Image of Club Asteria Belek Hotel

Club Asteria Belek Hotel

8 of 20 hotels in Belek

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
Üç Kum Tepesi, 07500 Belek, Turkey

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    13
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Brimfield
10 years 6 months ago
We have just come back from the Club Asteria - from the moment you arrive in Reception you know this Hotel is special. The reception is 24 hours all inclusive. Rest of facilites 12 hours all inclusive. The hotel grounds have a tropical oasis feel to them and are well attended to. The infinity pool overlooking the sea is perfect for a days relaxation. The main pool has lots of activities. The men in our party enjoyed the archery and air-rifle shooting. The girls in our party, enjoyed the turkish bath - well worth a visit. The food at this hotel is absolutely incredible definately rates 5 star. The main restaurant perfect. If you are by the pool, there is a pool snack bar as well. The hotel staff are so friendly and our room was perfect. We used to return to our towels made into a swan with rose petals - nice touch. Air conditioning and safety deposit box free. The fridge is refilled daily with bottled water and soft drinks. The beach is ok but peebly just before you get in - although can be accessed via a jetty. Would go back to Club Asteria tomorrow. Please visit Side for shopping and the roman ruins - very pretty harbour there as well. We got taxi into Belek and enjoyed the shopping there. Kadriye for shopping was an experience - bit more hard sell for bartering!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Collins
11 years 4 months ago
best Hotel we have stayed in,all inclusive with a vast choice of food, you can eat from 7am-midnight, the disco goes on till 2am and drinks are served in reception 24 hours. activities in the large pool all day, the second pool is on the beach and classed as a quiet pool, there are 4 eating points, excellent hotel and well worth a visit, there are 3 entertainment venues, 2 are out doors with live music, if it was poor weather there is an indoor complex. other activities include shooting and archery, darts and loads of others.
the room are a decent size with a mini bar that is free and topped up every day. only a short walk to the hotels private beach.
this was voted 1 of the top 100 hotels in the world 2007/2008
the airport is only a short 45 minute journey by bus





Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
This was by far the best holiday i have ever been on,couldn't fault a thing.We arrived at 10pm and on arrival we weren't happy with the the rooms we had been allocated,we booked as a family and they gave us 2 rooms that were too far apart,mustafa on reception was fantastic told us to come back in the morning and when we did he gave us a lovely family room with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms.top marks for that!!!The complex itself was absolutely beautiful more like a village rather than an hotel,it was so clean(never seen so many hard working cleaners in my life)the place was spotless.the pool area is massive but had to get up earlyto get a sunbed(so many different nationalities there so if you cant beat them join them!)The food in the restaurant was lovely,got quite busy sometimes but always managed to get a table.This is an all inclusive hotel,full breakfast 7-10am,continental 10-11am,jacket potatoes,popcorn etc 11-12.30pm.lunch 12.30-2pm if you didn't want this then the pool bar served burgers,hotdogs,pizza,nuggets,salad etc from 1-4pm.then coffee and cakes,waffles,pancakes 4-5pm.corn on the cob or doughnuts 5-6pm.dinner 7-9.30pm then late snacks 11-12pm.you will never go hungry here!!The entertainment team were absolutely brilliant-so hard working,games all through the day(hubby always joined in-brought out the kid in him!!)They do their club dance round the pool every day at 12pm and believe me you will join in it,never thought i'd do it but was joining in after the 1st day(still doing it now at home)My girls loved the kids club the staff were so fab with them they didn't want to come home.The evening entertainment was varied if you wanted a quiet drink you could just sit round the poolbar or go down to the ampitheatre where they put a different show on every night which were excellent.the bar staff and waiters were really friendly serving you what ever you wanted.I used to give the waiters a small tip every night and never had to cue at the bar for my drinks.this is the only all inclusive i have been to where you really dont have to spend any money,they would give you bottled water at the bar and there is also a mini bar in your room which they fill every 3 days with coke,fanta,sprite,water etc.even the safety deposit box is free.I would definately recommend this hotel and will def go back-brilliant!!! only problem i can forsee is thomsons have turned this hotel into a platinum hotel so not offering free kids places any more which will make it quite expensive for a family to go there.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
13 years 7 months ago
Thought this was the best AI we've been to so far, mainly gone to spain previous to this.

