Image of Melissa Gardens Apartments

Melissa Gardens Apartments

32 of 52 hotels in Side

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
3 stars
Yali Mahallesi Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Side 07400 Turkey

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    7
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Melissa And Alison
12 years 10 months ago
Me and partner went away for a week away. The apartment was very big! 2 Bedrooms large lounge, and kitchen area, large bathroom and 2 baloneys facing in different directions, so gave a choice of views. The maids were very nice. The pools were great, you have the choice of pools in Melissa gardens 1 and 2, both just over a small road from each other. The staff were friendly, maybe slightly too friendly. This was the only thing not to our liking but others seemed to enjoy this so it is personal preference. they have far too many staff working at once up to 7 people, milling around doing nothing. if you do not eat there they do not treat you as well, they hassle you to come into the restaurant and if you say no they just immediately dismiss you. Also we recommend clearing your bill at the end of each day to ensure you are only paying for what you have had it can soon rack up! Other than that an overall great time within the hotel area, especially as you can pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Alisha
13 years ago
Not to be rude, but when i first got there, dropped off the bus, i had no idea where i was. I had to ask one of the bus drivers where it was. I walked in and it was beginning to lighten up. So, we waited a long time before we could get the keys.
The pool is brilliant, i enjoyed it so much. Very clean pools, except i find the little one to be a bit dirty at times which the little children playing in it.
The apartments werent up to standard like we've seen before, we decided to choose a lover star hotel instead of our 5 + ones. The kitchen was big, lovely, but it had nothing in it.
When it comes to tea i feel kind of pressurised by the staff working there.They stand outside the entrances to go out and ask you where your going and so so. But the food is lovely, i loved my fillet steak. The time im posting this is just a less than a hour ago i returned home from my holiday. The showhead in the bathroom was awful, and we had no plugs for bath or sink. We only had one wardrobe, in a family room. But overall it was nice, but i think we best stick to a higher rating hotel.
Getting to the children enviroment was not good. Fights, a little child was hitting, strangling, and hurting other kids. My kids got this to. Eventually a friend that i met went and had a little word with him, but his mother, which doesnt even look afterhim stood up. But i guess its better than not living nextdoor to them, be greatful.
Overall, i'd rate it a 3 star hotel, as it is.
Thankss.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Janet Chambers
13 years ago
the apartmennts were lovely and spacious we arrived early morning we were taken to our rooms straight away the staff are fantastic and made us very welcome jay jay moses ozzy and amy were great the only problem we had was when we ate out they would be funny with you leah the thomas cook rep was brilliant she could!nt do enough for us the only other problem we had was the music from the bar next door golden fizz it was still going on at 4 in the morning they were very rude if you didn!t go in there bar overall this was a good holiday the rooms were very large and the cleaners came in every day the other problem was that we had a lot of lizzards in our apartment not nice to say the least.we would recommend the apartments to friends and family
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Matt Hickman
13 years 2 months ago
The apartments are very nicely sized with nice big rooms, good cleaning staff and nicely located for shops and bars and restaurants. There are 2 nice swimming pools however i feel that they are too close to the bar / restaurant area for wandering children.

The entertainment provided by the staff is average at best, but be prepared for the team to snub your entire group of holidaymakers if you do not continually spend money at their bar and eat from their restaurant.

The reception staff are very friendly and always willing to help with any queries or requests.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Kelly
13 years 10 months ago
hotel was fine it was spotless when we arrived , quite moddern compared to some hotels, but we didnt have a plug for sinks or bath ,we were at the far apartments and pool the pool was quiet compared to main block , yes u could hear the music on a nite from the main part ov hotel but wasnt to bad it didnt wake my son and didnt finish to late, didnt eat at hotel went out for food went to golden fizz the lads were very freindly food was nice , only complaint about resort NO ENGLISH RESTRAUNTS and is starting to get very expensive
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Wilson
13 years 10 months ago
When you arrive at Melissa Gardens don't be put off by the appearance. It is located off the main road and the entrance is through a small passage but the hotel is very nice and has two pools. The apartments were very clean when we arrived and were cleaned daily by the maids who were very friendly and trustworthy. You have to pay extra for air con and a safety deposit box but both are worthwhile.

At the hotel everything you buy is put on a tab with your room which is handy as you dont need to carry money around with you during the day but it is a good idea to pay this off every couple of days in order to keep a track of your spending and to ensure the hotel does not overcharge you for anything.

The location of the hotel is outside the main part of Side but is easily accessible by bus. The surrounding area has plenty of restaurants and bars. Most of the restaurants have similar menus but are good value for money compared with the restaurants in the centre of Side. The local shops and supermarkets are very expensive for buying food so make sure you budget well for this.

We only ate in the hotel restaurant at lunch time which was good for snacks. We also attended the Turkish BBQ and food here was excellent, highly recommended. Although the BBQ is quite expensive but entertainment is also included. The menu was more expensive than the restaurants elsewhere so we never ate there in the evening. Entertainment at the hotel was very limited.

The staff are very friendly and make the effort to speak to you when you arrive and on a daily basis which is nice. Although there was no children in our party there was children at the resort and the staff were good with children aswell.

Another good point about this hotel is that if your flight home is late at night you can pay 15 pounds to keep your room till 8pm. A good tip is to pay this in English money as the hotel uses a high exchange rate if your paying it in Lira.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Gray
13 years 10 months ago
Hotel is very clean, which is probably the best thing about the entire Holiday which is sad to say. The food was ok for snacks, didnt try anything else. Staff are ok but are over friendly most of the time. Didnt go to any of the nights entertainment but after speaking to other people we didnt miss much.Turkish night was a rip off due to no entertainment that was meant to be o, and very expensive.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Kellie
13 years 10 months ago
a great holiday!!! staff are very friendly, very large spacious rooms, which are cleaned everyday, linen changed every week. i highly recommend this hotel to anyone!! cant wait to go back later this year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Nick
13 years 11 months ago
We arrived at the apartments after dropping off at all the 5 star hotels so to say we were disappointed was an understatement! As long as you don't expect panaramic views you wont be disappointed. The entrance is a passage between a chemist and an opticians! However the appartments are clean and spacious, facilities for cooking are basic , our cooking pans we encrusted with the previous occupants burnt food, but I hadn't intended to cook.
On arrival we had to pay
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

P Mathieson
14 years ago
Well...where to start!

If there are a fair few of you travelling, you should be ok. The Turkish love money and will try anything to get it off you.

The bar staff are lovely in the first week. But if you begin to venture out to other restaurants they don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.