Image of Arya Apartments

Arya Apartments

29 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 38 reviews
3 stars
Split in two sections, the lively Arya Apartments offer comfortable accommodation close to the action. Relax on the sun terrace and if things get too hot in the midday sun, take a dip in the pool or grab a refreshing drink from the pool bar.

38 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lee And Angela
11 years ago
We stayed at this hotel for a week bed and breakfast , it was only a turkish breakfast of bread ,jam,honey,tea or coffee,orange jucie, boiled egg,cheese,ham,olives,tomato,cucumber,or for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Kelly Bonnington
11 years 3 months ago
Had an excellent holiday, apartments very clean, cleaned everyday and the staff were amazing people and very friendly.

Would think of going again. We were sorry to have to leave them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jewel on the Crown

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Bunting
12 years 1 month ago
We stayed at the Arya this summer the hotel its self was fine. The pool area was very good and was always nice and clean. There was usually enough sun loungers people did put towels onto the beds but not very early. The appartments were the problem. We stayed in a 2 bed, they were very tired and in need of updating. The kitchen area had very little equipment (the 2 ring cooker only had 3 legs) which made it impossible to cater in. The real horror was the bathroom the bath was seeled with plastic bags which ment when you had a shower it ran down th tiles under the bath and flooded the floor. The toilet was exsteamly stained aand looked disgusting and the smell was vile. We felt we were only 1 step up from camping. It was a shame because its in a Fantastic location.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Christine Mckinnon
12 years 3 months ago
The Ayra is a great hotel!! Staff are so nice! Me and my boyfriend and little boy traveled there this year and had the best holiday weve had fo far! Satff were so good with my little boy and would do anything nothing was to much trouble! Martin. ali and Juro, The Restuart had really nice Food all made by gino, it wasnt really expenisive either, but they do go in a bit of a huff if you dont go there every night! We had a apartment which wasnt the best or biggest but its only a base to put your head at night, i woulndt got for a turkish bath and when you get there just tell him no from the start!! My bf went for one and he charges him 40 lira but was charging that for 2 ppl!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mandy
12 years 3 months ago
Brilliant, brilliant holiday and made so good by staying in he Ayra,this was our 2nd visit to Turkey but the 1st staying in the Ayra. We all absolutely adored everything about the place, the staff are excellent nothing is too much bother, the rooms are basic but cleaned every day ( we did not pay 5* prices, so we hardly expected 5* luxuries ), the food is beautiful. My children had a wonderful time playing pool, swimming, using the computers (free of charge)and generally just having fun. Location wise again 10 out of 10, Bar St just around the corner and a super, cheap bus service near by.I honestly would recommend the Ayra to anyone, the pool is brilliant for kids because its not deep,the restuarant is very reasonably priced,the staff are 2nd to none and we cant wait to get back(which we will be in 14 weeks time - yipee !!)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Mo Uddin
13 years 2 months ago
The Arya Apartments were great for a 3 star plus. The staff were amazing with us and my little boy. On our arrival we were greeted well and show to our room. Complex was fine the pool are very clean and the fodd in the restaurant was nice. The staff really made the holiday for us specially Hassan, Byram and Allan. End of the day it's 3 star plus so you get what you pay for it's not worhth moning aabout little things. All i can say is that qwe as a fmily had a great time and have nothing bad to say about the apartments or resort. I recommned you to stay there cause it's 2 mins walk from the beach, shops are near by, cobs/restaurants are also very near and the staff at the Arya are ver nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Tyler
13 years 3 months ago
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.we booked b+b but after seeing the cupboard they called our room we asked to move immediately and thay charged us
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Julie And Colin
13 years 11 months ago
We arrived early hours of the morning to be greeted by a very friendly team of staff nothing was too much trouble.

The apartment although basic was clean and had everything we needed. During the stay the bathroom was cleaned daily and bins emptied daily.

The restaurant was very cheap and all meals fantastic. As it was the last week of the season it was very quiet and not much entertainment but very relaxing and peacefull.

The staff were very friendly and made our stay very pleasant and our children very welcome, especially Martin who was fantastic with our youngest daughter.

We spoke to many people there who were on a return visit to the Arya and we will be returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Jeanette
14 years ago
Apartment dark and dingy was not cleaned in the whole 2 weeks there.

Furniture falling to bits. Whole apartment needs totally gutting including bathroom which smelt of sewerage and leaked water.

Complex lacked lighting and overgrown with trees and bushes covering windows and balcony's.

Restaurant average and expensive, staff friendly at first then change towards you. Money, clothing and jewellery go missing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Steph An Nic
14 years ago
We arrived at the Arya apartments at 3am and the staff was really nice they came and got our cases of us and carried them up to our rooms. Then we unpacked our cases and went down to the bar by the pool the pool was really nice

We got on really well with the staff Sedat, Alie, Biran
Martin and Assan and they was really nice

It was really good the rave clubs were just 2min walk
me and my mate Steph we went clubbing every night we would go to the beach all day then come back about 6am and then we would get ready to go out we would go down to the bar have a few shots and talk to the staff and then we would go out until about 6pm.

Coming back on the 27 August can't wait it was the best holiday ever.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.