hotel staff and not other holiday makers.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tThomas Cook

Debbie
13 years 6 months ago
What a fab hotel.

After firstly getting a disappointing room ,we were quickly moved to a better one .The room was big with plenty of storage space.

The hotel is very clean. Plenty of places to eat,fish restaurant a dream.

The evening entertainment was the best I have ever seen.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
LYNZ SMITH
13 years 7 months ago
We have just returned from the best holiday i have had for ages Thomas cook were fantastic and so were the Grida village entertainment team. The hotel staff were fantastic all inclusive from 7am to 2am food when ever and drinks. I would deffinatley recommend this hotel to any one that is up for a good time and who wants a holiday to remember.

although it is a ten minute walk to Belek it is worth going in for a look round, though you could buy and barter from the shops in the hotel grounds. It is like a mini Village with everything going on you do not need to go out. The beach party is a good night and so to the shows every night in the theatre.

Sunbeds are a nightmare but wo cares you alsways get one from somewere and we found a nice spot on the grass near three pools which again was great.

Waterslides are bob on I just can not fault anything at all.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Tony Mc
13 years 8 months ago
Just returned fomr a fantastic holiday at the Grida village. The facilites, food, activities were all to a very high standard.

My kids thoroughly enjoyed the kids club, although it seemed to run intermittedly due to staffing problems, which was a little disappoiting - not the fault of the staff though who were throughly pleasent, seems to be an issue for Thomas Cook to sort out. Would I go back?

Definitely! If Thomas Cooks sorts it self out, it will make a brilliant holiday, incredible. Am already trying to re-book now.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Mrs T Hawkridge
14 years 5 months ago
Have just returned from this hotel and have already booked to return next year. It was really very friendly and clean , the staff bent over backwards to help you and the reps were brilliant.

When I first got there I was given a standard room with no view (except for a brick wall)! so consequently complained,, I was then immediately upgraded to a superior room with a sea view and also a pool view!

My son has always had a fear of kids clubs but having seen the Thomas cook one at this hotel couldnt wait to go in there every morning!

The food is pretty typical of an AI hotel and very much geared up for the Germans and Russians( of which, there are an awful lot).

The atmosphere was really relaxed and easy going which suited me right down to the ground! And the pools were checked every day.

The water slides and the beach were also watched over by life-guards which made me feel safe letting my son go and play without having to worry about him all the time! All in all I would recommend this hotel any time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
14 years 5 months ago
Hotel location - staff and food all A1 and nothing to add other than if like me you like jogging - do not go on the beach and right as after approx 3 km the hotels finish and I was confronted wtih approx 8 wild dogs (really scary) and only escaped by going into the sea.

Would be awful if somebody did get hurt as it appeared that this part of the beach front (no buildings) was there area and so hence their aggression.

Do not let this put you off as this hootel is A! - I felt I should advise to stop anybody getting biten.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Skilbecks
14 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Hotel Grida for 2 weeks. It is an excellent hotel, unusually set out with a village style street with shops and a street cafe/bar.

The rooms were large, extremely clean and had all the facilities you would expect (although the TV has only 2 English channels).

The food was very good. The main restaurant has a wide variety and the Italian restaurant and Chinese were superb. Drinks were also good, with a wide choice (including some international brands and cocktails).

The hotel is outside the main part of Belek so there is not alot to see, though there is a bus into Belek and you can walk.

The hotel grounds included lots of plant and flowers and were well maintained and spotless as was the beach. The beach is mainly sandy with lots of sunbeds ( though they go quickly on weekends).It is quite stony near the sea so sandals are advisable.

The hotel staff were excellent. Very polite and happy to help. Entertainment was alright with a band and show most nights,

In all this is a top class hotel and offers a very enjoyable holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Chapman
14 years 8 months ago
hi,we stayed in the hotel grida village in may,the food was good but getting repetitive near the end of the two weeks,we had infant twins with us and found it difficult to find 2 high chairs in the main restaurant,the hotel could certainly do with more.we never tried the a-la-carte restaurants as our twins are very messy and loud and didn't want to annoy the other guests.the hotel grounds were spotless and very well kept,the rooms were spacious and tidy but the floors always seemed dirty,
the hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant,nothing was to much trouble for them,the turks love children and always stopped to talk to the twins.the entertainment like the food got a little repetitive near the end but they tried hard and we enjoyed most of it,
we would go back to the grida village
the Chapman family
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.