The choice of food was vast. Buffet breakfast from 7am-10am, continental until 11am. Jacket potatoes with various fillings in pool bar 11-12.

Buffet lunch in main restaurant with really good variety, pool snack bar serving salads, pizza, chips and on varying days jumbo hotdogs, chicken nuggets, burgers. The turkish restaurant by the beach also served through the day a choice of 3 meals with which you were served, plus self service salad and fruit, at 4 o clock it stopped serving meals and served delicious waffles.

The bedouin tent also served sweet and savoury pancakes through the afternoon. Cakes were served 4-5, along with corn on the cob.

The self service restaurant on the evening had an absolutely vast choice, where even my fussy husband always found a good meal.

There was also a Turkish, Italian and Chinese restaurant of which we visited the Turkish, it was absolutely fantastic, also heard really good reports on the others.

The kids loved the pools and had a great time on the slides.

We always got a sunbed in the garden, whih was much more relaxing than being round the pool, the tortoises which wandered the grounds where even round there a few times.

We didn't bother getting sunbeds down the beach at all but we did go down some afternoons for a dip, the kids loved jumping off the jetty and climbing back up the ladder.

On an afternoon they pushed a cart around with fruit on ice and served in the gardens. There was also popcorn and candyfloss served at certain times of day, If you wanted ice cream cones you had to go into main restaurant where they were free or by from the shop.

The animation team were brilliant and most spoke really good english even though the resort was predominantly russian, there was still enough english to make it comfortable.

There was activities on all day long for kids and adults.

My kids did banana boats, climbing wall, horseriding as well as the normal darts, football, shuttleboard, bowling,crazy golf, water polo, think the teenagers also did archery and air rifle.

On an evening there was the main pool bar wich had a singer or group on every nite (not always good), at 9:30 the family entertainment was on in the ampitheatre of which the quality varied.

The bar down here was only open 9-9:30 serving only pop or lager, I used to get a different drink from main bar or restaurant and bring with me. The main bar served till 12:30. The bar by the pool on the beach was lovely and relaxing until 11pm and then turned into a disco bar until I think 2:30 (never stayed that late).

In the main bar they would put bowls of crisps on the table early evening and later on bowls of cherries or grapes. It was also waiterservice for drinks. With snacks also being served from 11-12pm.

This was definitely an excellent hotel more a holiday village than a hotel and me and my family wouldnt hesitate to return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland direct

Recommended
Michelle
14 years 5 months ago
We were disappointed with Asteria, after two fantastic all inclusive holidays in Turkey. We did not feel this matched Club Letoonia or Marti Myra, and should certainly not have been a Thomson platinum.

The rooms were in desperate need of updating, although pretty clean.

The food was excellent, but as the restaurant was not air conditioned, spoilt the whole eating experience, as especially the men were just sweating through their shirts.

The pool seemed warm 24/7 and was great, but we were surrounded by people with ear infections.

The entertainment was good and there was always something on the go.

We went to the Chinese twice and it was excellent, especially as it was air conditioned.

alot of British there and met some lovely people, all of whom were of the same opinion of the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Pinder
14 years 5 months ago
First visit to Turkey and we had a great holiday.
Hotel was clean but could do with a re-furd.

Food was very good with plenty of choice all that was missing was air con, with the temperature at 38 degs the eating experience was some what ruined.We eat in the Turkesh restaurant which was fabulous and we heard that the Chinese and Italian were also very good.

The hotel is not best located as it is at the end of a road of other hotels and golf courses and it's a taxi drive to the local town.

Entertainment team worked hard to include those who wished to take part.

Hotel staff in the bar and restaurants appeared to be not very happy working at Club Asteria and prompt service was not the best in should have been.

