Image of Mimosa Aparthotel

Mimosa Aparthotel

17 of 52 hotels in Gumbet

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Buyuk Iskender Cad 1513 Sok No 1, Gumbet 48400, Turkey
The pretty palm tree framed pool area provides a beautiful focal point for families at these lovely apartments located in a quiet area of Gumbet. The Mimosa is superbly located just 400 metres from the beach and 800 metres from the resort centre.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Melanie Mycroft
12 years 1 month ago
There were a group of 6 of us who stayed at the Mimosa for a week between the 25th August and the 2nd September. We are a group of 19 and 20 year olds who were looking for a fun holiday. The hotel that we stayed at was a lot better than we expected when we arrived. We booked it for
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Howarth
12 years 2 months ago
This hotel/appartment was great. we went open minded as we booked last minute but as soon as we got there realised it was going to be a good holiday. its a great set up, with the pool and sunbeds in the centre of the appartments. The local restaurants were only a couple of minutes away and they all served good food. The mimosa staff are great like dave the rave, tom and eddie. the bar was open til 5am most days which was a bonus and the staff were always a laugh. Bar street is great if you enjoy the nightlife too, busy and plenty of places to go. id reccommend this place to anybody, from a group of mates to familys.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Michael Clifford
13 years 2 months ago
myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay last year at the mimosa, and as we are looking to book our holiday for next year we are seriously considering a return visit. the staff, honestly, made the holiday alone. my mate JT, eric and the rest of the lads did a bang up job on making us feel very welcome. most of the time we did go out for our food but when we did stay at the hotel the food was spot on, and the beer was good as well. only bad word against the place was the elec went off in our room at least twice due to works next door but when we smashed a glass because we had no lights we still got charged because it wasnt their fault. You should experience the mimosa at least once in your life i say
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Do not remember

Recommended
Chambers
13 years 3 months ago
There was two of us in a 5 bed apartment so we had plenty of space, was clean and our balcony looked onto a nice garden. We didn't spend a lot of time around the hotel but the staff were always friendly.

The pool and surrounding area was always clean we would stay here again only a short walk to the bars and beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Mike And Doreen
13 years 3 months ago
My wife and I have just got back from this s/c hotel which did not have a toaster, microwave, the air conditioner cost us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Mandy Hall
14 years 1 month ago
Our apartment was big enough for the five of us which included our three teenagers. The apartment was really clean and the towels and beds were changed every other day. Our apartment was right near the pool and was near to the bar etc but was never noisy.

The staff. Eric, David and Harry were the nicest people you could ever meet they worked long hours and were always cheerful and happily joined in the games around the pool even getting thrown in om many occasions. They really do make the holiday and it was our best holiday ever.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Daniel
14 years 2 months ago
The hotel that we stayed in was great. The cleaness of the rooms were top quality and the staff that worked there were great fun.

They were really down to earth who you could talk to and have a laugh with.

The location was in a quiet area but down the road from that were clubs that were very enjoyable.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: air tours

Recommended
Natalie
14 years 4 months ago
The hotel that we stayed in was brilliant I would not go anywhere else I would tell everyone to go here. The staff we very friendly. We were relly close to everything. We are all coming back next May.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelcare

Recommended
Natalie And Lynne
14 years 4 months ago
This holiday that I was on was one of the best holidays I have had. It was brilliant, the staff was friendly and very helpful.

My mates and I are going back in may next year, so thanks for a brilliant year Turkey!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travelcare

Recommended
Chris
14 years 11 months ago
This is a small family run complex that was clean and tidy even though we went on the last two weeks of the season.

The rooms were basic with one bedroom that had two singles and the 3 children 14, 12, 10 slept on sofa beds in the main room. The room had a shower room and there was a fridge, kettle and electric plug in two ring hob.

The hotel runs a tom system which has been explained on most Turkish reviews. All prices on the complex were in pounds. I suggest you put sterling onto the tom as I put lira on and my 100 lira gave me 37 pound credit when I should have got 45 with the exchange rate I got.

The restaurant and bar are one room with large plasma screen TV that showed all premier football.

At this time of year we sometimes had the pool to ourselves but the water was quite cold.

The children had a great time and made loads of friends and it was safe enough for them to stay at the complex themselves or even venture into the town on their own. The locals got to know them very well and always chatted to them when we were out.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.