Image of Isis Club Hotel

Isis Club Hotel

36 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
4 stars
Asarlik Mekvii | G├╝mbet Koyu, Gumbet 48400, Turkey

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lyn , Chris, Chris
10 years 4 months ago
The hotel was excellent,although we stayed in the sea view apartments. In hindsight i think we will stay in hotel on next booking.Cleanliness was very good towels changed and rooms cleaned every day . Food was excellent menu changed regually to suit each nationality. Location was also very good not far from Gumbet and Bodrum if you choose to do a bit of clothes shopping as we did.
Staff were very helpful, we found nothing was too much trouble but we do think a smile is much appreciated even if you are having a bad day! Entertainment team was very very good we had lots of laughs , and they work very hard We would very much like to return next year .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Julia Prokoudina
11 years 2 months ago
hotel was hurribble. service was terribble. photographer was selling the photos by force to us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: detour

Recommended
Deb And Mike
11 years 11 months ago
we usually go self catering but decided to go fully inclusive as we have not done so before. we picked this hotel because of its star rating, and also because of the choice of restaurants available on site. When we arrived at the hotel Isis we were pleased with our large family room in the main building. Unfortunately we were unable to get a sun bed round the pool, except on the last day, so we went to the private beach each day. It also had only one pedlo and one canoe for all the guests at the hotel. Lunchtime meals were served down there, with a choice of burger and chips, or nothing else. When we tried to book one of the restaurants advertised we were told by staff they all closed on the 1st October, except the buffet restaurant. When we booked the holiday we were not told this. No where in the brochure does it say this, and had we known this we would not have booked this hotel. The hotel was fully booked we were informed, so as you can guess we had to queue for our meals, we even had to wait with our dinners in our hand while the waiter tried to find us a table. When he went to sit us at a table which has been used and had food and cigarette ash on it my husband had enough. Our meal times are an important part of our holiday, with the kids actually eating with us. As a result of this meal times were not enjoyable, no matter what time we went to eat. Ice creams were part of the all inclusive too but were only served by the pool between 5 - 5.15pm, yes for 15 mins! There was also only ever one bar man serving so you had to wait to get your drinks too. we did enjoy our holiday, but having said that we felt let down by the facilities at this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

12 years 3 months ago
We had a great time at the Club Isis but the hotel is split into 2 distinct sections, the main hotel 5* and the Club which I would rate about a 3*. We had to change rooms as our room was very small and most of the club rooms do not have a sea or any view. We were moved to another room which was clean and well furnished but on the 4th floor (a good hike!) and the air conditioning was poor, but we didn't spend much time in the room.

The food is excellent with plenty of variety with the main buffet restaurant being self service and 4 a la carte restaurants but you have to get up early to get a sitting. We tried the Italian which was very good, the Chinese which was poor and the Turkish which was Excellent.

The pool is very good which games and activities arranged during the day. We spent most of our days at the beach which was lovely and had a great bar and staff.

Evening entertainment is poor and the hotel would benefit greatly by having English Films and live musical entertainment instead of the obligitory bingo and actrobats.

The hotel is a little out of the way and down a steep hill but you can get a shuttle up to the top of the hill were you can pick up a dolmus. It is cheap enough by taxi to travel into Gumbet or Bodrum.

Overall we had a wonderful break
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TravelRepublic.co.uk

Recommended
Emma
13 years ago
well where do i start. we have been going to gumbet for the past 4 years all the girls 2gether. we got to hotel isis and we were not happy as soon as we turned up at the hotel. we booked in the hotel we got shown to our room it was miles away we where right at the top very dangerous if u have been on the drink all night. we got to the hotel about quater past 7 and we thought we will put our cases into out rooms then go for breakfast as breakfast started at half 7. the food was cold the lasses i was wid had a cup of coffee and it was cold aswell. when we booked our hotel in england we were told that it was 5 minutes away from the bronzer hotel and it was more like 10 15 minutes away it was in the middle of no where.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Mandy
13 years ago
We arrived to the hotel club, and my god we were in for a shock, The place looked amazing, Reception staff were very helpful and took us to our room, where the rooms were basic but clean, and that is all we wanted.
There was so much space, the pool area, the beach area, the gardens, there was too much to choose from.
As for the meals, there was enough to feed an army, every night having something different, and snacks in between, there was too much, but my husband was not complaining. one of the bars were even 24hr, but remember it is just local drinks.
Really nice ala cart restaurants, there was 5 to choose from
We did hear a few people moaning but we did just make the most of the holiday, and we really enjoyed it!
Entertainment not that great, but they tried and that was the main thing, they made us laugh and they enjoyed having a laugh with us.
We will be looking forward to our holiday again in September, cant wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Recommended
Eric
13 years 1 month ago
well where do i start.... just come back from a week here. a week too long.
the staff were rude and aggressive and very unhelpful
the food was the same for breakfast lunch and dinner
you had to get up at 5am if you wanted a sun bed
the only drinks included in the all inclusive deal was turkish beer, 1 white and 1 red wine, turkish vodka , gin and soft drinks
hotel in the middle of no where making it impossible to walk into the town- taxi or bus only
they drive like freaks, no care in the world for humans walking
the brochure made this hotel out to be something it is not. definately would not recommend this to my worst enemy.
it is certanily not a 5 star hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: going places

Jane Austin
14 years ago
We have just got back from a brilliant week at the Isis hotel in Gumbet, Turkey. We were all inclusive and stayed in the club rooms.

The room was comfortable and clean although there was not much of a view. The air conditioning worked very well. I thought the food was excellent, so much choice and plenty of tasty local drinks for free. The pool was lovely as was the private waterfront with sun deck and sandy beach. lovely water sports activities.. gr8 animation for kids and adults all day and night.

The staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel. there is free shuttle service as well.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomascook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.