We would not return to Club Asteria but we will return to Turkey
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Nikki
14 years 5 months ago
We have booked to go back we enjoyed it so much.

The hotel is so clean and so are the rooms.

I have a family of very fussy eaters - hence the reason for All inclusive, there is always something on offer and Club Asteria had loads on offer.

I have seen reviews saying the main resturant has no air con - which is right - but with it been an open air resturant air con wouldn't have any impact anyway! We never had to wait for a table and went at various times in the evening. The tables are clean and the staff work so hard.

There are plenty of sunbeds - no need at all to get up at the crack of dawn. In an afternoon you could walk down to the beach and get a sunbed if you so wished.

The staff are amazing - if you are polite with them they will look after you, every night without fail the waitress would see us take a seat and be right over with our drinks for us, service with a smile!

It is full of kids but it is geared towards kids, couples, everyone has something to keep them occupied.

The drinks were plenty and we have no complaints.

Our room was large with air con, cleaned daily.

The reception staff were very good, so good that they rang us at home 3 days after we left Asteria to ask if we had enjoyed our time with them, never had that before.

The entertainment team work so hard, credit to them they even managed to get the teenagers involved.

Belek is not a bustling resort - it's quiet and the nearest town is small, but everything is in the hotel and you don't need to go out. Some did moan about this and said they felt caged in, I asked if they had read about the resort and the surroundings and no-one had, I think that answers any question.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jayne
14 years 6 months ago
We had a lovely holiday at this hotel.

The food was the best we have had from any all inclusive deals we have been on, this is a large hotel complex with loads of children.

The main pool was very busy and noisy but the pool by the beach was a lot more relaxing this overlooked the beach and med so you had a feeling of being in the sea.

The entertainment was very good the animation team worked very hard all the time and I must say are very clever with there language skills.

The Thomson reps were also very helpful and the trips arranged with them were good value for money.

The staff although very busy were doing a good job the complex was so clean and the gardens just so beautiful and well kept.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Leanne
14 years 6 months ago
This all inclusive hotel is excellent, it caters to your every need. I went with a group of 15 people from young babies to the older generation, there was no need to complain about any thing.

The cleanliness of the hotel was superb, there was no mess in sight.

The food which was served in the hotel was delicious, they have a wide range of food to choose from and there was something for everyone and no one as ever left hungry.

The location - as there was so much to do in the hotel we did not adventure out much but you are only a 10 minute trip away from town and you don't even have to go out of the premises of the hotel to walk onto the beach.
The views were breathtaking.

The hotel staff are very polite and friendly, as the make you even more welcome into the resort. Entertainment- I feel this is really what made the holiday as the 'Animation Team' provide entertainment all day long for guests of all ages. They give you a chance to take part in a wide range of activities that you wouldn't normally do when you are at home. And if this isn't enough, they have shows in the evening which you have never seen before.

I loved this holiday so much that 2 days after coming home I booked another holiday to go again!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
14 years 6 months ago
Arrived to cocktails in reception,
We were in a large family room with air con on when we wanted it on, rooms cleaned daily and to a high standard, mini bar in room filled every three days.

Loads of sunbeds - no need to get up at 7am unless you wanted to be round the pool which does get busy due to the water slides but once these are closed at lunch the pool is quieter.

Animation team were great and got everyone who wanted involved even the teenagers who wouldn't normally do so.

The beach is spotless and plenty of sunbeds and shades and water sports if you wanted.

Food - well I'm a fussy eater and can say that here I didn't miss a chance to eat, the food was outstanding with loads of variety and cooked in front of you. We also tried the Italian which was great and was not food brought over from the main resturant.

Thomson reps were really helpful and always prepared to sit and chat.

For those thinking of going - - -

Belek is a quiet resort, the nearest town is 15 mins away and has a few bars, cafe's and a market,there are other hotels on this stretch of coast so Bodrum it isn't. The Hotel has about 30% english the rest are German, Belgiums, Dutch french so Benidorm it isn't.

We couldn't fault the hotel, staff, food, animation team, cleanliness, infact we have booked again for next year.



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.